Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1992 Toyota Corolla

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 164 Ratings for the 1988 - 1992 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

first new car

By on Sunday, November 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. had it for 18 years and still going, pass state inspections everytime 145000 miles and runs like new. gave it to my son who is 1 year younger than the car he loves it too, this car will stay in the family. great gas mileage too about 30 mpg in the city, better than some new cars"

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, October 31, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love this car. Bought my 1991 non-deluxe corolla from a friend for cheap to use as a commuter car. The "Rocket" has 176,000 miles on it & is more agile, uses half the gas and accelerates twice as fast as my 2004 Tacoma with 29,000 miles on it. Never mind that the radio, ashtrays & lighter were stolen long ago when it was known as the "Ferrari", I'm in love. Keep up oil changes & routine maintenence and it will last a long, long time. I know two driving instructors with 380,000 + miles on each of their corollas."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 308,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas, Reliable, Low costs, Nice options."

Cons: "I won't lie it loves to rust."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car about 8 months ago after my 1989 Cavalier started to hit it's grave at 192,000 miles. Bought it for a very low price from a old man who was a mechanic for VW for 32 years. I saw that it had about 250,000 miles and I was kinda iffy at first. Test drove it and practically fell in love. It drove great and was just very smooth, also it had great options (power everything including moonroof.). Been driving it for the past 8 months everywhere. As you can see I've put alot of miles on it and It's still running strong like the first day I drove it. Great car to get if you want something reliable, gas saving (and I'm talkin 35 ), and easy mantinence. Great car for anybody."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car.

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage."

Cons: "No cup holders; seat belts consist of two parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am the fourth owner of this vehicle and it is still going strong. I knew the previous owners so that was a plus but still did not think this car would exceed 200,000 miles. It has over 250,000 miles and still in great condition. I would highly recommend a Toyota Corolla."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Wonderfully reliable; a real workhorse

By on Monday, November 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, drives very well"

Cons: "Windows"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was a wonderful car, especially during its newer years. I just sold it and hated to see it go! Great to have a wagon plus the roof rack. Mileage was good. Drives very well. It always got you there"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Corolla near Honolulu. See local deals