Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1570 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 157 | Next

Luv my Camry se great pick up comfortable ride.

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive always looks new! Always starts!"

Cons: "Se has lower pieces for sporty look, however they"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned toyotas most of my life from a Tercel, Corolla, and two Camrys and have always driven them for 7-9 years before upgrading. I will always go back to Toyota, they have been the most reliable car every! Oh what a feeling!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

145000 trouble free miles.

By on Monday, March 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Change oil every 5000 mi. Spark plugs and tranny fluid at 100000. Easy DIY maintenance. Great reliable commuter car and long distance travel. handles ok"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent condition

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent condition"

Cons: "excellent condition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent condition"

Comfortable and Reliable

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, Reliable, Sylish, & Low Maint. Cost"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased my 2011 Camry XLE V6 certified-used about two years ago with 38K miles on it. The car is loaded with every possible feature that you can get with it. The XLE has a soft suspension and the driving experience is wonderful; lots of power and very smooth! It was my desire to find a soft suspension car other than a Lincoln or the more expensive Lexus. It's very quiet and with the windows & sunroof closed, no wind or outside noise; this make the JBL radio system sound that much better. I've read lots of reviews claiming that the Camry performance is bland (a boring car); I find this far from the truth. I have also read that if you want to stand out, you shouldn't buy a Camry because there are millions of them on the road. There's a reason why we have so many Camry's on the road: quality, reliable, and maintenance costs are relatively low when compared to similar cars. You can spend more money on sportier cars, but you will not match the reliability grade that the Camry puts up year after year!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Perfect car - style, ride, smartwise.

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, ride, gas/mile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Need the proper tires on this vehicle even though front-wheel drive. I grew up on a high hill, getting up with my SE Camry in the winter months of New England, still proved a 6 out 10 for confidence in making it up. Otherwise, I LOVE my Camry! She's been good to me for 108K!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I would buy this car again....

By on Saturday, March 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is better than I expected. The mileage(33 mpg) is great and I've never had any problems."

Couldn't find a better car in all the world

By on Friday, February 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A wonderful automobile."

Great Car

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great Car. Camry 2007 sport edition . 2 years, no problem!!!"

Very sound, solid driving car. Love it!

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Simply comfortable to drive."

Cons: "We have no complaints."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is small when it counts in the driving, yet has plenty of space for a family with children. The stability in driving gives peace of mind when on the road, and handles the Midwest winter roads with ease. If Camry's are always this nice, we expect to be driving them for the rest of our lives. We have encouraged our children to look at Camry's when it comes time for them to buy their own vehicles."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best family sports car.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very reliable car even now."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Toyota Camry SE V6 brand new and have been really happy. This car has a lot of power and I like the sporty look."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 157 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals