Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1517 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 61 | Next

Not so good!

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I had a friend with an older model. Loved it! When the new body style came out I bought one the first week they were on the lot. I am very disappointed. I worry about pulling into traffic because of the hesitation in the transmission(4,cyl 5 speed auto) I am afraid of an accident. The quality of the interior is poor. Everything scratches if you barely touch it. I am very careful in my car but it looks like I could care less. The seats are wrinkled inside from getting in and out. The fabric is cheap. The paint chips on the hood. I have taken my camry to the dealership several time to no avail. Toyota does not intend on fixing these problems. BUY AN ACCORD!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The style and interior are wonderful the only down fall is that the passanger side chair does not elevate down like the drivers side."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

It's Ok

By on Saturday, August 04, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car back in September, and it's ok. So far the gas mielage has been good and i've had great luck with all systems... but a little iffy on the quality of the car. My car has a lot of paint chips, and I'm very careful as to where I park, and I dont drive a lot either. And the quality of the fabric seats is a little iffy as well. Over all the design is great, but the quality, not so much! I hope I never get into a car accident because I dont think the car is durable enough to keep me safe. The car seems like it was built a little cheap."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

awesome car!

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"awesome car.a very nice car and would highly recommend to anyone thinking about this car.you WONT be upset over it!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Turns heads

By on Friday, August 03, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Camry looks like the Lexses and avalon, a pleasure to drive, a lot of car for the money and when you trade or sell you will get more money for it than other cars. Shift into 3rd when you start for a fast take off."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not the quality I expected

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought the 4 cyl. 07 Camry last October. I have had to take it in several times already. I am disappointed in the quality of paint used. I have only had it less than a year and it looks like I drove through a rock storm. Any nick and it chips the paint all the way to the metal. My dad used to paint cars for a living and this shouldnt happen. Either poor clear (top) coat or thin paint all together. My car looks like its had 3 years of use on the highway. Want to trade but still too upside down in it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

AWESOME CAR

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have worked for a Toyota, Lincoln, Mercury, and Jeep dealer for 15 years and have seen several generations of Camry come and go and keep on going. This is the first Toyota I have owned. I have had cars from every line we sell and then some but had always been hesitant to buy a Toyota due to the initial cost to get in one but was always impressed with how Toyota stood behind it's product. I have had no issues with my Camry XLE V6 and have consistently gotten 32 mpg highway with PLENTY of power and the ride is awesome. I have spoken to Toyota about the hesitation that seems to be more present in the 4 cyl models and it is not in the engine or transmission but is in the drive by wire throttle system. I have not noticed any powertrain or throttle problems in mine at all. My understanding is that all manufacturers are going to this cable free throttle set up. As far as the Camry goes, I can't find anything I would change to make it better, Toyota hit a home run."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

transmission on V6

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"The transmission on the V6 models have MAJOR problems! Toyota doesn't want to do anything about it. Slips on gear shifts. Watch your Tach... it rev's and seems like its in neutral sometimes."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Full of Problems, Toyota Corporate No Help

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

"I have had my 2007 Camry just over a year, and it has had a significant number of problems including: Hesitation with the drive by wire system - 3 service visits to repair Squeaking in the center dash - 3 service visits Rust around the fuel door created by electrolysis to dissimilar metals on a spring Persistent squeaks and rattles in the dash board following the repair to the center console. These have not been corrected after four attempts. Hazard light switch falls back in the dash periodically. Has been repaired three times. This has been the worst car I have ever owned. Do your self a favor and get an accord instead!"

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

I dont like this car

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"As soon a i drove this car off the lot i started hating it. The center consol is very bright at night, its very distracting. When i turn a corner the vehicle seems to lose power."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

great ehicle

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"its a great vehicle"

Toyota camery card best car in the world.

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent 1000% excellent comfort"

Excellant Car

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I really enjoy driving this car. As a previous Camry owner the '07 has it all, better ride better look and fit. Excelleration is GREAT!!! Buy the V-6! There are a few misses that Toyota must address. The center console/armrest slides forward when braking. It will not lock in place. Only the drivers window switch lights up. For 30K+ all switches should light! Overall I'm very please with my Camry."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Hybrid

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Smooth and quiet ride. Great gas mileage."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

not what i was thinking

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

"i bought this vehicle like 9 months back. its not at all good as it has been hyped, it doesnot do good on highway and gas mileage is not as good"

Take the bad with the good

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've had the '07 4 cylinder automatic LE for 10 months. The positives: great gas mileage (31 mpg city, 36 mpg hwy); comfortable seats (nice road trips); attractive body lines, spacious rear seat and trunk; easy to see and use console and plenty of cubbies; great handling, even on snowy, slushy roads. The negatives: constant transmission shifts (especially at certain speeds) and some hesitation on initial acceleration; squeaky dash (especially when cold); a little difficult to reverse because it's hard to see over the box shaped trunk. Also, I'm concerned about the longevity of the fabric seats - they don't seem that durable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

what a mistake

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Having own a 2002 camry I was ready to buy the newer model and expect the same type performance if not better. I was mistaken, it has been nothing but a headache, It hesitates, is NOT as quiet as my older camry and I should have bought something else. It's gotten to the point where I will be selling it soon, since I now worry when my wife drives it. Will she have an accident because of the hesitation. The dealer says that it's a computer problem, well put a new computer in it I say. They say they can't. I won't buy another toyota. Car has less than 15 thousand miles on it."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals