Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1582 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Very safe, insurance friendly,comfortable car!

By on Tuesday, April 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good gas millage, easy to drive, roomy"

Cons: "single disc holder, no seat warmers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this are gets average gas millage. is super comfortable and roomy. very safe structure. good radio sound."

Has been an excellent driving experience!

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fair price"

Cons: "No cons to report"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great investment; practical, comfortable and affordable."

Great car

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very dependable"

The Seats

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"most uncomfortable seats I’ve ever sat in.. I do have back issues , but the Camry seems to bring out the worst in my back..Never again! Other wise a great car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very reliable car, zero mechanical problems

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, good gas mileage, good middle level car"

Cons: "limited power, interior design just ok"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"was my 3rd Camry. All were good cars. Not many mechanical issues and this one absolutely no mechanical problems in 8 years I bought it for reliability (not for performance or style). It is a great daily driver and commuter car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car good on gas.

By on Wednesday, April 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Brand new tires"

Best car I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good on gas, quiet and very comfortable"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I took a chance in 2007 to try a hybrid and I am glad I did. The mileage was not as great as the sticker stated but it was still good. I have done all the standard maintenance per the Scheduled Maintenance Guide, have put on one set of tires and replaced the water pump. It has been a very reliable car, comfortable and quiet. I have had no problems with it and am going to buy a new 2015 model."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good, but with the problems listed on CR evals

By on Friday, April 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Very good road car, quiet."

Cons: "Ergonomics, problem components."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"My vehicle has 100,000 miles. It's been fairly reliable, but has had all of the flaws pointed out in current Consumer Reports surveys. 1. The water pumps fail prematurely. (This is true of the 07, 08, and 09). I've had to replace my water pump, recently; 2. Shocks and suspension. These, too, have relatively poor ratings in CR subscribers reports. The suspension was covered under an extended warranty. (And a good thing, too, given the cost). I had complained to a Massachusetts dealership about the leaky shocks, as far back as 2010, but they insisted that the leaks would not be covered under warranty. (This was at 45K). They, too, had to be replaced. 3. Brakes. These were overhauled at 75,000, which seems a bit early for a car of this class. (Again, these were the areas where the CR surveys also found weaknesses in reliability). The undercarriage has a degree of rust greater than I would have cared for. Having said all of that, it's been fairly reliable. The driver's seat isn't particularly ergonomic (long drives are very bad on the back), but some of that can be remedied with the Gelco Ultra seat pad. (The Gelco has allowed me to drive for extended periods). Recently, I was in a 2014 Camry. I found that in terms of ride quality and feel, little had changed from the 2008 model. (They felt like the same car). Would I buy a new one? Maybe . . . depending on the reliability ratings (J.D. Power and CR) and comfort of current models."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Flawless. Best car I ever owned.

By on Thursday, April 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, economy, dependability, cruise-ability."

Cons: "Rattley dashboard"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I traded a full-size luxury SUV (11 mpg) for this Hybrid Camry (30-42 mpg) and NEVER looked back. For a car this nice to perform as well and as economically as it does is almost inconceivable, but true. Best of all, it has NEVER left me stranded and has NEVER made me go back to the dealer. 124000 flawless miles and counting!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellentt driving condition; maintained service

By on Sunday, April 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "No major city driving; lower mileage"

Cons: ".cloth seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No major problems; regular service follow-ups"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Car has performed perfectly since new.

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Powerful engine. Very quiet. Good fuel economy"

Cons: "Lack lustre handling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No problems whatsoever with this car since new in September 2009. Oil changed every 5,000 miles. One set of new tires. Normally change my vehicles after 5 years, but my Camry still runs like new and have decided to keep it for a few more years."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Nice car to drive

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 139,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great ride"

Cons: "Burns oil"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the car but needs to change oil every 3 months. With 139,000 miles the car rides great."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Luv my Camry se great pick up comfortable ride.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive always looks new! Always starts!"

Cons: "Se has lower pieces for sporty look, however they"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned toyotas most of my life from a Tercel, Corolla, and two Camrys and have always driven them for 7-9 years before upgrading. I will always go back to Toyota, they have been the most reliable car every! Oh what a feeling!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

145000 trouble free miles.

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Change oil every 5000 mi. Spark plugs and tranny fluid at 100000. Easy DIY maintenance. Great reliable commuter car and long distance travel. handles ok"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellent condition

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent condition"

Cons: "excellent condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent condition"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Comfortable and Reliable

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Reliable, Sylish, & Low Maint. Cost"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2011 Camry XLE V6 certified-used about two years ago with 38K miles on it. The car is loaded with every possible feature that you can get with it. The XLE has a soft suspension and the driving experience is wonderful; lots of power and very smooth! It was my desire to find a soft suspension car other than a Lincoln or the more expensive Lexus. It's very quiet and with the windows & sunroof closed, no wind or outside noise; this make the JBL radio system sound that much better. I've read lots of reviews claiming that the Camry performance is bland (a boring car); I find this far from the truth. I have also read that if you want to stand out, you shouldn't buy a Camry because there are millions of them on the road. There's a reason why we have so many Camry's on the road: quality, reliable, and maintenance costs are relatively low when compared to similar cars. You can spend more money on sportier cars, but you will not match the reliability grade that the Camry puts up year after year!"

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Perfect car - style, ride, smartwise.

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, ride, gas/mile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Need the proper tires on this vehicle even though front-wheel drive. I grew up on a high hill, getting up with my SE Camry in the winter months of New England, still proved a 6 out 10 for confidence in making it up. Otherwise, I LOVE my Camry! She's been good to me for 108K!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I would buy this car again....

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is better than I expected. The mileage(33 mpg) is great and I've never had any problems."

Couldn't find a better car in all the world

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A wonderful automobile."

Great Car

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car. Camry 2007 sport edition . 2 years, no problem!!!"

Very sound, solid driving car. Love it!

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Simply comfortable to drive."

Cons: "We have no complaints."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is small when it counts in the driving, yet has plenty of space for a family with children. The stability in driving gives peace of mind when on the road, and handles the Midwest winter roads with ease. If Camry's are always this nice, we expect to be driving them for the rest of our lives. We have encouraged our children to look at Camry's when it comes time for them to buy their own vehicles."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best family sports car.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable car even now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Toyota Camry SE V6 brand new and have been really happy. This car has a lot of power and I like the sporty look."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nearly bullet-proof

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "virtually indestructable and highly reliable"

Cons: "Nav system is counter-intuitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car requires very little service and just keeps going and going. The only negatives are the navigation system and the need to get it aligned about every 12 months (bad road conditions may cause most of this). When we bought this car new, we were concerned about battery life. This has turned out to be of no concern. Frankly, I don't know how Toyota does it but it drives just about the same as when new. Probably the best car for the money we've ever owned and the 38 average MPG doesn't hurt either."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable but Bland

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, Attractive Exterior, Good Fuel Economy"

Cons: "Bland Interior, Mediocre Handling and Ride"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Purchased a 2010 Camry LE Certified Pre-Owned with a little over 30K miles on it and have driven for a few years. The car has been reliable, only major repair being a front brake pad replacement. The exterior design is attractive, but the interior is bland and uninteresting, very Spartan. Ride is just ok, doesn't feel luxurious by any stretch and isn't really designed to handle like a sports car. If you're looking for a reliable, point A to point B car this will do it for you. If you'd like a little fun or luxury thrown in, look elsewhere."

l have bought two Toyota's and for me my kind

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 204,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "price is a little high but you get a good car"

Cons: "still hate it about the floor matts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the way the engines run they're so quite will probably never drive anything but a Camry ever again"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals