Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Toyota Camry Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $24,589 - $25,756.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,480

Fair Purchase Price $24,934
Fair Market Range ($24,589 - $25,756)

Invoice $26,266

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 215 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

Love this car!

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "could have a bit smoother ride."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautiful, classy, reliable, just the best!"

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Great for the family & stylish for Mom or Dad

By on Tuesday, October 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great MPG & Space!"

Cons: "plug in charger in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love that this car has enough room for the kids plus the trunk size when everyone is going grocery shopping together! Also, with all of the extras like bluetooth for Pandora or talking on the phone, the ipod/ iphone USB hook up, talk to car button, no more getting out in the cold winter with a tire gauge to check the pressure of the tires (hit a button and it will tell you how much is in each tire!)- if a tire is low the car will notify you, the gas mileage has been great! We travel a lot! In two years we have put 57,000 miles on the car and we average about 31.2 MPG. I like that the SE doesn't look too much like a "soccer mom" car and is sporty enough for dad (who prefers driving the truck) doesn't mind driving the Camry as it isn't too "girly" for him. I have not had any problems with this car in the 2 years (almost 3) of owning it, other than getting the tires changed due to our excessive driving and the normal oil changes and tire rotations. (Which every vehicle requires the minor maintenance and should never be looked at as having problems when needing tires or oil changes) Overall, this is (so far) one of the best cars that I have owned and hopefully will last me quite a while still. Definately, at this point would consider getting another Camry after this one!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Cheap materials on interior and mileage poor

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Ride good and handles well"

Cons: "Mileage well below estmates especially in city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Toyota is using cheaper materials on interiors which soil easier and harder to clean. We bought the 4cyl to replace an older model with a v6 expecting to get better mileage. We were wrong. Very disappointed. After 21000 miles, combined mileage was 23.4 mpg with city mileage at times as low as 18.2 mpg. Complained to sales rep, service manager and sales manager. Mileage definitely off but nothing wrong with car. All said nothing could be done as EPA mileage is only an estimate. Some do better and some do worse. I have read other reviews and I am not alone."

4 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best Car I've owned to date

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable easy to drive econmical midsized car"

Cons: "A little to big to get over 50 MpG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great gas milage for the size of car..feels like a mid sized comfort car"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

The new Camry is a big blunder

By on Wednesday, September 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Spacious interior"

Cons: "Numb steering is big disadvantage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The new Camry is a big blunder. The numb steering makes the drive as not comfortable. You don't feel driving car but feel like riding a boat. The steering doesn't come back to normal position after you make turn. If driving in above 60 you feel like car is out of alignment a floating on water. Poor out side look and not comfortable ride."

10 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 43 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.