Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Toyota Camry Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,476 - $21,307.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,250

Fair Purchase Price $20,725
Fair Market Range ($20,476 - $21,307)

Invoice $21,345
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.4 of 10

10/7.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 236 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Did not have any trouble always dependable.

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car is very good shape, serviced regularly by Toyota, garaged. I buy a car every three years and only Toyota."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great reliable basic car. Love the 40 mpg!

By on Monday, January 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "miliage (40 mpg), no rattles even after 112k+"

Cons: "road noise, poor performing blue tooth for phone,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have over 112,000 miles on this car and it is as tight and solid as brand new. No major repairs - just regular maintenance - with one exception: passenger power seat failed to move - Toyota dealer quoted $1300 to repair and replace the broken lower seat unit ($700 for part + $600 labor). He was nice enough to give me an online site though, where I found a used part in CA - part was only $50 but shipping (entire seat) was $150. Spent 5-6 hrs myself and fixed it for total of $200. Toyota customer service 800 number was no help due to high mileage - they in fact were quite rude - no help at all. Still over all, Toyota makes a good solid product and I would buy one again. 36-40 mpg means I get 500 miles+ to every 14 gallon tank of fuel - really nice when gas was near $4/gal. I recommend this car."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

too many no no's

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

black widow

"OK since week 2 I have not been someone who would want this car as a long term driver. I have 9 months left on a 2 yr lease and can't wait to own something else. These are not serious issues, but rather quirks that can make driving unsafe. 1.headlights - projector beam type - they do not illuminate far enough in front and seem to be aimed too low. Google the problem for yourself. Can be dangerous when reaching the bottom of a downhill 2 lane road. You can't see the area ahead on the uphill portion of the road. 2.roof pillar - drivers side - creates a blind spot too often, however seat adjustment can resolve this but makes driving position uncomfortable. 3.dashboard - sun glare reflects onto windshield distorting vision. 4.transmission - gearing does not allow the engine to be used to slow the car. 2nd gear downhill speeds can reach 40mph, 1st gear can reach 25+mph."

7 people out of 18 found this review helpful

black widow

Great vehicle with bad quality sound system XSE

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Never thought I would be in such a disappointment with Toyota! I have always been a fan of Toyota cars, and own them. However this time I had a very bad experience from the Toyota Company and I feel that I had to share my experience! I walked into the dealer knowing exactly what I wanted to purchase, which was the brand new 2015 Camry XSE. One of my most important concerns about my car is the stereo and speakers. I believe that we spend so much time in our cars and I love to listen to my music while I'm driving so therefore my stereo and speakers needs to have the best quality. While doing my research on the car it explains that this car (Camry XSE 2015) has 10 speakers, so my expectations about my stereo were met, or so I thought. When I walked into the dealer and signed the contract it also stated that the vehicle had 10 speakers. As I drove the car for a couple of a days, I noticed that the speakers were not as loud as I thought/ expected from 10 speakers. So I started examining the car, and noticed that I had only located 8 speakers in the entire car. I took the car to the dealership; they could only locate 8 speakers as well. Five speakers in front, two very small speakers in back and one subwoofer that doesn't work!! Really!! The car has two spaces in the back where it should fit two big speakers, one is filled with a worthless subwoofer and the other space is empty. What kinds of manufacturers design this kind of sound system???? I immediately took the car back but TOYOTA would not do anything to accommodate me for this issue. I called corporate and they did not seem like they wanted to help me either! I paid $5k extra in order to get the premium package, but corporate tries to tell me that since this car is eco-friendly, this is all the quality I will get. They also mentioned that I have to maximize the sound to be able to hear the music, which makes NO sense to me what so ever! If I’m purchasing a new vehicle, and paying a lot of extra money for it, I would like my expectations from the car to be met ESPECIALLY when the contract states that there must be 10 speakers in the car! I shouldn't have to spend more money to change the speakers of a brand new car, since the Toyota contract is misleading, and I trusted them enough to sign! I'm VERY disappointed with TOYOTA! I'm unhappy with my $35K purchase due to misleading info, and I will NEVER walk into any TOYOTA dealership again. I just though I should share my experience with everyone so this doesn't happen to anyone else."

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Excellent, reliable, affordable and comfortable

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price and fun to drive with paddle shifters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Light Silver exterior; black and grey leather trimmed seats; leather trimmed steering wheel; low mileage. Only reason to sell, we want an SUV."

22 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Excellent ride!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Great Gas milage, Bluetooth"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive this car 120 miles/day on the hwy. I get about 34 miles to the gallon and a nice comfortable drive. I love the blue tooth in the car as I have to do business on the phone while driving down the road and this keeps my hands on the wheel. Very reliable, and comfortable. I have owned this car for over a year and had no problems. I put the synthetic oil in and go for 7,000 miles before an oil change. I did put Michelin Tires on for a smoother ride. I recommend this car to anyone that has to travel a distance to and from work! Plenty of legroom, great car!"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, appearance, interior, decent power"

Cons: "Transmission jumpy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is nice, getting around 30 MPG in mixed mostly highway driving with very heavy lead foot. Sometimes the 6 speed transmission isn't sure what gear it wants to be in when accelerating. Steering wheel knobs get in the way of your hands sometimes. Not as zippy as an Accord, but decent for a 4 cyl. Other than that pretty solid, no complaints. Great leather, good controls, silky smooth."

6 people out of 19 found this review helpful

a nothing vehicle

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "30 mpg, heater & ac work. radio okay, nothing spec"

Cons: "lousy ride, poor build, overpriced, not fun to dri"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Frankly very disappointed in practically every aspect of this vehicle. Price is way too high for limited options. Poor ride, poor build, a rolling junker. will not buy another Toyota... ever, this purchase was a big mistake."

15 people out of 35 found this review helpful

comfort not a good ride on long tripes

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability a 10"

Cons: "hard ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"hard rideing"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car is a pleasure to drive."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle - feels luxurious for the price

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice and comfortable to drive. Good visibility"

Cons: "small glove compartment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall, I am very happy with the 2013 Toyota Camry XLE. It's very quiet, the gas mileage is what I expected, and the ride is very comfortable. I would prefer that both backs of the back seat would fold down to provide greater access to space. I am a bit disappointed with the GPS that does not have the clarity and information that the GPS had in the 2005 Prius that I traded for the Camry. Radio operation is not as complicated as some reviews have said it to be."

8 people out of 16 found this review helpful

What a relief!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the 2013 hybrid with 4,000 miles and traded my 2011 VW TDI Jetta which had numerous problems while under warranty. This car as been wonderful, absolutely no problems or complaints here. Looks like Toyota will have a new loyal customer."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and dependable."

Cons: "A little stiff driving Should have back-up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would like to see a softer ride and softer steering."

7 people out of 20 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to handle, feels very safe."

Cons: "Absolutely NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a lease, I have no choice but to let it run to term. Can't really afford it. My fault ,when I traded it in, I was up side down. I've never had any problems with any Toyota that I've had. I can't imagine owning any other make of car."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Greatest car I've ever owned.

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "With the V6, it will even climb a tree if you ask."

Cons: "None so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

average vehicle

By on Thursday, November 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,100

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "handles really well"

Cons: "navigation system is not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"can hear a lot of road noise and feel every bump"

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best car in my life

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car and fun to drive."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great mileage. 53.8mpg. driven from Fork Union to Charlottesville. And Interstate is at 58-60 miles per gallon. Handles like a dream on stright and curves. Hills are not a struggle for this car. I highly recomend it to anyone who's tired of paying high price for gas. But the taxes are a killer."

17 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Very good quality, comfort and economy.

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, economical transportation."

Cons: "Cup holders for rear rear seat are too small."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I don't understand the negative comments pertaining to the steering for the Camry --- I love the feel of the steering & handling. I am averaging 32.3 mpg after four months and over 6400 miles. Ride & comfort are very good however; on a recent trip with 2 normal sized adults and 2 very large adults complete with a trunk full of luggage, the suspension did "bottom out" on some rough stretches of I-20 at 70 mph. I am very pleased with this vehicle!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I have had both rear and front bumpers replaced.

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "I loved the cars but losing a bumper is no fun"

Cons: "design of bumper is poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"My 2012 camry xle was taken to the dealer four(4) times because the front bumper kept coming lose. The first time was 15 minutes after paying 700 dollars for a new bumper and driving out of the service dept. After much trouble with the dealer I was given a 2013 camry xle. did great for a while. Then one sunny day I was driving down Interstate 10 and the rear bumper fell off. After having to pay 1000 dollars to replace that bumper and no explanation from the service staff as to why my bumper just fell off I think I am finished with Toyota."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

One of the best cars

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price,Fun to drive,Eco and Sports mode, DRLs"

Cons: "Not Keyless Start, No heated seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is awesome with standard rear view camera and DRLs makes it look amazing during night. When I see the reflection of my car while driving inside my home in the evening, it just feels awesome. Car has sports mode along with driving in economy mode. The feeling when you switch to that mode is awesome. Besides Bluetooth, USB things.. large space and very good fuel economy. The things I am missing are GPS, Entune for apps, heated seats... blah blah. well you need to pay extra for that."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Good reliable car, well equipped.

By on Monday, October 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality car & well equipped."

Cons: "Could have more comfortable seats & built too low."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned Toyota's for 30 years. This Camry is like all of the rest that I owned. It is low maintenance and reliable."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "could have a bit smoother ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautiful, classy, reliable, just the best!"

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Great for the family & stylish for Mom or Dad

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great MPG & Space!"

Cons: "plug in charger in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love that this car has enough room for the kids plus the trunk size when everyone is going grocery shopping together! Also, with all of the extras like bluetooth for Pandora or talking on the phone, the ipod/ iphone USB hook up, talk to car button, no more getting out in the cold winter with a tire gauge to check the pressure of the tires (hit a button and it will tell you how much is in each tire!)- if a tire is low the car will notify you, the gas mileage has been great! We travel a lot! In two years we have put 57,000 miles on the car and we average about 31.2 MPG. I like that the SE doesn't look too much like a "soccer mom" car and is sporty enough for dad (who prefers driving the truck) doesn't mind driving the Camry as it isn't too "girly" for him. I have not had any problems with this car in the 2 years (almost 3) of owning it, other than getting the tires changed due to our excessive driving and the normal oil changes and tire rotations. (Which every vehicle requires the minor maintenance and should never be looked at as having problems when needing tires or oil changes) Overall, this is (so far) one of the best cars that I have owned and hopefully will last me quite a while still. Definately, at this point would consider getting another Camry after this one!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Cheap materials on interior and mileage poor

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Ride good and handles well"

Cons: "Mileage well below estmates especially in city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Toyota is using cheaper materials on interiors which soil easier and harder to clean. We bought the 4cyl to replace an older model with a v6 expecting to get better mileage. We were wrong. Very disappointed. After 21000 miles, combined mileage was 23.4 mpg with city mileage at times as low as 18.2 mpg. Complained to sales rep, service manager and sales manager. Mileage definitely off but nothing wrong with car. All said nothing could be done as EPA mileage is only an estimate. Some do better and some do worse. I have read other reviews and I am not alone."

10 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Best Car I've owned to date

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable easy to drive econmical midsized car"

Cons: "A little to big to get over 50 MpG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas milage for the size of car..feels like a mid sized comfort car"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.