Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 198 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Solid performer that exceeds mpg rating!

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Acceleration, and fuel mileage"

Cons: "Blind spot, and seats are too firm."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My first Hybrid has been a very good experience. This car (Hybrid XLE) meets or exceeds all specs promised especially fuel mileage. I commute 75 miles daily on all road types, city to expressway, and couldn't be more satisfied with the MPG combined with handling, and acceleration. Recommend getting the 'blind spot' mirrors as there is definitely a issue on the driver side window. On long trips you will notice the lack of cushion in the seats. Maintenance is an added cost saver, no timing belts, or transmission service required. Oil change at 10k, and rotate tires at 5k that's it. A definite recommend buy!"

Great car for the money

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Peppy car quiet car for a 4 cylinder. Averages about 38 mpg around town"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love my 2012 Camry but just a few fixes due

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "gets up and goes,nice looking,reliable,safe"

Cons: "Seats are not comfortable,road noise, steering"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My suv didn't have as much road noise as my 2012 camry se does. I think the seats could be a little bigger and softer.Steering seems to be a little sloppy going around curves. Gas is not as good as sales guy said. Hate the fact you cannot tell which tire needs air,what a waste. Other than that it has a good stereo, great pick up,reliable,safe and a smooth ride.It is also a nice looking car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One owner, non smoker, excellent condition. Will go fast!"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

BEST CAMRY I HAVE EVER OWNED!

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive. Leather seats. Back-up Camera"

Cons: "none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 6th Camry and, in my opinion, the best one yet! I think its appearance is just fine, contrary to some other reviewers, and it rides like a dream. I have the leather seats, back-up camera and some other extras and really enjoy taking the car out on the road. It hasn't disappointed me yet!! I refer to my Camry as my Lucky 13!"

13 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Excellent reliable car

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very good car"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

BEST CAR EVER

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I put a lot of miles on my cars and this car is GREAT. I haven't had any problems. The drive is smooth. Everyone that ever drives in my car tells me the same thing. I am now a big fan of the Camry."

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

My milage often exceeds the EPA estimate

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Lots of MPG for the size"

Cons: "none, really!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Averaging 39.4 MPG overall for first 12,000 miles. Often gets 45-46 on trips at 55-65 MPH. Peppy up to 40 MPH with the electric motor pulling.Enough power. Great car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It rides like an expensive Cadillac very comfortab

By on Saturday, June 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, rides like a Caddy, good mileage"

Cons: "No rear windshield wipers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best car I ever drove."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great Deal

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Price"

Cons: "Fun Ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just bought the SE Model w/i the last 10 days! Overall a great deal, and a great ride. Only reason for 8/10 in the inside, was Toyota could borrow some features from the: Kia Optima-Nissan Altima-or Hyndai Sonata. Kind of plain in the cockpit, and way too much cheap plastic! With the 2k rebate, and USAA $3500 discount, $21,500 OTD could not be passed up! Holds value well, dependable, and looks great overall-especially on the outside. Averaging close to 30 in town already! All depends on how you drive, but have been told close to 40 on the road!"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details