Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1499 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

Mechanically very sound .Body not as good.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,645

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Paint job on car left much to be desired. Least little thing left scratches in paint."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Same good quality

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is my second Camry, 4 years with 34000 mile since new, because the USA model have recalls therefore I bought the cheapest CE which was ONLY ONE totally assemble in Japan. Regular oil changed from dealer, (but I don't understand why it needs the synthetic oil cost $75 each time), Battery replace under the warranty once. It gives you good handling, power and gas mileage. Overall is very good roomy compact. Well worth what you paid."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A real surprise

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2007 over a year ago. The owners before me took it too the dealer for all work which ended up being just oil changes. What I like - This car is so roomy! Plus it actually has a surprisingly good acceleration rate for a 4 cylinder due to the 16 valve system. It's also typical of Toyota with a sensible layout without a whole bunch of unneeded jazz. What I dislike - Also being typical Toyota, the interior is cheap plastic. I don't honestly mind it too much but coming from a Volvo it's sometimes hard to remember to be gentle. This is the perfect family car in my opinion. Roomy and simple, plus it's built like a tank. Also, being Toyota, you won't be left of the side of the highway hundreds of miles from home."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely a pleasure to own and drive. No problem

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Quietness, Mileage, Reliability."

Cons: "Wish the radio was same quality as our 2011 Prius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm in my 70's and have driven many many vehicles and owned most of them. I usually sell/trade them after 100,000 miles. Believe it or not, I haven't even looked under the hood and in fact I don't know where the latch is. We get 36++MPG around town. On an interstate with two people, the back seat loaded PLUS the trunk loaded, driving about 70 = 38-39MPG. If you drop down to about 68mph you'll have over forty. I've never driven it UNloaded so don't know what I'd get if I were alone on an interstate at 70mph. Never any problems - just routine maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very smooth ride; great acceleration for a 4 cyl

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Consistent 34 mpg during hwy driving."

Cons: "Slightly more jazzy interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Strongly recommend purchase - - quite a jewel it is."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Plenty of room for adults, safe and reliable

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, dependable, retains its value"

Cons: "LE model is kind of plain jane"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great service from my local dealer. Only items replaced were basic wear items, brakes, tires, battery. I liked this vehicle so well I bought 2 more after it. I used to be a ALL GM guy and even got the employee discount, but GM can not compete with Toyota."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good driving vehicle. Excellent condition.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle is a 4 door white Toyota Camry LS sedan in very good condition & serviced regularly at Toyota dealer. Seats are cloth, & windows are automatic. It has not been driven hard having been used only for around town driving. Mileage is approximately 55,000 +/-. AC works fine. Owner is non-smoker so no smoke smell or residue in vehicle. Spare has never been used, and tires are in good condition. Vehicle is priced at FMV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

1st Camry; Terrific automobile!

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, dependable, wears it's age gracefully"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mostly been a GM guy, but I have owned some Hondas (Civic, Accord). This Camry is the best car I've ever owned. Simple, stylish, and rock solid dependable. 60k miles and only Oil,Filters a set of tires and a new battery. Looks and runs as good as the day I bought it. My next car (if I ever wear this one out) will be a new Camry!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nothing but Toyota from now on

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing less than an excellent experience to own a Toyota Camry Hybrid and the dealership I chose."

This car is my new baby!

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Camry I save on Gas $20 normally gives me 1/2 tank of gas when gas is like $3.60 in PA it is Gorgeous and sleek every one compliments me on it . I rented a Camry from Enterprise and fell in love with it and so I went out a brought one."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Very reliable

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great commuter car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Keep it up with regular oil changes and a little TLC and it will probably go to 300K Mi !!!"

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Reliable but noisy on the road

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"My biggest complaint is the road noise, almost as bad as my F150. Our 2009 Camry had very little road noise."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

it was a very good vehicle and to buy new now is

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good value, dependable, excellent gas milage"

Cons: "blind spots in the car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"our question. As Toyota's can go one for many more miles. I have maintained the car as recommened and will do a complete service at 100000 miles. Only after I receive my review will I make a decision whether to buy or not. I am considering another maker."

A good car

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is a good car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Would not buy another Toyota Again

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sporty, good looking car"

Cons: "Uses 1 qt oil every 2200 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this 2008 Camry for my daughter who was a senior in high school that worked & will attend college. Always heard Toyota was a good car & hoped it would last her thru college. Car was used with 78,000 mi. which is nothing for a Toyota is what we always heard. Her dad showed her how to check all the fluids & told her to check all of them every Friday, just in case. Well after the 1st oil change at Pennzoil we noticed leaks, they said it was a defect in the filter & changed it, still leaked. Learned that it only likes Toyota filters & began having it serviced at Toyota dealers only.These dealers checked for any leaks & found none, not even from the filter. it takes synthetic oil, which is like $65 an oil change. Well she checks it every Friday and it may go a few weeks & then it's low either 1/2 to 1 qt oil every 2200 miles. Took it to 3 Toyota dealers & a few local shops & was told that Toyota is know to "use" oil like this. we do not see any oil on the cement & it's not burning any oil but it is using this much. so needless to say we ckeck it every Friday, add as needed & will always keep 2 qts oil in the trunk. Will NEVER buy any Toyota's again. I also have a Chevy with 236,000 miles & a Nissan with 120,000 miles that does not "USE" any oil!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Major expensive parts replacement

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great ride, comfortable, good on gas"

Cons: "lots of repairs - see above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I have had to replace the axel and wheel bearings. Now I;m told I need rear (and/or both front and back) struts. This is not my expected Camry repair picture for a car that is 5 years old with about 80000 miles on it. If anyone has had similar experience please respond if possible."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

this car has never let me down best car i have eve

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had some body work due to dings"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives great, reliable and terrific MPG"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems in four years, and am averaging more than rated - average of 36.5 MPG since I bought it new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very pleased with this car.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy driving and affordable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned three other Camry's. Would not keep coming back if I was not highly satisfied with the product."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

my 5th camry, love it......

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has been great with a few wrinkles. In cold weather after about 10 minutes of operation, the idle chugs a bit and then behaves. The radio doesn't like cold weather either...on rare occasions the switches become useless, unable to control channels, volume, etc. The most recent was the need to replace the alternator at 59,900 miles!?!?! Still love it though."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best hybrid yet, it's my third

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,223

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent car"

Cons: "have no cons with this model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"highly recommend this car, mileage is currently 37+mpg"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

28000 miles speaks for itself great car

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car in excellent conditions brand new"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love it

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Cons: "not enough storage space. should have cup holders doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car love the nav systetm. Great for long trips. Sometimes I drive it more than during the week than my 325ci."

Best car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own 3 Toyota's this Camry, a Avalon, and a Rav 4 all are good quality cars and all good on gas."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Not good for Toyota

By on Wednesday, May 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Driven Camerys since 1988 this is the worst car since my 1984 Buick. Toyota has lost their focus and has become complacent. They will soon become the new GM."

2 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details