Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Camry Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,208 - $21,240.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,250

Fair Purchase Price $20,562
Fair Market Range ($20,208 - $21,240)

Invoice $21,345
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 266 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

love many things about this vehicle

By on Wednesday, May 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "love alot of things about this car"

Cons: "Hate seatbelt dinging and charge $50 to disable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this is the first vehicle I've owened that wasnt a pick up in almost 20 years.I am very happy with the purchase of my new Camry. I did tons of research and think this is the best car out there for your $.very resonable with many extras"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

BEST OVER ALL CAR I HAVE EVER PURCHASED

By on Saturday, June 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "HYBRID FAST SPORTY ROOMY AND ECONOMICAL"

Cons: "TIRES, VOICE CALL, EN-TUNE DATA HUNGRY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

32k in 6mo 34 -38 avg 200hp combined

"Bought a used 2012 Camry Hybrid XLE with 20000 miles in October 2014 a week before 4th of July 2015 I have 52000 miles. I have a commercial drivers licenses and have driven for a living for sometime I drove Uber and Lyft for about 5 months all over California from Sacramento, San Francisco Bay Area to LA, IE, and Sand Diego. Threw a rain storm in San Francisco to running a 80 mile commute from IE(inland empire riverside). I am not a easy driver 75-80 mph in So-Cal as traffic will allow 70-75 mph in Nor-Cal. This is one step down from the Lexus's 300h. Im always getting 34=37 mpg on the hwy or city is 34-39. I don't do the ride-sharing anymore but i never had a complaint on space in the rear seat. As a matter of fact my wife doesn't want to drive her 2013 Honda Civic anymore it gas mileage is too poor and its too small and bumpy ! The difference in the 2012 with the 2015 hybrid is moor floor sound deadening material and a new body style. This car is Toyota reliable with the full size 17 gallon gas tank which means 530 + or - depending if you drive like me or like my kids Grand Ma. Voice recognizing for calls leaves some thing to be desired I normal just use the hands free talking function after making the all with my smart phone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

32k in 6mo 34 -38 avg 200hp combined

Exactly what I expected - reliable fun.

By on Saturday, June 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, reliable, good acceleration, comfort"

Cons: "Inside materials scratch easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Camry SE I4 new in 2013. I did my research so I knew exactly what to expect from driving dynamics to resale value. I think the car drives great for commuting to work, going shopping and long road trips to visit family. This is what 90% of driving is. I do miss the 10% of the time when a little sports car would be fun, but getting to work on time and not having any repair bills have pushed those wants into the future when I have a nice cushion of $$$ saved up for my Audi A3 or VW GTI. When I need to pass someone going slow on the highway I can use the paddle shifters to kick it down a gear to use more torque and it responds instantly, plus surprises the heck out of anyone trying to speed up to quickly not let "a Camry" in front of them while merging in traffic. Sure it rolls when cornering but it's also soft over bumps and has the most comfortable ride of any car I've owned. Not jittery at all. Audio system is great and has everything you really need in a daily driver. Highly recommended. There are other cars that are more fun to drive and your friends won't ask why you bought that car. But the way I look at it is if you don't own your own home yet, or don't have a nice savings cushion don't take the risk just yet on a high maintenance sporty or luxury car just yet. Plus since it's not a trendy car and Toyota likes to keep their sales numbers high there are always great discounts. I got my SE for about $5,000 off the sticker price in August 2013 toward the end of the year sales."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent Car, Quietest car I've ever owned, peppy

By on Thursday, May 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, mileage/range, peppy, clean lines"

Cons: "trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Quietest car I've ever owned in all driving modes. Well insulated cabin. Not a lot of difference in mileage in Eco mode. Acceleration is excellent when electric assist engages, great for driving in city traffic. Don't know about noise level in gas version...according to the math I've done and my driving habits (30k/year) the break even point on upgrading to the hybrid is gas at 3.25/gallon. Average trunk space. Gas powered offers much more trunk flexibility with fold down seats."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, May 08, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Change

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Good"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 54 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.