Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1549 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 62 | Next

great ehicle

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"its a great vehicle"

Toyota camery card best car in the world.

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent 1000% excellent comfort"

Excellant Car

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really enjoy driving this car. As a previous Camry owner the '07 has it all, better ride better look and fit. Excelleration is GREAT!!! Buy the V-6! There are a few misses that Toyota must address. The center console/armrest slides forward when braking. It will not lock in place. Only the drivers window switch lights up. For 30K+ all switches should light! Overall I'm very please with my Camry."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Hybrid

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Smooth and quiet ride. Great gas mileage."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

not what i was thinking

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"i bought this vehicle like 9 months back. its not at all good as it has been hyped, it doesnot do good on highway and gas mileage is not as good"

Take the bad with the good

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had the '07 4 cylinder automatic LE for 10 months. The positives: great gas mileage (31 mpg city, 36 mpg hwy); comfortable seats (nice road trips); attractive body lines, spacious rear seat and trunk; easy to see and use console and plenty of cubbies; great handling, even on snowy, slushy roads. The negatives: constant transmission shifts (especially at certain speeds) and some hesitation on initial acceleration; squeaky dash (especially when cold); a little difficult to reverse because it's hard to see over the box shaped trunk. Also, I'm concerned about the longevity of the fabric seats - they don't seem that durable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

what a mistake

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Having own a 2002 camry I was ready to buy the newer model and expect the same type performance if not better. I was mistaken, it has been nothing but a headache, It hesitates, is NOT as quiet as my older camry and I should have bought something else. It's gotten to the point where I will be selling it soon, since I now worry when my wife drives it. Will she have an accident because of the hesitation. The dealer says that it's a computer problem, well put a new computer in it I say. They say they can't. I won't buy another toyota. Car has less than 15 thousand miles on it."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Ever

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car, acceleration, styling, looks, its just a great car!"

Great Car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The camry has been nothing but good to me. I was involved in an accident about 3 weeks after purchasing it and it held up really good with only minor bumps and bruises. After the accident it is still working like a charm. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone."

awesome car with gr8 value

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"have had it for a year now. still strong. low maintainence, extra power got v6. awesm JBL music system with hands free and stuff. very comfy not only for driver but for all passengers in the car. runs like a dream."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

CE Edition

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just traded in my 2006 Rav4 (which I loved) for the Camry. I am extremely comfortable in it and so is everyone else. As far as performance, the V6 would have been a much better purchase, but a little too pricey for me. The only beef I have is that I didn't buy the V6 XLE and I love in AZ, so rear vents for passengers in the back would be a great improvement. Other than that, I'm very happy with my purchase. This car is just itching for a road trip."

'07 SE 5spd

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I decided it was time for a change, never owning a Toyota, I was very excited when they remodeled the 2007 Camry, I fell in love with its styling, especially the SE. I chose the 2.4ltr 4 cyl with 5 speed manual transmission, and added every option but leather. For the first 3 months it drove like a dream, great acceleration, easy to maneuver and actually fun to drive. Around 7500 miles I started having issues with acceleration. The car hesitates. I asked TOYOTA who informed me that they have had similar complaints both from customers with automatic and standard transmissions. I asked for a fix. Their answer is that it is a computer programming issue that they are working to resolve. Each day I drive the car and have the hesitation I get more and more disappointed. I’m now disappointed in the resale value as the car doesn’t appear to retain value as much as I was lead to believe. I can only hope Toyota will have a fix to this problem soon. Meanwhile I will continue to complain about it every time I take it to TOYOTA for tune-ups."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Just bought one

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We picked up a loaded XLE with the bigger engine and the navigation system, blue tooth, satellite radio. Love it. Great pick up and lots and lots of functionality. The new design makes it look like a car instead of a loaf of bread. Our last Camry lasted 12 years until it was rear-ended with 185k mi. Great for reliability with a lot of features. Check it out. You can get the Lexus, essentially wiithout the payments or the expensive maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Poor Perforamnce

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought my 3rd Toyota and what a disappointment! From day one it has had problems. It is very rough and won't shift into gear. It hesitates and won't go when you need to - like merging into traffic. The car is a real safety hazard and Toyota will do nothing about it after 3 repairs except say they are working on something to fix it. They won't give me close to what I paid for the car even though it was bad from day 1 and I asked for a new car. This is my last Toyota."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Camry has a long history. Toyota strives to improve and be ahead of the automotive game. With a car like the Camry with a long history and with the company such as Toyota that have car getting better over each year. The Camry is the way to go dollar for dollar in the sedan world. To top this off the Lexus sedan a few years back has similar features as the 2007 Camry. Hmm Lexus is own by Toyota think about it."

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Another GREAT Toyota!"

hatemycamry

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"Toyota has a lot of work to do to live up to it reputation. I have knocks and rattles that seem to get worse as the weather gets colder. Transmission has rpm flare issues thatb they can't get right"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

ITS A CAMRY

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"NOT MUCH DIFFERENT FROM THE RECENT MODELS, TRADED A 2005 FOR THE 2007 .THE REAL 0NLY DIFFERENCE IS THE STYLING, WHICH HAS UPDATED THE CAR FOR THE BETTER. PRETTY MUCH SAME OLD CAMARY. HOPEFULLY THE RELIABILTY IS STILL IN TACT AS SOMETIMES IN A TRANSITION YEAR THERE IS ISSUES WITH THE RELIABILTY."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals