Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1509 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next

2007 - First model year has many design defects

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quiet. Good amortization."

Cons: "Overpriced, defective electronics, poor brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"CD changer breaks soon, Toyota knows about its poor quality, but does not recall it. The dealership requested $8,000 (!) to replace the entertainment center. Window washer shoot over the roof and cannot be adjusted. Tires are thin to improve mileage and need to be replaced every 30,000 miles. Pressed bakes sometimes result in a jump forward. Extra price is not compensated by saved gas. Minuscule trunk. Never again."

Camry is very respnsive and hands good

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Is a very good car on fuel and comfort"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very fine, reliable, low maintenance automobile.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and powerful."

Cons: "Too long a reach for seat belts. Controls difficul"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Parked in front of our house.

"Leased to replace worn out 1997 BMW 528i. Spouse preferred another BMW but I could not afford one. Popularity ratings led me to Toyota and went for a high level model in order to hopefully match the BMW performance. Leasing was a "get acquainted with the Camry" for us."

Parked in front of our house.

Best Car Ever

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"33-37 MPG Great power Great Car"

NEVER SPEND ANY MONEY

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see above"

Cons: "I don't have any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I get up every day and I do say "TOYOTA I LOVE WHAT YOU DO FOR ME". My 6th Camry, they just get better. Best thing is you can depend on the car performing all the time. I am a devoted Camry owner and why not? Good performance, Solid ride, Low noise, I have never checked my oil in 21 years!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My third Toyota Camry LE. Troublefree; reliable

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car for the money"

Cons: "wish it had all wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am not a mechanic but haven't needed to be in the 20 years that I've driven 3 different Toyota Camry LE's. They're stylish w/o being ostentatious. Better than average gas mileage. My current 6 cylinder produces instant speed for passing. Fold down back seats allow for lots of luggage, skis, large or bulky items."

Worth your money!

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,056

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, Consumer friendly, Sporty"

Cons: "traction when slippery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Camry is the 3rd Camry I have owned in my lifetime. The other 2 Camry's had over 250,000 miles on them when I *traded them in* They were still in great working order. Yes, they were a bit rough around the edges but still fired up in the bitter South Dakota Winters! That is the reason I am a diehard Toyota customer! They have never left me stranded! I recommend Toyota Camrys by all means and will continue to happily drive mine! My next one will be a Tundra!"

Good get up and go for a hybrid.

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Actually fun to drive, lots of get up and go."

Cons: "To many bells and whistles for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We didn't want a shoe box and with the Camry Hybrid, got a real comfortable ride, economical. First year they made the Camry, was a little hesitant, only repair was the water pump, brakes are about half worn after 67,000 miles. Mileage has been a solid 38 miles per gallon city or highway. Buying another one to take me into retirement. One of the few cars that I have ever still loved after 5 years."

Very solid car

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Rock solid for almost eight years in terms of engine, drive train, hybrid battery etc. Disappointments: Trunk latch had to be replaced after three years ($280, Toyota paid for part even though I was just beyond warranty). Driver's side rear door stopped opening at about 80K miles ($500+), passenger side heating went out at 100K miles ($3500!)"

Outstanding

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful 34 to 40 miles per gallon"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quiet, smooth, comfortable and good milage

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "priced to sell"

Cons: "Batteries block some cargo space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I am only letting it go because I need to done size. Really great family car."

Excellent car for the money I paid for it.

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,760

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy on the gas bill and great get away."

Cons: "Don't like Bridgestone tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice ride, easy on the gas bill, Toyota did the maintance on the car for the first 2 years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ecellent condition, regularly maintained,

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and comfortable; quiet do drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car has been regularly maintained by dealer. Excellent condition; been garaged for last 5 years. Exterior in very good condition as is interior. No problems since I have owned the car. Very reliable and comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice, basic sedan, gets good gas mileage

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas mileage for a car this size."

Cons: "cup holders break easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Actually, my friend bought one just like mine the next year."

VERY RELIABLE-ONE RECALL

By on Wednesday, March 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "RELIABLE"

Cons: "FRONT SEAT UNCOMFORTABLE FOR ME"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"RELIABLE, GREAT WEAR ON FIRST TIRES, GOOD GAS MILEAGE"

I love my car.

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to maintain, lots of luxury features"

Cons: "Repairs are expensive when necessary"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For a 2007 model, my hybrid gets excellent gas mileage and rarely needs costly repairs."

Great Vehicle

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,250

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Horsepower is the best!"

Cons: "blind spots and aftermarket pig-skin leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got this car in 2007. Pretty Red and one of the first in the city for the new model. Of course everyone started getting it, so the coolness is done. Yet I still get good gas mileage about 24-28 mpg. The horsepower made me buy this baby besides the red color and loaded the way I wanted, the after market leather I had put in was not like I would have liked lamb baby. So far no problems, I'm a woman and I drive hard. I love to gun in order to pass the other guy up in order to get to work on time. I only have a 4cy, but it normally out beats most vehicles only twice have I had to back down in defeat."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very Competent w/good milage

By on Saturday, March 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Car runs great but the body seems to be put together rather weakly. Door panels have come unclipped & the gas door does not open when the temp goes below freezing. It seems not to be a strong car with body integrity however mileage is over 30 on the highway and about 25-25 mpg in the city. A big difference from my Crown Vics & Marquis. I think I will try the Honda Accord next time around."

The epitome of absolute reliability

By on Thursday, March 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,456

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fuel economy, zero maintainace"

Cons: "i wish the rear seats reclined"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"4 cylinder camry easily gets an average of 30mpg on the highway (70-75) is the efficiency sweet spot. interior is simple and logical and spacious. for a journey with four total in the car its quiet and smooth. nothing ever goes wrong. tires wear or blowout, wiper blades wear, batteries die. but no abnormalalities. seriously. its theyre biggest moneymaker they cant mess up. it is nice and comfortable and practical no negatives about it other than the fact that it lacks what im attracted to in a car. switching from a land rover(first car, first love) to a camry was UN FUN but the right thing to do and i dont regret it."

Piece of junk -- have owned 8 toyotas;never again.

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "initial price; easy handling."

Cons: "begins to use (drink) oil without warning."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"With no warning whatsoever, all of the oil is gone in my 2009 camry. No oil light; no gradual usage of oil, just bam - one day, I have no oil. Toyota is trying to tell me it's "normal" to use 1 qt of oil every 1000 miles. We have a 1999 Camry with 245,000 miles that only uses about 1/2 qt between changes. I have had to replace the front struts, now the back brakes and now to be told I need a new motor? No way -- never again. We have owned 8 Toyota vehicles - the party is over."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great value, reliable, great mileage"

Cons: "front seats could be more comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this 2007 Camry Hybrid new. To date, and after 123,000 miles, it has had no mechanical repairs other than brake pads and rotors. Mileage has also been excellent, in the range of 35 to 40 and occasionally more."

very good car would buy another

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought car new and it has performed great. No problems"

My Toyota Camry is a fantastic car!

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,414

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It is a great car for the price."

Cons: "Head-lights, I've been replacing them every year!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My Toyota Camry 07 - Hybrid is the best car I've ever owned. It is great on gas;I drove from Pa. to NJ shore last year on approx. $35-$40.00 gas, round-trip! It also has a lot more wt.(heavier)than most cars, which was one thing I didn't like about my previous car,Prius-Hybrid. The weight plus the traction system might have kept me from crashing last week, as I desperately attempted to re-gain control of the car when I hit a thick lake of ice. I kept hearing the traction system re-adjusting; whatever saved me I thank God first, then Toyota!I would like to get a newer car , just like this one!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Camry!

By on Tuesday, February 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, stylish"

Cons: "cruise control,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Purchased my Camry SE (4 cyl) new 3 years ago. The car has been maintenance free - no electrical or mechanical issues. The car offers a smooth, quiet, comfortable ride. I can haul 4 adults with ease. I average 28 mpg on 2 lane highway driving and up to 33-34 mpg on long interstate trips. Initially I received several compliments on the car due to it's "sportier" look. As for the things I would change about the car... 1. The original set of tires only lasted about 28k miles which is typical, in my experience, with new cars. 2. The cruise control overcompensates on hills causing you to go over your set-point. 3. Trunk hinges eat up some cargo space. 4. No rubber floor mats - the dealership would not provide rubber floor mats because of the "runaway Camry" issue."

Amazing, reliable vehicle

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Gas mileage, Reliable, Smooth Ride."

Cons: "Foot E-brake, I prefer hand Brake."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"As a commuter this car is amazing, I get great gas mileage, a very smooth ride and very reliable. After 5 Years the Camry still runs great and I have put over 100,000 Miles on the car. I do all my own oil changes and its very easy. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone who is a commuter or just anyone who wants great gas mileage with a smooth ride and reliability."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals