Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1490 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Piece of junk -- have owned 8 toyotas;never again.

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "initial price; easy handling."

Cons: "begins to use (drink) oil without warning."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"With no warning whatsoever, all of the oil is gone in my 2009 camry. No oil light; no gradual usage of oil, just bam - one day, I have no oil. Toyota is trying to tell me it's "normal" to use 1 qt of oil every 1000 miles. We have a 1999 Camry with 245,000 miles that only uses about 1/2 qt between changes. I have had to replace the front struts, now the back brakes and now to be told I need a new motor? No way -- never again. We have owned 8 Toyota vehicles - the party is over."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great value, reliable, great mileage"

Cons: "front seats could be more comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this 2007 Camry Hybrid new. To date, and after 123,000 miles, it has had no mechanical repairs other than brake pads and rotors. Mileage has also been excellent, in the range of 35 to 40 and occasionally more."

very good car would buy another

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought car new and it has performed great. No problems"

My Toyota Camry is a fantastic car!

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,414

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is a great car for the price."

Cons: "Head-lights, I've been replacing them every year!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Toyota Camry 07 - Hybrid is the best car I've ever owned. It is great on gas;I drove from Pa. to NJ shore last year on approx. $35-$40.00 gas, round-trip! It also has a lot more wt.(heavier)than most cars, which was one thing I didn't like about my previous car,Prius-Hybrid. The weight plus the traction system might have kept me from crashing last week, as I desperately attempted to re-gain control of the car when I hit a thick lake of ice. I kept hearing the traction system re-adjusting; whatever saved me I thank God first, then Toyota!I would like to get a newer car , just like this one!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Camry!

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, stylish"

Cons: "cruise control,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased my Camry SE (4 cyl) new 3 years ago. The car has been maintenance free - no electrical or mechanical issues. The car offers a smooth, quiet, comfortable ride. I can haul 4 adults with ease. I average 28 mpg on 2 lane highway driving and up to 33-34 mpg on long interstate trips. Initially I received several compliments on the car due to it's "sportier" look. As for the things I would change about the car... 1. The original set of tires only lasted about 28k miles which is typical, in my experience, with new cars. 2. The cruise control overcompensates on hills causing you to go over your set-point. 3. Trunk hinges eat up some cargo space. 4. No rubber floor mats - the dealership would not provide rubber floor mats because of the "runaway Camry" issue."

Amazing, reliable vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Gas mileage, Reliable, Smooth Ride."

Cons: "Foot E-brake, I prefer hand Brake."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"As a commuter this car is amazing, I get great gas mileage, a very smooth ride and very reliable. After 5 Years the Camry still runs great and I have put over 100,000 Miles on the car. I do all my own oil changes and its very easy. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who is a commuter or just anyone who wants great gas mileage with a smooth ride and reliability."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car I have ever owned!

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, great MPG"

Cons: "none worth noting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle new and have since driven it over 208000 miles with nearly no issues other than routine maintenance. Very comfortable to drive and easily carries 4 adults . I have averaged between 33 and 40 mpg since new. I'm hoping to hit 300K before trading it in on the newest Camry."

My 4th Camry, i never had any problems

By on Saturday, February 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "affordable, dependable, good gas mileae,"

Cons: "Not many cons...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

new tires, runs like a champ

"All my Camrys have been dependable and great riding cars. All of My family are all toyota buyers. Some of the guys own Chevy trucks but most of them have toyotas in the drive way with them."

new tires, runs like a champ

My wife (hard to please) drove this car & loved it

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great value overall, and confortable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When you talk about, value, maintenance, fuel economy, comfort, road handling, style/design, and aerodynamics, this car is the best."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

2.4 4-cylinder engine in it DO NOT BUY

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "nice ride, very reliable"

Cons: "burns oil like crazy, seat fabric VERY SENSATIVE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"my wife and I bought a camry with the 2.4 in it new. it rode great a big selling point for both of us. around 70,000 miles it started using oil, at least 1 qt in 3,000 miles. now at 105,000 miles about 3 qt between changes. im not the only one just google it. no help from toyota, just stuck with a REAL OIL BURNER LEMON."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Fifth Toyota Camry owned - love em.

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Practical and stylish."

Cons: "Front end styling and too low to ground."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The 2011 Camry LE is not quite as good as the others I owned. The front end is too low and has already scraped the wheel bumpers when entering a parking space with bumpers in front. I backed into some shrubbery and one of the branches dented my trunk. Cost over $500 to get repaired. Heater not as aggressive in forcing warm air into the cabin as my other Toyotas. Takes longer to get really warm air going. Air does not keep the front windshield clear as well at first either. Alternator went out and Toyota cost was $800. Got a used alternator installed for $80 six months ago. Only problem is that the battery dashboard light can't be turned off without going back to the Toyota dealer. Big deal. Love the interior and black exterior, but the front end styling seems a little plain now that I am used to it."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Toyota's quality is lacking... Many little issues.

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "comfortable, roomy,"

Cons: "quality has dropped across the board"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Issues with the seat mechanism, top of the line Michelins ($180 tires) required for a smooth ride AFTER the factory rep checked the car, interior issue with the rear view mirror and carpet pulling up in corners.... I even had paint issues that BEAMAN Automotive and Toyota said was a result the "construction" in the area... Funny part about it I only drive on interstates, maintain my car since I take customers to lunch and drive about 1000 miles per week -- the car just can't handle it like my previous two camry SE and previous hybrid.... NO support, No responsiveness from Toyota and significantly lower quality."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best mid size car!

By on Sunday, February 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good price, fun to drive, reliable, roomy."

Cons: "Someone needs to show you how to use the gearshift"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Camry has lots of front seat space. Good back seat space. Easy to attach child car seats. Good gas mileage. Great in the snow, once you learn the gear system. Lots of space in the trunk. Lots of little pockets to stash papers. Roomy glove box. Easy trunk and gas cap releases. I have not used the moon roof, but maybe this summer I will."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bad investment!

By on Saturday, February 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I had to return this car to the dealership at different times to have both sun visors replaced. I also had to replace the brakes (normal wear) but had to have all four rotors replaced as Toyoto made them so thin they could not be turned. (This was from a very reputable auto repair.) At 50,000 the struts started leaking. The material on the drivers side seat is already wrinkled as if it was a much older car. I have purchased Camry's in the past, but never again. They are cutting too many corners to save money./"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good family vehicle

By on Friday, January 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great car , nice ride"

Cons: "car is not good in snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Only complaint is our Camry can not make it up our steep driveway if we so much as get a "dusting" of snow. We even put expensive snow tires on it and still are very disappointed. Vehicle just spins the front tires. Just not the vehicle for our needs. Should have purchased an AWD vehicle. Other than that, we have no complaints."

This is by far the finest auto for the price

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I paid 22700 new. It runs as quiet as a Rolls."

Cons: "Little plastic bits are breaking sometimes."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm currently getting 41.5 mpg. No repairs in 172000 miles except rear brake pads at 166000 miles. A few rattles from living on a dirt road. Silent cruiser whether going to the market or taking a 3000 mile vacation trip. Most reliable car I have ever owned - my first car was purchased in 1959 and I have owned about two dozen since then. To get great mileage I use 0/20 weight synthetic and keep the tires pumped up. I forgot, I also put new plugs in at 166,000 miles. I live at 6000 feet so I get a bit better (3 mpg) mileage than you could expect at sea level. We are above 1/2 of the atmosphere - less air to push out of the way!"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, January 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,230

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is in good condition rocker panel needs paintwork rear bumper need to be replace other then that the car is great never been hit drive great"

Great Car

By on Friday, January 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quality. Reliable. Economical."

Cons: "Cloth Seats Uncomfortable on long trips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2007 Camry LE 4 Cyln. The best Car I've ever owned. Quality is second to no other. Will buy another Camry in a heartbeat."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love my Camry!

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I ever owned. I've had it for 6 years now(the longest of any of my previous cars) and has taken very good care of it and it has taken very good care of me. Although I'm thinking about purchasing another car, I believe this car can go another round of 6 years. Toyota is a great car company."

In very good condition!

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2011 Sports Edition Red exterior Gray and black interior About 73,000 miles Well-maintained Very comfortable A couple scratches on the exterior near back wheel A small part on the back right end has minimal damage"

Has been and is a comfortable, quality vehicle.

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and dependable."

Cons: "Dated styling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Both my wife and I have enjoyed owning this car. Styling may not be up to date, but it is comfortable and has gotten us where we wanted to go. There was a recall--something to do with a window switch, took only minutes to check out and fix. The battery lasted for five years (my experience with original equipment ones is that four years is about all that they will last)."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

wonderful!

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "mileage, power, reliability"

Cons: "front seat comfort"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This hybrid has never had a repair at 125000 miles. The battery still charges fully and mileage continues to be excellent. It has lots of power and many creature comforts. My only gripe is that front seat comfort could be better. Overall, this is the best, most economical vehicle I have ever owned."

Flawless - Great Buy

By on Friday, January 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great mileage and no worry's what else can I say!"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Hybrid camry and have not had any problems at all.My first was great and my second is also. 2007 and 2011"

excellent value

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle has automatic remote starter and additional light wood grain interior"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great

By on Saturday, January 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in 2009 and since then the only thing I have to do is change the oil every 5000 Miles's and tire rotation !"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals