Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1549 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 148 149 150 ... 155 | Next

Take the bad with the good

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had the '07 4 cylinder automatic LE for 10 months. The positives: great gas mileage (31 mpg city, 36 mpg hwy); comfortable seats (nice road trips); attractive body lines, spacious rear seat and trunk; easy to see and use console and plenty of cubbies; great handling, even on snowy, slushy roads. The negatives: constant transmission shifts (especially at certain speeds) and some hesitation on initial acceleration; squeaky dash (especially when cold); a little difficult to reverse because it's hard to see over the box shaped trunk. Also, I'm concerned about the longevity of the fabric seats - they don't seem that durable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

what a mistake

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Having own a 2002 camry I was ready to buy the newer model and expect the same type performance if not better. I was mistaken, it has been nothing but a headache, It hesitates, is NOT as quiet as my older camry and I should have bought something else. It's gotten to the point where I will be selling it soon, since I now worry when my wife drives it. Will she have an accident because of the hesitation. The dealer says that it's a computer problem, well put a new computer in it I say. They say they can't. I won't buy another toyota. Car has less than 15 thousand miles on it."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best Ever

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car, acceleration, styling, looks, its just a great car!"

Great Car

By on Sunday, July 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The camry has been nothing but good to me. I was involved in an accident about 3 weeks after purchasing it and it held up really good with only minor bumps and bruises. After the accident it is still working like a charm. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone."

awesome car with gr8 value

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"have had it for a year now. still strong. low maintainence, extra power got v6. awesm JBL music system with hands free and stuff. very comfy not only for driver but for all passengers in the car. runs like a dream."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

CE Edition

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just traded in my 2006 Rav4 (which I loved) for the Camry. I am extremely comfortable in it and so is everyone else. As far as performance, the V6 would have been a much better purchase, but a little too pricey for me. The only beef I have is that I didn't buy the V6 XLE and I love in AZ, so rear vents for passengers in the back would be a great improvement. Other than that, I'm very happy with my purchase. This car is just itching for a road trip."

'07 SE 5spd

By on Tuesday, July 17, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I decided it was time for a change, never owning a Toyota, I was very excited when they remodeled the 2007 Camry, I fell in love with its styling, especially the SE. I chose the 2.4ltr 4 cyl with 5 speed manual transmission, and added every option but leather. For the first 3 months it drove like a dream, great acceleration, easy to maneuver and actually fun to drive. Around 7500 miles I started having issues with acceleration. The car hesitates. I asked TOYOTA who informed me that they have had similar complaints both from customers with automatic and standard transmissions. I asked for a fix. Their answer is that it is a computer programming issue that they are working to resolve. Each day I drive the car and have the hesitation I get more and more disappointed. I’m now disappointed in the resale value as the car doesn’t appear to retain value as much as I was lead to believe. I can only hope Toyota will have a fix to this problem soon. Meanwhile I will continue to complain about it every time I take it to TOYOTA for tune-ups."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 148 149 150 ... 155 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals