Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 197 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next

I love my Camry

By on Wednesday, June 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fuel, handling, technology, convenience, safety"

Cons: "doesnt offer AWD, or panoramic sunroof, thats it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The Camry is extremely comfortable and is impeccable with its driving and handling dynamics. Its stepped up a notch in styling and appearance. It has the toyota quality and reliability. It is also extremely convenient and safe. Its perfect for me and my family. I test drove many models and the Camry was the best overall complete product from a non-premium brand. Two thumbs up! It wont disappoint! Best overall value by far! Proud to be a 2012 Camry owner!!!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BEST COMFORT

By on Friday, June 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "FANTASTIC SAVINGS! VALUE! FUN! COMFORT! STYLE AND"

Cons: "I They didnt offer this same vehicle years ago !"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 3 camrys and two Avalons the latest being a 2011 Avalon LIMITED with all the bells and whistles. I LOVED THE AVALON...but didnt like the Mileage (23 mpg avg). I found out the Avalon body style is changing to look like the Lexus 460 THIS YEAR (3 MONTHS!) AND DISCOVERED MY VALUE WOULD GO DOWN ABOUT 6K TO 10K THIS YEAR! TIMING WAS PERFECT as the deal offered me by my fleet manager friend TO GET TOP DOLLAR FOR my 2011 AVALON NOW AND GET A FANTASTIC DEAL ON THE LOADED CAMRY HYBRID XLE which will likely go UP in value with the gas prices! I picked up the Camry Hybrid XLE and drove it home and am getting 41 MPG first trip!! I am saving not only over HALF my fuel bill but also save over $400 a year in insurance. The Camry is light and nimble, HANDLES EXCELLENT IN THE CORNERS and will accelerate with the best of them without eating your lunch money in the process. I love the handling and utility and it is more quiet than my avalon in road and wind noise!!! NEED I SAY IT??? YESSSSS TOYOTA...WHO COULD ASK FOR ANYTHIGN M ORE??? :)"

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I loved it!

By on Thursday, May 31, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great mileage"

Cons: "Rear view mirror terrible at night"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved this car. I purchases this car on 2-11 and on 5-4 someone side swiped me while I was sitting still. Over $10,000 in damages. Not totaled - don't know what to do. I wonder how it will drive when I get it back. Thinking about trading it in on another Camry."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2012 Camry LE

By on Tuesday, May 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "mileage"

Cons: "steering, comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This is my third Camry (2005, 2009, 2012) I loved my first two cars, but this 2012 is not the car the others were. I hate the new steering. The car does not give the ride the former Camry's did. The only positive thing I can say about this car is the mileage. I regret buying it and certainly will not buy another one."

9 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Camry Hybrid gets great mileage.

By on Thursday, May 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's a very refined car, regularly see 38 mpg AVERAGE, the acceleration of the car is surprisingly great."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 37 38 39 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details