Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2013 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 243 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next

Owned many vehicles THIS IS GREAT!

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive. Looks. Reliability. Resale value."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love the way it rides and best gas mileage of any car that I've owned. Don't know why some people complain about not getting good gas mileage. Funny I get 32 in town and have gotten up to 42 hwy, but avg 38. I really think those that complain are those that have a lead foot. I don't. I ease on pedal trying to keep eco light on and let up before I reach the rear of the car in front of me. People speed! Let's face it. No car is going to give you the mileage you expect that way. The speed limit signs posted are the max speed you should be driving not the min. I'll drive 5 miles over the limit and people still pass me. Guess that's why I can proudly say I haven't had a ticket since 1991. If you got a lead foot quit your complaining. Another fact I find is the reliability. Had my camry for 2 years now and hasn't had any trouble at all. Most cars I've owned till now saw the garage more than I see a doctor. Won't buy anything other than a Toyota."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Everything promised is delivered

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value room ride safety reliability Paddle shifter!"

Cons: "center console set up could be more ergonomic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cars like Camry Accord and fusion are an improvement over the "junk" that was marketed years ago. It's tough to keep one-upping the better performers in this category, so the proof is usually in the numbers and this car is at or near the top for so many years simply because it delivers all it promises. Reliability is great, good room, good ride, good mileage and a 10 airbag full safety system. All for under $25K out the door. My secretary drove an '01 til she retired and it still looks great around town. She still reminds me that she's almost 9 years without a car payment. If you need to live through your car, go blow your kids college tuition for a 3 year status symbol, but if your smart you will look at this car and laugh all the way to the bank."

22 people out of 37 found this review helpful

I get it!!!

By on Tuesday, February 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun and easy to drive, smooth and quite ride."

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

If that car doesnt look good we have way different taste.

"I am 66 years old and have had most every luxury brand as well as luxury sports cars through the years. Had a Lexus GS some years ago so I have some familiarity with a Toyota product. Having no need to spend ridiculous money on a more expensive car since I don't spend anywhere the amount of time in a car like I used to, I went for the 2014.5 Camry XLE for its rich looks, (A picture tells a thousand words in the right color) and reliability. I just want to say again, after 10 months with this car, I get it!!!!"

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

If that car doesnt look good we have way different taste.

Has a number of design flaws

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Comfortable interior"

Cons: "See review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"1) Too much off the windshield, 2) Right front cross bar interferes with vision, 3) car is too low in the right 4) ride is too choppy 5) center console controls too and difficult to adjust while driving 6) glare off the rearview camera can make it useless 7) average gas mileage is 24.2 way under what is advertised."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good car but did not get the mileage advertised

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"We have enjoyed the Camry and it is a dependable vehicle but I am not sure if the extra expense of getting the hybrid really paid off for us. We average about 30 MPG and probably could have done better with a different non-hybrid model."

12 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 49 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals