Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2011 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1581 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next

Great value, comfort, fuel economy and reliability

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior ergonomics, seat comfort, 30+ mpg"

Cons: "LE suspension too soft from factory"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only knock on this car is the suspension, specifically cornering and front end squat when braking to stop quickly. I installed a Megan Racing strut tower brace that significantly improved handling/cornering and replaced poor performing Hankook tires with Yokohama Avid Ascend tires that also significantly improved handling and cornering. The car now has solid and predictable handling characteristics. What surprised me after owning a 99 and 04 Camry is why did Toyota allow the suspension to get this mushy and uneasy? Overall you can't go wrong with a Camry and I would recommend it to people who value comfort and reliability over being a wanna' be road warrior in a mid-sized sedan."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Quiet, comfortable, fuel efficient ride!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable, reliable, fuel efficient"

Cons: "Small trunk due to battery pack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this Toyota Camry Hybrid new and have owned it for now over 8 years and have 138,000 miles on it. It has been an incredibly reliable vehicle for me. Early models, such as this one, were still made in Japan. I have only had 2 items that needed attention, both expected. The water pump was replaced at 90K miles and the rear brakes were resurfaced and pads replaced at 120K miles. I still have 7mm on the original front brakes at 138K miles, thanks to the regen system on the hybrid synergy drive. After 8 years, the battery pack seems to be working just fine. In terms of fuel efficiency, I consistently get 36-38mpg in the winter months and typically over 40mpg during the summer months. Driving through the Colorado Rockies does not seem to impact the excellent gas mileage. JBL sound system is excellent. Overall it is a comfortable ride and road noise is practically non existent. Last but not least, the car has excellent weight distribution and when equipped with snow tires, is very stable and practically unstoppable in the snow, and we do get plenty of it around here. Overall the car is a great combination of comfort, power, and fuel efficiency."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "solid, practical, and economical transportation"

Cons: "not very stylish- plain vanilla"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought car new in November 2007....drove for 128,000 miles...never a problem....only routine maintenance and a new water pump and battery . great car , parts , service, and maintenance costs were reasonable. got crushed last night by a grand marquis and pushed into the car in front....everyone is ok...the car is toast."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great vehicle. Would highly recommend it.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car got me through lot and never let me down. Highly recommended."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

solid car

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good value"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

excellent gas mileage 36 to 38 mpg on highway.

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives beautifully i will only own a toyota my 4 one"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Wonderful car!

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car in November, 2010 from a Toyota dealer. It had about 6000 miles on it but the Car Fax did not indicate any problems with it. We have had this car for 3 years now and have enjoyed very minute of it. Aside from a few minor things i.e. a front splash shield that broke (covered by warranty) and some paint scratches most of which are not of our doing we have had no problems with it. We are considering trading in for a small SUV, primarily because we both need a vehicle that is easier on our very old knees when getting out. The higher seat on SUVs should do the trick there. As I've said, this is a great car which has served us very well these past 3 years."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Car handles great. Great pickup and stability

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great handling, pickup and stability"

Cons: "Gear handle moves 2 easily while car is in motion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 6-cylinder Camry. It holds the road and has great stability. I have done up to 85 on the highway and I could balance a cup of coffee on the dashboard. I do not like that the gear handle can be moved easily if hit accidently while the car is in motion. I feel this a hazard."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable great car

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, great gas milage, comfortable"

Cons: "small trunk, soft cushy ride (not sporty)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in July 2006. I keep accurate records and this car has average 36mph since new in mostly city driving. It is comfortable, perky when necessary and reliable. It has also never had a mechanical problem. ( I do all scheduled maintenance at the dealer) I am still on the original set of brakes, 3rd set of tires, and other than that all is original. Only criticism is the trunk is small because of the hybrid battery. I also have a Honda civic hybrid, and trust me, the Toyota kills the Honda in every area!!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car.. Great Value..

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only regular maintenance, no major problems in the 7 years and 8 months I have owned this Camry. Great car.."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

So so

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Price mpg"

Cons: "Poor electrical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Bought new. Took it back twice for electric door lock problems while under warranty. Was told by service person that they see this problem in a different line but not in Camry. Third time was no longer under warranty."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

great vehicle great gas mileage

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great driving"

Cons: "has cup colders and console for CDs or maps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'd had this vehicle since 2007 and other than changing oil and buying new tires I haven't had other expenses"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nice looking and very reliable

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"excellent car - looking to purchase another camry"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Toyota Camry

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Comfortable Ride"

Cons: "Poor Turning Radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is the first Camry I've owned -- 2011 XLE. It's loaded with everything -- leather, heated seats, sun roof, power everything, back up camera. And I paid a lot for all those options. Now I see that a lot of these options are standard in the Camry and the price is a lot less, so that's not good for me at trade in time. It has a fairly nice ride but it's deteriorated a bit over time. The tires needed replacing at 35,000 miles, which was disappointing. I had the tires rotated at every oil change and the front end was not out of alignment, so it appears that the tires on the car when I bought it were not of the highest quality. Both key fob batteries went out at almost the 40,000 mark. That tells me they're programmed to do that, which is really, really bad. I really only used one and had the other in a kitchen drawer but both batteries gave out at nearly the same time. My biggest complaint with the car is the turning radius. It's horrible. I love a nice, tight turning radius and getting into a parking space is difficult. I wouldn't put this car at the bottom of the list but it's nothing spectacular. It's a good reliable car for someone that likes a larger sedan."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price, Sharp turns achieavable"

Cons: "Interior is not that great , no color options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice Family car to drive without any issues."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car, handles well, well kept in a garage

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles well, excellent condition, low mileage a +"

Cons: "Depends on you - manual transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought car in FL on a special and only drawback from my wife's view is that has a manual transmission. Otherwise, car has been garage kept and because we go to FL for about 4 months each year it has been left for 2 of past 3 years in our garage with a trickle down charger on the battery. Driven locally but once a week it is usually driven to DC using the Beltway so engine etc gets a good workout. A/C is excellent."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Not as quiet at my 2002

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The new cruise control is terrible in the mountains. Will not maintain speed without manually shifting out of overdrive and even then it is questionable. Supposed to help gas mileage, they say. Almost completely defeats the term cruise control. My 02 Camary always maintained speed in any terrian. Bad Idea Toyota. Sold it. Will not buy another unless it is fixed. I rent cars 6 or 8 times a year and have not had this problem with numerous other makes;."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great vehicle...No problems.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "as above"

Cons: "Has cup holders, Really no problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2009 Camry LE is in great shape. No accidents, tires have about 5,000 miles of wear, extremely quiet engine, maintenance done every 5-6 thousand miles (I have receipts) Oil change, tire rotation, fluid check, etc. Had front end alignment done about 3 months ago. I really could keep the car but I would like to sell it for a new 2013 auto (Probably another Camry). Note: Gas mileage (city) 22.5/23.5 MPG."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Easy to drive, get up and go, great gas mleage

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great vehicle in all ways"

Cons: "wiper speeds need a slower and faster options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First car with leather seats and will buy leather again. I have enjoyed driving this car in town and on the highways."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE NEVER HAD A MAJOR PROBLEM

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "NEEDS BATTERIES AND AIRCON CONDENSER.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"NEED TO SELL IT BECAUSE IM MOVING... LIVING IN PUERTO RICO. THE CAR DOES NEED TO REPLACE BATTERIES AND AIR CONDITIONER CONDENSER. ALL ELSE IS WORKING. BODY NEEDS A LITTLE BODY WORK AND NEW PAINT JOB....KELLY FAIR RATING HAS IT AT $5,800.00. I AM LOOKING FOR $4,000.00"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great quality and dependability

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, good power for a 4-cylinder."

Cons: "Sun visor not extendable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have a considerable daily commute, and this car is a comfortable, smooth, quiet ride."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My favorite of the 3 Toyotas I have owned!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car when it had 70,000 miles on it. It now has 150,500. The most money I have spent on this car is for tires. I've only had to do regular oil changes and recommended services on it. Knock on wood! I wouldn't trade this car for anything but maybe a brand new Camry Hybrid. The mileage is incredible, the ride is smooth. It's a beautiful car in more ways than one. I will stay with Toyota forever. This will be my daughters first car."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

reliable and quiet. great mileage.

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "the mileage is wonderful and burns regular gas."

Cons: "hybrides are light - good snows and i go anywhere."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"i made the purchase to get great gas mileage. i still average 30 to 34 miles per gal. maintenance is reasonable and lots of dealer support. the ride is quiet and electronic steering is smooth and precise."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great MPG, Protection Plan, new tires , color Tan

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price ,fun to drive"

Cons: "No GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smart key system w/ Push Button Start JBL Digital Am/Fm/MP3 6 disc CD W/ Bluetooth and 8 spkrs 440 watts XM/Sirius Capablty"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for almost five years and never had any problems. Decent gas mileage and a little more power than most 4 cylinder cars."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 64 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals