Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2010 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1510 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

My favorite of the 3 Toyotas I have owned!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car when it had 70,000 miles on it. It now has 150,500. The most money I have spent on this car is for tires. I've only had to do regular oil changes and recommended services on it. Knock on wood! I wouldn't trade this car for anything but maybe a brand new Camry Hybrid. The mileage is incredible, the ride is smooth. It's a beautiful car in more ways than one. I will stay with Toyota forever. This will be my daughters first car."

reliable and quiet. great mileage.

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "the mileage is wonderful and burns regular gas."

Cons: "hybrides are light - good snows and i go anywhere."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"i made the purchase to get great gas mileage. i still average 30 to 34 miles per gal. maintenance is reasonable and lots of dealer support. the ride is quiet and electronic steering is smooth and precise."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great MPG, Protection Plan, new tires , color Tan

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price ,fun to drive"

Cons: "No GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smart key system w/ Push Button Start JBL Digital Am/Fm/MP3 6 disc CD W/ Bluetooth and 8 spkrs 440 watts XM/Sirius Capablty"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for almost five years and never had any problems. Decent gas mileage and a little more power than most 4 cylinder cars."

Been an excellent car. Only reason I'm thinking of

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"trading is just because I want a new car."

Excellent value

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Dated styling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned 2009 Camry XLE for 3 years. Great value. My 9th Camry. They run forever, as long as you maintain them, and are great on gas. Styling is a bit old looking but I got it for the reliability. No issues with the 4cl engine."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

love toyota

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives nice, comfortable and reliable."

Cons: "Bad gas mileage, and too many of the same color"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had other Toyota's. I trust the brand and like the car as a whole. My only complaint is gas mileage. For a four cyc. it only gets 20 in the ciy and 24 on the highway. I am thinking of trading it in for a better gas mileage. It is a great car and this is a big deal for me. I travel a distance to shop and other chores.I am really looking for another car with better mileage. But I still love Toyota."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Terrific Value, Dependability, Safety!

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "terrific value, ultra-low maintenance costs"

Cons: "non-folding rear seat, bulky back fenders(lovetaps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always a fan of Toyota, my Camry XLE has exceeded expectations. Insanely comfortable, reliable, and ergonomic. I have but one legitimate regret about this vehicle: the rear seats do not fold down. There is a pass through for skis/ other linear objects, and the trunk is already spacious, but it is missing that one feature. AND the rear seats recline a few degrees!!! Doesn't burn fluids, only ever needed regular maintenance in 7 years, ZERO mechanical problems. GPS system works well, but is dated, and Toyota hasn't issued new map sets in a number of years, best to use your smartphone. There are a number of small features in the vehicle that were really well thought out, I'm still finding some, such as a removable pass-through from the center console allowing you to run aux cables and power while keeping the folding door closed. Air conditioner ROCKS! Gets cold in 15 seconds or less and cools off entire car on 100° day in less than 3 minutes. (Never needed recharging or maintenance other than filter replacement) V6 = winning Only reason I plan to sell is to get a truck for towing my trailer."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

virtually new

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I inherited both my dads camrys. I am keeping the 2000 with 130000 miles but selling the 2010 with 22000 miles. Always garaged."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Has met all my expectaion. Reliable and comfortab

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price, comfortable and starts right up with o"

Cons: "Only negative is small trunk area because of batte"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All positive except small trunk area because of battery and cannot open windows before starting motor to cool interior on hot days. Good value"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Dependable and still drives like a new car!

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am in love with my Camry SE. I have owned many different cars over the years and at 134k miles, my Camry still drives and feels better than a brand new car. No rattles or squeaks and as dependable as the day is long. Bought it with 86k on it and the only thing we have had to do is change the oil, battery and tires. Great car! Husband has tried to get me to get a larger SUV, but I'm not having it. Gonna drive her til the wheels fall off!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Mechanically very sound .Body not as good.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,645

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Paint job on car left much to be desired. Least little thing left scratches in paint."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Same good quality

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is my second Camry, 4 years with 34000 mile since new, because the USA model have recalls therefore I bought the cheapest CE which was ONLY ONE totally assemble in Japan. Regular oil changed from dealer, (but I don't understand why it needs the synthetic oil cost $75 each time), Battery replace under the warranty once. It gives you good handling, power and gas mileage. Overall is very good roomy compact. Well worth what you paid."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A real surprise

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2007 over a year ago. The owners before me took it too the dealer for all work which ended up being just oil changes. What I like - This car is so roomy! Plus it actually has a surprisingly good acceleration rate for a 4 cylinder due to the 16 valve system. It's also typical of Toyota with a sensible layout without a whole bunch of unneeded jazz. What I dislike - Also being typical Toyota, the interior is cheap plastic. I don't honestly mind it too much but coming from a Volvo it's sometimes hard to remember to be gentle. This is the perfect family car in my opinion. Roomy and simple, plus it's built like a tank. Also, being Toyota, you won't be left of the side of the highway hundreds of miles from home."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolutely a pleasure to own and drive. No problem

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Quietness, Mileage, Reliability."

Cons: "Wish the radio was same quality as our 2011 Prius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm in my 70's and have driven many many vehicles and owned most of them. I usually sell/trade them after 100,000 miles. Believe it or not, I haven't even looked under the hood and in fact I don't know where the latch is. We get 36++MPG around town. On an interstate with two people, the back seat loaded PLUS the trunk loaded, driving about 70 = 38-39MPG. If you drop down to about 68mph you'll have over forty. I've never driven it UNloaded so don't know what I'd get if I were alone on an interstate at 70mph. Never any problems - just routine maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very smooth ride; great acceleration for a 4 cyl

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Consistent 34 mpg during hwy driving."

Cons: "Slightly more jazzy interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Strongly recommend purchase - - quite a jewel it is."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Plenty of room for adults, safe and reliable

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, dependable, retains its value"

Cons: "LE model is kind of plain jane"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great service from my local dealer. Only items replaced were basic wear items, brakes, tires, battery. I liked this vehicle so well I bought 2 more after it. I used to be a ALL GM guy and even got the employee discount, but GM can not compete with Toyota."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good driving vehicle. Excellent condition.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle is a 4 door white Toyota Camry LS sedan in very good condition & serviced regularly at Toyota dealer. Seats are cloth, & windows are automatic. It has not been driven hard having been used only for around town driving. Mileage is approximately 55,000 +/-. AC works fine. Owner is non-smoker so no smoke smell or residue in vehicle. Spare has never been used, and tires are in good condition. Vehicle is priced at FMV."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1st Camry; Terrific automobile!

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, dependable, wears it's age gracefully"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mostly been a GM guy, but I have owned some Hondas (Civic, Accord). This Camry is the best car I've ever owned. Simple, stylish, and rock solid dependable. 60k miles and only Oil,Filters a set of tires and a new battery. Looks and runs as good as the day I bought it. My next car (if I ever wear this one out) will be a new Camry!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nothing but Toyota from now on

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing less than an excellent experience to own a Toyota Camry Hybrid and the dealership I chose."

This car is my new baby!

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Camry I save on Gas $20 normally gives me 1/2 tank of gas when gas is like $3.60 in PA it is Gorgeous and sleek every one compliments me on it . I rented a Camry from Enterprise and fell in love with it and so I went out a brought one."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great commuter car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Keep it up with regular oil changes and a little TLC and it will probably go to 300K Mi !!!"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Reliable but noisy on the road

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My biggest complaint is the road noise, almost as bad as my F150. Our 2009 Camry had very little road noise."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

it was a very good vehicle and to buy new now is

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good value, dependable, excellent gas milage"

Cons: "blind spots in the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"our question. As Toyota's can go one for many more miles. I have maintained the car as recommened and will do a complete service at 100000 miles. Only after I receive my review will I make a decision whether to buy or not. I am considering another maker."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

A good car

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a good car"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals