Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 232 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

Excellent, reliable, affordable and comfortable

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price and fun to drive with paddle shifters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Light Silver exterior; black and grey leather trimmed seats; leather trimmed steering wheel; low mileage. Only reason to sell, we want an SUV."

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Excellent ride!

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Great Gas milage, Bluetooth"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive this car 120 miles/day on the hwy. I get about 34 miles to the gallon and a nice comfortable drive. I love the blue tooth in the car as I have to do business on the phone while driving down the road and this keeps my hands on the wheel. Very reliable, and comfortable. I have owned this car for over a year and had no problems. I put the synthetic oil in and go for 7,000 miles before an oil change. I did put Michelin Tires on for a smoother ride. I recommend this car to anyone that has to travel a distance to and from work! Plenty of legroom, great car!"

Nice Car

By on Tuesday, December 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, appearance, interior, decent power"

Cons: "Transmission jumpy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is nice, getting around 30 MPG in mixed mostly highway driving with very heavy lead foot. Sometimes the 6 speed transmission isn't sure what gear it wants to be in when accelerating. Steering wheel knobs get in the way of your hands sometimes. Not as zippy as an Accord, but decent for a 4 cyl. Other than that pretty solid, no complaints. Great leather, good controls, silky smooth."

1 person out of 8 found this review helpful

a nothing vehicle

By on Thursday, December 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "30 mpg, heater & ac work. radio okay, nothing spec"

Cons: "lousy ride, poor build, overpriced, not fun to dri"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Frankly very disappointed in practically every aspect of this vehicle. Price is way too high for limited options. Poor ride, poor build, a rolling junker. will not buy another Toyota... ever, this purchase was a big mistake."

7 people out of 19 found this review helpful

comfort not a good ride on long tripes

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliability a 10"

Cons: "hard ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"hard rideing"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, November 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"The car is a pleasure to drive."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice vehicle - feels luxurious for the price

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice and comfortable to drive. Good visibility"

Cons: "small glove compartment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall, I am very happy with the 2013 Toyota Camry XLE. It's very quiet, the gas mileage is what I expected, and the ride is very comfortable. I would prefer that both backs of the back seat would fold down to provide greater access to space. I am a bit disappointed with the GPS that does not have the clarity and information that the GPS had in the 2005 Prius that I traded for the Camry. Radio operation is not as complicated as some reviews have said it to be."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

What a relief!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought the 2013 hybrid with 4,000 miles and traded my 2011 VW TDI Jetta which had numerous problems while under warranty. This car as been wonderful, absolutely no problems or complaints here. Looks like Toyota will have a new loyal customer."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price and dependable."

Cons: "A little stiff driving Should have back-up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would like to see a softer ride and softer steering."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this car.

By on Sunday, November 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to handle, feels very safe."

Cons: "Absolutely NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is a lease, I have no choice but to let it run to term. Can't really afford it. My fault ,when I traded it in, I was up side down. I've never had any problems with any Toyota that I've had. I can't imagine owning any other make of car."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals