Go

1993 Toyota Celica

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 159 Ratings for the 1992 - 1993 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Celicas

By on Tuesday, December 15, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Excellent vehicle overall. Great engine response and reliability, low maintenance cost and durable. Some issues with leaks in transmission and hydraulic pump, usually related to age of vehicle. Gas consumption is excellent for a 2 liter motor. No other manufacturer could overengineer such a car. Sporty, good quality, and excellent finish. Long-lasting machinery with rally-bread characteristics!"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent Car

By on Sunday, November 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my 91 ST in 2003 with 138K. It now has 215K and going strong. Other than expected maintenance (all done by me - easy car to work on) it has never let me down. This is the best car for value I've ever owned and I have owned at least 50 cars. It gets 34 MPG in mixed driving, more on the highway. Sure it is older now, there is a bit of road noise, seats aren't plush, but what do you want? I want ultra-reliable and cheap. This is it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Wednesday, November 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great gas mileage, turns heads"

Cons: "my butt and bucketseats are not friends"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

my baby

"This is the best car/investment I have ever made! The gas mileage is 44! Can you believe that? I drive this car every day. And every day it is reliable. It is safe, comfortable, affordable. Really one of the best cars."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

my baby

great car what can i say

By on Friday, August 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"my father in law GAVE me this car only needed an altenator the odometer reads 427987 only repairs ive made is timing belt and water pump he bought it brand new .he only put a radiator on it ....go toyota!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, December 7, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my '93 Celica ST for 7 years and haven't found any major complaints with the car. It really is a great vehicle and is a perfect starter car. If you have the opportunity to buy one, you should not pass it up!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Celica near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement