Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2012 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 250 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great Car!!

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good Value, Gas Mileage, Nice Ride,Full Size spare"

Cons: "Nothing so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before buying this car, I did a lot of research and went out to a couple of different dealerships and test drove different kinds of cars, including Honda and Acura. I was actually pleasantly surprised with the Camry. I know a lot of people say that the Accord is better, but in my opinion I like the Camry a lot more. I have the SE model and love the way it rides and the gas mileage is better than other 4 Cyl cars I've owned. I would definitely recommend this car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car and WE LOVE IT.

By on Friday, March 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride and Gas MPG EXCELENT"

Cons: "Cost of oil change, cost of updating Navigation."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought our Camry Hybrid new after looking at many other cars and models and though we paid a little more we have no regrets and would highly recommend this model to everyone. The gas MPG is as advertised both city and highway. Its comfortable and trouble free. We have put a lot of miles on this car and its the best bang for a buck that we have every gotten in a car. Thank you Toyota."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car overall

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great on gas, replacement parts are cheap"

Cons: "Wind/road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought this car brand new, it is a great value for the money. Main complaint is the wind noise coming from the driver window, starting around 45mph. I searched online and found other owners with the same issue, its a design flaw. Not sure how the engineers could miss something like that... Otherwise its a good car"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car..

By on Monday, March 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love the car.... I would recommend anyone to buy this car... Great value for the price... Rides nice..."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, comfortable ride & luxurious interior"

Cons: "Fabric door panels & arm rests."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great on gas, great ride & luxurious interior! Love, love, love the dual climate controls & heated seats! This is my second Camry & it won't be my last. I kept my 1st one for 9 years & got a great trade in price for it! My 2012 is much more luxurious, with more conveniences so you can see why I am so happy with it. My 1 and only complaint is a minor one. The door panels & arm rests are fabric instead of leather like the seats. I have grand children and they sometimes have grimy little hands! It's difficult to clean so leather would be better. It's a little thing but I'd prefer leather! Other than that, it's perfect!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals