Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2011 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1575 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 63 | Next

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

i hate my car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

"I bought my camry because my Dad has owned a 97 for a long time and he has had to put alot of money in it but he says these hold their value. The only reason I can see why is because the dealer Would NOT negotiate at ALL!"

3 people out of 15 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Had SUV, wanted car, but would go back to SUV

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"Wanted another SUV but purchased XLE Aug 06. Great looking car ! Only has 8,900 miles on it. Drove it off the lot and dash board started squeaking....still does. A couple of weeks later, dead battery (bad cell according to dealership). Have had several paint chips apparently from road rocks, went to dealership to purchase small bottle of white paint. Paint should not chip that easily. The leather on the drivers seat is already showing wear so I bought a pad to sit on to minimize wear. Sometimes when the A/C is on, you can see the condensation coming out of the vents. Have experienced some hesitation when accelerating. Do not like the road noise either, so I will probably sell and go back to an SUV."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 9 found this review helpful

Excellent vehicle

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Best vehicle I've ever owned!!!"

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

wonderful car

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"hybrid technology,,,,leather , voice activated DVD navigation,, ECVT ,,,heated seats and more. Second Toyota I have owned and I love my Toyota as much as ever."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not so good!

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had a friend with an older model. Loved it! When the new body style came out I bought one the first week they were on the lot. I am very disappointed. I worry about pulling into traffic because of the hesitation in the transmission(4,cyl 5 speed auto) I am afraid of an accident. The quality of the interior is poor. Everything scratches if you barely touch it. I am very careful in my car but it looks like I could care less. The seats are wrinkled inside from getting in and out. The fabric is cheap. The paint chips on the hood. I have taken my camry to the dealership several time to no avail. Toyota does not intend on fixing these problems. BUY AN ACCORD!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The style and interior are wonderful the only down fall is that the passanger side chair does not elevate down like the drivers side."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It's Ok

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car back in September, and it's ok. So far the gas mielage has been good and i've had great luck with all systems... but a little iffy on the quality of the car. My car has a lot of paint chips, and I'm very careful as to where I park, and I dont drive a lot either. And the quality of the fabric seats is a little iffy as well. Over all the design is great, but the quality, not so much! I hope I never get into a car accident because I dont think the car is durable enough to keep me safe. The car seems like it was built a little cheap."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

awesome car!

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"awesome car.a very nice car and would highly recommend to anyone thinking about this car.you WONT be upset over it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Turns heads

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Camry looks like the Lexses and avalon, a pleasure to drive, a lot of car for the money and when you trade or sell you will get more money for it than other cars. Shift into 3rd when you start for a fast take off."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not the quality I expected

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought the 4 cyl. 07 Camry last October. I have had to take it in several times already. I am disappointed in the quality of paint used. I have only had it less than a year and it looks like I drove through a rock storm. Any nick and it chips the paint all the way to the metal. My dad used to paint cars for a living and this shouldnt happen. Either poor clear (top) coat or thin paint all together. My car looks like its had 3 years of use on the highway. Want to trade but still too upside down in it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

AWESOME CAR

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have worked for a Toyota, Lincoln, Mercury, and Jeep dealer for 15 years and have seen several generations of Camry come and go and keep on going. This is the first Toyota I have owned. I have had cars from every line we sell and then some but had always been hesitant to buy a Toyota due to the initial cost to get in one but was always impressed with how Toyota stood behind it's product. I have had no issues with my Camry XLE V6 and have consistently gotten 32 mpg highway with PLENTY of power and the ride is awesome. I have spoken to Toyota about the hesitation that seems to be more present in the 4 cyl models and it is not in the engine or transmission but is in the drive by wire throttle system. I have not noticed any powertrain or throttle problems in mine at all. My understanding is that all manufacturers are going to this cable free throttle set up. As far as the Camry goes, I can't find anything I would change to make it better, Toyota hit a home run."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

transmission on V6

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"The transmission on the V6 models have MAJOR problems! Toyota doesn't want to do anything about it. Slips on gear shifts. Watch your Tach... it rev's and seems like its in neutral sometimes."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Full of Problems, Toyota Corporate No Help

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have had my 2007 Camry just over a year, and it has had a significant number of problems including: Hesitation with the drive by wire system - 3 service visits to repair Squeaking in the center dash - 3 service visits Rust around the fuel door created by electrolysis to dissimilar metals on a spring Persistent squeaks and rattles in the dash board following the repair to the center console. These have not been corrected after four attempts. Hazard light switch falls back in the dash periodically. Has been repaired three times. This has been the worst car I have ever owned. Do your self a favor and get an accord instead!"

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals