Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2011 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1563 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 157 | Next

excellent vehichle; no problems

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability/handling/mpg"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT HANDLING VEHICHLE/PLENTY OF POWER WITH GREAT MPG; VERY RELIABLE"

I like this car. It has zip, it is great on gas..

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "LE driver's seat comfortable, not so for passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have felt safe in this vehicle, especially having two accidents for which I was not to blame. First rear of the car was smashed by young man going 40-45 while I was STOPPED in traffic! Car damaged but I was not. Second a younger deer came out of nowhere, at 1:00p.m. onto a 2- lane rural highway where I had no way to avoid it. When struck he came up on the windshield and stayed, eyes looking into mine, for about 30 seconds. I thought deer were nocturnal but now I know differently! Sad to say deer died, but windshield unbroken, new hood and paint job done, but I was okay. Anyway, thankfully my little tank of a Toyota protected me and enabled me to walk away both times shaken but unscathed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome piece of machinery!

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,460

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ALL around this is a magnificent automobile!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Toyota quality drooped down

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "May be gas milage is reasonable some how"

Cons: "listed below"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Our family used to ride Toyota cars since 1980 but it seems Toyota do not care about its reputation and customers any more.. Just bought 2009 junk Camry 4 months ago and starts with discover its problems and I searched the internet and found that it wasn't just me and I think most of Camry drivers agree with me: 1.The Engine consume oil (half quarter in 1000 miles in best case) 2.weird clicking sound from engine while accelerating from 0 to 40 MPH especially in cold weather under 70 degree. 3. Rattling noise from every where while driving in cold mornings 4. The car pulling to the left side of the road so you have to hold the steering all the times and this issue is common not just in my car. As a Toyota customer (For now) I will not buy Toyota any more coz it seems that the quality dropped down since a year of 2007 and beyond."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Nice driving car, Excellent fit and finish, power

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, versatile"

Cons: "No wi-fi, no backup camera."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lots of attention to ergonomics, looks great and no defects. Good power from the 3.5 liter V-6. Loaded w/dual action sunroof, visual display, bluetooth. 4-Disc CD. But no Wi-Fi or backup camera (too old). Suspension is for comfort, not sport. Easy on tires, 27 mpg."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Awesome car! Loved this car for 7 yrs now!

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2009 SE 5 speed manual. Fun to drive. For a 4 cyl, it has amazing pick up & drives like a V6. Hits 60 mph in 3rd gear &is ready for more with 2 more gears to go!! Bought this car new with 21 miles on it in 2008, since then I have put 211,000 miles on her and put her thru the ringer and it still keeps clicking right along. No problems with this car- replace the tires, brakes & change the oil- that's about all I've done. Gonna see how many miles I can get out of her....or let my 14yo son see in a couple of years."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

You can't go wrong purchasing a Toyota

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Toyota cars are pricey !!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Camry is a very reliable and comfortable vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good Vehicle.

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive... economically sound."

Cons: "Interior feels somewhat cheap around the door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I brought this vehicle in 2013 at 83,000 miles. It has never given me any major problems (knock on wood). I drive from North Carolina to Connecticut about twice a year and I only stop for gas once. The fuel economy in this car is great. This car is simple to handle, and I get complimented on my car because a lot of people don't believe that this model is a 2007."

One owner, 2nd car, great shape, spotless, good mi

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No problems, great experience"

Cons: "No problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's been a great car all around. Low milage, clean, drives great, selling because I no longer need a 2nd car. Can't find a reason to describe a con."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great V6. 28.5/gal+ Dash rattled!!

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "V6 power. comfortable, minimal service"

Cons: "Rattles from Dash is huge annoyance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Great ride and power. Dash rattled, was fixed with kit, but rattles returned after warranty. Very annoying. A few recalls were no biggie. flooded interior floor when chassis plugs fell out and I dried it out 3 times! A mystery I had to solve with just an .89 cent chassis rubber plug part.Not good.Overall- disappointing forToyota. Will compare Honda and Ford soon."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 157 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals