Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1518 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

Toyota Camry

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Comfortable Ride"

Cons: "Poor Turning Radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is the first Camry I've owned -- 2011 XLE. It's loaded with everything -- leather, heated seats, sun roof, power everything, back up camera. And I paid a lot for all those options. Now I see that a lot of these options are standard in the Camry and the price is a lot less, so that's not good for me at trade in time. It has a fairly nice ride but it's deteriorated a bit over time. The tires needed replacing at 35,000 miles, which was disappointing. I had the tires rotated at every oil change and the front end was not out of alignment, so it appears that the tires on the car when I bought it were not of the highest quality. Both key fob batteries went out at almost the 40,000 mark. That tells me they're programmed to do that, which is really, really bad. I really only used one and had the other in a kitchen drawer but both batteries gave out at nearly the same time. My biggest complaint with the car is the turning radius. It's horrible. I love a nice, tight turning radius and getting into a parking space is difficult. I wouldn't put this car at the bottom of the list but it's nothing spectacular. It's a good reliable car for someone that likes a larger sedan."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price, Sharp turns achieavable"

Cons: "Interior is not that great , no color options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice Family car to drive without any issues."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car, handles well, well kept in a garage

By on Sunday, September 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handles well, excellent condition, low mileage a +"

Cons: "Depends on you - manual transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought car in FL on a special and only drawback from my wife's view is that has a manual transmission. Otherwise, car has been garage kept and because we go to FL for about 4 months each year it has been left for 2 of past 3 years in our garage with a trickle down charger on the battery. Driven locally but once a week it is usually driven to DC using the Beltway so engine etc gets a good workout. A/C is excellent."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Not as quiet at my 2002

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I owned and sold this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"The new cruise control is terrible in the mountains. Will not maintain speed without manually shifting out of overdrive and even then it is questionable. Supposed to help gas mileage, they say. Almost completely defeats the term cruise control. My 02 Camary always maintained speed in any terrian. Bad Idea Toyota. Sold it. Will not buy another unless it is fixed. I rent cars 6 or 8 times a year and have not had this problem with numerous other makes;."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great vehicle...No problems.

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "as above"

Cons: "Has cup holders, Really no problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2009 Camry LE is in great shape. No accidents, tires have about 5,000 miles of wear, extremely quiet engine, maintenance done every 5-6 thousand miles (I have receipts) Oil change, tire rotation, fluid check, etc. Had front end alignment done about 3 months ago. I really could keep the car but I would like to sell it for a new 2013 auto (Probably another Camry). Note: Gas mileage (city) 22.5/23.5 MPG."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Easy to drive, get up and go, great gas mleage

By on Saturday, September 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great vehicle in all ways"

Cons: "wiper speeds need a slower and faster options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First car with leather seats and will buy leather again. I have enjoyed driving this car in town and on the highways."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

GREAT VEHICLE NEVER HAD A MAJOR PROBLEM

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "NEEDS BATTERIES AND AIRCON CONDENSER.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"NEED TO SELL IT BECAUSE IM MOVING... LIVING IN PUERTO RICO. THE CAR DOES NEED TO REPLACE BATTERIES AND AIR CONDITIONER CONDENSER. ALL ELSE IS WORKING. BODY NEEDS A LITTLE BODY WORK AND NEW PAINT JOB....KELLY FAIR RATING HAS IT AT $5,800.00. I AM LOOKING FOR $4,000.00"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great quality and dependability

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great gas mileage, good power for a 4-cylinder."

Cons: "Sun visor not extendable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have a considerable daily commute, and this car is a comfortable, smooth, quiet ride."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My favorite of the 3 Toyotas I have owned!

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car when it had 70,000 miles on it. It now has 150,500. The most money I have spent on this car is for tires. I've only had to do regular oil changes and recommended services on it. Knock on wood! I wouldn't trade this car for anything but maybe a brand new Camry Hybrid. The mileage is incredible, the ride is smooth. It's a beautiful car in more ways than one. I will stay with Toyota forever. This will be my daughters first car."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

reliable and quiet. great mileage.

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "the mileage is wonderful and burns regular gas."

Cons: "hybrides are light - good snows and i go anywhere."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"i made the purchase to get great gas mileage. i still average 30 to 34 miles per gal. maintenance is reasonable and lots of dealer support. the ride is quiet and electronic steering is smooth and precise."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great MPG, Protection Plan, new tires , color Tan

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price ,fun to drive"

Cons: "No GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smart key system w/ Push Button Start JBL Digital Am/Fm/MP3 6 disc CD W/ Bluetooth and 8 spkrs 440 watts XM/Sirius Capablty"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for almost five years and never had any problems. Decent gas mileage and a little more power than most 4 cylinder cars."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Been an excellent car. Only reason I'm thinking of

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"trading is just because I want a new car."

Excellent value

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "Dated styling."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned 2009 Camry XLE for 3 years. Great value. My 9th Camry. They run forever, as long as you maintain them, and are great on gas. Styling is a bit old looking but I got it for the reliability. No issues with the 4cl engine."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

love toyota

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives nice, comfortable and reliable."

Cons: "Bad gas mileage, and too many of the same color"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have had other Toyota's. I trust the brand and like the car as a whole. My only complaint is gas mileage. For a four cyc. it only gets 20 in the ciy and 24 on the highway. I am thinking of trading it in for a better gas mileage. It is a great car and this is a big deal for me. I travel a distance to shop and other chores.I am really looking for another car with better mileage. But I still love Toyota."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Terrific Value, Dependability, Safety!

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "terrific value, ultra-low maintenance costs"

Cons: "non-folding rear seat, bulky back fenders(lovetaps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Always a fan of Toyota, my Camry XLE has exceeded expectations. Insanely comfortable, reliable, and ergonomic. I have but one legitimate regret about this vehicle: the rear seats do not fold down. There is a pass through for skis/ other linear objects, and the trunk is already spacious, but it is missing that one feature. AND the rear seats recline a few degrees!!! Doesn't burn fluids, only ever needed regular maintenance in 7 years, ZERO mechanical problems. GPS system works well, but is dated, and Toyota hasn't issued new map sets in a number of years, best to use your smartphone. There are a number of small features in the vehicle that were really well thought out, I'm still finding some, such as a removable pass-through from the center console allowing you to run aux cables and power while keeping the folding door closed. Air conditioner ROCKS! Gets cold in 15 seconds or less and cools off entire car on 100° day in less than 3 minutes. (Never needed recharging or maintenance other than filter replacement) V6 = winning Only reason I plan to sell is to get a truck for towing my trailer."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

virtually new

By on Sunday, August 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I inherited both my dads camrys. I am keeping the 2000 with 130000 miles but selling the 2010 with 22000 miles. Always garaged."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Has met all my expectaion. Reliable and comfortab

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price, comfortable and starts right up with o"

Cons: "Only negative is small trunk area because of batte"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All positive except small trunk area because of battery and cannot open windows before starting motor to cool interior on hot days. Good value"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Dependable and still drives like a new car!

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am in love with my Camry SE. I have owned many different cars over the years and at 134k miles, my Camry still drives and feels better than a brand new car. No rattles or squeaks and as dependable as the day is long. Bought it with 86k on it and the only thing we have had to do is change the oil, battery and tires. Great car! Husband has tried to get me to get a larger SUV, but I'm not having it. Gonna drive her til the wheels fall off!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Mechanically very sound .Body not as good.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,645

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Paint job on car left much to be desired. Least little thing left scratches in paint."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Same good quality

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is my second Camry, 4 years with 34000 mile since new, because the USA model have recalls therefore I bought the cheapest CE which was ONLY ONE totally assemble in Japan. Regular oil changed from dealer, (but I don't understand why it needs the synthetic oil cost $75 each time), Battery replace under the warranty once. It gives you good handling, power and gas mileage. Overall is very good roomy compact. Well worth what you paid."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A real surprise

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2007 over a year ago. The owners before me took it too the dealer for all work which ended up being just oil changes. What I like - This car is so roomy! Plus it actually has a surprisingly good acceleration rate for a 4 cylinder due to the 16 valve system. It's also typical of Toyota with a sensible layout without a whole bunch of unneeded jazz. What I dislike - Also being typical Toyota, the interior is cheap plastic. I don't honestly mind it too much but coming from a Volvo it's sometimes hard to remember to be gentle. This is the perfect family car in my opinion. Roomy and simple, plus it's built like a tank. Also, being Toyota, you won't be left of the side of the highway hundreds of miles from home."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolutely a pleasure to own and drive. No problem

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Quietness, Mileage, Reliability."

Cons: "Wish the radio was same quality as our 2011 Prius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm in my 70's and have driven many many vehicles and owned most of them. I usually sell/trade them after 100,000 miles. Believe it or not, I haven't even looked under the hood and in fact I don't know where the latch is. We get 36++MPG around town. On an interstate with two people, the back seat loaded PLUS the trunk loaded, driving about 70 = 38-39MPG. If you drop down to about 68mph you'll have over forty. I've never driven it UNloaded so don't know what I'd get if I were alone on an interstate at 70mph. Never any problems - just routine maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very smooth ride; great acceleration for a 4 cyl

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Consistent 34 mpg during hwy driving."

Cons: "Slightly more jazzy interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Strongly recommend purchase - - quite a jewel it is."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Plenty of room for adults, safe and reliable

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, dependable, retains its value"

Cons: "LE model is kind of plain jane"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great service from my local dealer. Only items replaced were basic wear items, brakes, tires, battery. I liked this vehicle so well I bought 2 more after it. I used to be a ALL GM guy and even got the employee discount, but GM can not compete with Toyota."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals