Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2011 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1564 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Couldn't find a better car in all the world

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A wonderful automobile."

Great Car

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car. Camry 2007 sport edition . 2 years, no problem!!!"

Very sound, solid driving car. Love it!

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Simply comfortable to drive."

Cons: "We have no complaints."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is small when it counts in the driving, yet has plenty of space for a family with children. The stability in driving gives peace of mind when on the road, and handles the Midwest winter roads with ease. If Camry's are always this nice, we expect to be driving them for the rest of our lives. We have encouraged our children to look at Camry's when it comes time for them to buy their own vehicles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best family sports car.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable car even now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Toyota Camry SE V6 brand new and have been really happy. This car has a lot of power and I like the sporty look."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nearly bullet-proof

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "virtually indestructable and highly reliable"

Cons: "Nav system is counter-intuitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car requires very little service and just keeps going and going. The only negatives are the navigation system and the need to get it aligned about every 12 months (bad road conditions may cause most of this). When we bought this car new, we were concerned about battery life. This has turned out to be of no concern. Frankly, I don't know how Toyota does it but it drives just about the same as when new. Probably the best car for the money we've ever owned and the 38 average MPG doesn't hurt either."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable but Bland

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, Attractive Exterior, Good Fuel Economy"

Cons: "Bland Interior, Mediocre Handling and Ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Purchased a 2010 Camry LE Certified Pre-Owned with a little over 30K miles on it and have driven for a few years. The car has been reliable, only major repair being a front brake pad replacement. The exterior design is attractive, but the interior is bland and uninteresting, very Spartan. Ride is just ok, doesn't feel luxurious by any stretch and isn't really designed to handle like a sports car. If you're looking for a reliable, point A to point B car this will do it for you. If you'd like a little fun or luxury thrown in, look elsewhere."

l have bought two Toyota's and for me my kind

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price is a little high but you get a good car"

Cons: "still hate it about the floor matts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the way the engines run they're so quite will probably never drive anything but a Camry ever again"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!!!

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable and excellent gas mileage!!"

Cons: "No Bluetooth connections!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent vehicle, just don't need it! I have three other vehicles. Gets excellent gas mileage and has great power!!! Very good condition!!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Is a very good daily driver

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great daily driver and feel safe in car"

Cons: "4 Set of tires but maybe its my driving folks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Never had any service issues (other than 2 recall issues). Other than tires and oil changes (lube) and air cleaner, this car has not needed anything else. Just passed inspection with 90K on factory breaks. It has been a bit rough on front tires (no alignment issues) so rotate frequently. I would get another but want an SUV. Average gas mileage for me and the way I drive has been about 34MPG total."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

i will not trade this car cause i love it

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "its a great car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is so great that is hard to part with thats why i just bot A LIMITED 2013 RAB4 with 8.000 mies"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car/ preformance,quality,price, comfort,mpg

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Over a 5 yr. period My husband and I went after cars for a dealership both new and used. This is where we figured out what would be the car that hit all of our priorities. Top mpg/absolute comfort/quality workmanship/performance/price. I call it my miniature top of the line luxury car. Miniature is not an issue with this car. My 6"1' husband fit with no problem. Something we could not say about most other brands. The circulation in the back of my legs was no problem as it was with most other cars. The ride and driving is heavenly."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent vehichle; no problems

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliability/handling/mpg"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT HANDLING VEHICHLE/PLENTY OF POWER WITH GREAT MPG; VERY RELIABLE"

I like this car. It has zip, it is great on gas..

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "LE driver's seat comfortable, not so for passenger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have felt safe in this vehicle, especially having two accidents for which I was not to blame. First rear of the car was smashed by young man going 40-45 while I was STOPPED in traffic! Car damaged but I was not. Second a younger deer came out of nowhere, at 1:00p.m. onto a 2- lane rural highway where I had no way to avoid it. When struck he came up on the windshield and stayed, eyes looking into mine, for about 30 seconds. I thought deer were nocturnal but now I know differently! Sad to say deer died, but windshield unbroken, new hood and paint job done, but I was okay. Anyway, thankfully my little tank of a Toyota protected me and enabled me to walk away both times shaken but unscathed."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome piece of machinery!

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,460

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ALL around this is a magnificent automobile!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Toyota quality drooped down

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "May be gas milage is reasonable some how"

Cons: "listed below"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Our family used to ride Toyota cars since 1980 but it seems Toyota do not care about its reputation and customers any more.. Just bought 2009 junk Camry 4 months ago and starts with discover its problems and I searched the internet and found that it wasn't just me and I think most of Camry drivers agree with me: 1.The Engine consume oil (half quarter in 1000 miles in best case) 2.weird clicking sound from engine while accelerating from 0 to 40 MPH especially in cold weather under 70 degree. 3. Rattling noise from every where while driving in cold mornings 4. The car pulling to the left side of the road so you have to hold the steering all the times and this issue is common not just in my car. As a Toyota customer (For now) I will not buy Toyota any more coz it seems that the quality dropped down since a year of 2007 and beyond."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Nice driving car, Excellent fit and finish, power

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, versatile"

Cons: "No wi-fi, no backup camera."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lots of attention to ergonomics, looks great and no defects. Good power from the 3.5 liter V-6. Loaded w/dual action sunroof, visual display, bluetooth. 4-Disc CD. But no Wi-Fi or backup camera (too old). Suspension is for comfort, not sport. Easy on tires, 27 mpg."

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Awesome car! Loved this car for 7 yrs now!

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2009 SE 5 speed manual. Fun to drive. For a 4 cyl, it has amazing pick up & drives like a V6. Hits 60 mph in 3rd gear &is ready for more with 2 more gears to go!! Bought this car new with 21 miles on it in 2008, since then I have put 211,000 miles on her and put her thru the ringer and it still keeps clicking right along. No problems with this car- replace the tires, brakes & change the oil- that's about all I've done. Gonna see how many miles I can get out of her....or let my 14yo son see in a couple of years."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

You can't go wrong purchasing a Toyota

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Toyota cars are pricey !!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Camry is a very reliable and comfortable vehicle."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good Vehicle.

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive... economically sound."

Cons: "Interior feels somewhat cheap around the door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I brought this vehicle in 2013 at 83,000 miles. It has never given me any major problems (knock on wood). I drive from North Carolina to Connecticut about twice a year and I only stop for gas once. The fuel economy in this car is great. This car is simple to handle, and I get complimented on my car because a lot of people don't believe that this model is a 2007."

One owner, 2nd car, great shape, spotless, good mi

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No problems, great experience"

Cons: "No problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's been a great car all around. Low milage, clean, drives great, selling because I no longer need a 2nd car. Can't find a reason to describe a con."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great V6. 28.5/gal+ Dash rattled!!

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "V6 power. comfortable, minimal service"

Cons: "Rattles from Dash is huge annoyance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Great ride and power. Dash rattled, was fixed with kit, but rattles returned after warranty. Very annoying. A few recalls were no biggie. flooded interior floor when chassis plugs fell out and I dried it out 3 times! A mystery I had to solve with just an .89 cent chassis rubber plug part.Not good.Overall- disappointing forToyota. Will compare Honda and Ford soon."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car yet

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,535

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I have been driving Toyotas since 2002, no issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been driving Toyotas since 2002, and they have never let me down. The upkeep is low and the resale value is high, what more do you want in a vehicle that is reliable, economic, and dependable? Try one for yourself......"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Bought this car for my son - wish I had kept it!

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good, safe, fast car. Fun to drive, GREAT mileage."

Cons: "Little difficult for an old, fat guy to get out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I bought this car for our son as a graduation present. We bought the 2008 model in 2012. I drove it two weeks between buying it and delivering it to our son. It was PHENOMENAL! My wife said it was like the car took 20 years off my age. It accelerates with unbelievable power - yet gets excellent gas mileage. The drivability is excellent, cornering stability is smooth and flat - and high-speed handling is the best I have ever driven."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

It's great

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice car and very reliable"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Hybrid Camry - great mpg, plastic bumper

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas milage"

Cons: "Plastic bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love my Camry hybrid, 35 mpg. Disappointed on plastic front bumper already cracked and falling off ..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals