Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1520 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 152 | Next

Dependable and still drives like a new car!

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am in love with my Camry SE. I have owned many different cars over the years and at 134k miles, my Camry still drives and feels better than a brand new car. No rattles or squeaks and as dependable as the day is long. Bought it with 86k on it and the only thing we have had to do is change the oil, battery and tires. Great car! Husband has tried to get me to get a larger SUV, but I'm not having it. Gonna drive her til the wheels fall off!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Mechanically very sound .Body not as good.

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,645

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Paint job on car left much to be desired. Least little thing left scratches in paint."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Same good quality

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is my second Camry, 4 years with 34000 mile since new, because the USA model have recalls therefore I bought the cheapest CE which was ONLY ONE totally assemble in Japan. Regular oil changed from dealer, (but I don't understand why it needs the synthetic oil cost $75 each time), Battery replace under the warranty once. It gives you good handling, power and gas mileage. Overall is very good roomy compact. Well worth what you paid."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A real surprise

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2007 over a year ago. The owners before me took it too the dealer for all work which ended up being just oil changes. What I like - This car is so roomy! Plus it actually has a surprisingly good acceleration rate for a 4 cylinder due to the 16 valve system. It's also typical of Toyota with a sensible layout without a whole bunch of unneeded jazz. What I dislike - Also being typical Toyota, the interior is cheap plastic. I don't honestly mind it too much but coming from a Volvo it's sometimes hard to remember to be gentle. This is the perfect family car in my opinion. Roomy and simple, plus it's built like a tank. Also, being Toyota, you won't be left of the side of the highway hundreds of miles from home."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Absolutely a pleasure to own and drive. No problem

By on Tuesday, July 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Quietness, Mileage, Reliability."

Cons: "Wish the radio was same quality as our 2011 Prius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm in my 70's and have driven many many vehicles and owned most of them. I usually sell/trade them after 100,000 miles. Believe it or not, I haven't even looked under the hood and in fact I don't know where the latch is. We get 36++MPG around town. On an interstate with two people, the back seat loaded PLUS the trunk loaded, driving about 70 = 38-39MPG. If you drop down to about 68mph you'll have over forty. I've never driven it UNloaded so don't know what I'd get if I were alone on an interstate at 70mph. Never any problems - just routine maintenance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very smooth ride; great acceleration for a 4 cyl

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Consistent 34 mpg during hwy driving."

Cons: "Slightly more jazzy interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Strongly recommend purchase - - quite a jewel it is."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Plenty of room for adults, safe and reliable

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, dependable, retains its value"

Cons: "LE model is kind of plain jane"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great service from my local dealer. Only items replaced were basic wear items, brakes, tires, battery. I liked this vehicle so well I bought 2 more after it. I used to be a ALL GM guy and even got the employee discount, but GM can not compete with Toyota."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Good driving vehicle. Excellent condition.

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Vehicle is a 4 door white Toyota Camry LS sedan in very good condition & serviced regularly at Toyota dealer. Seats are cloth, & windows are automatic. It has not been driven hard having been used only for around town driving. Mileage is approximately 55,000 +/-. AC works fine. Owner is non-smoker so no smoke smell or residue in vehicle. Spare has never been used, and tires are in good condition. Vehicle is priced at FMV."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

1st Camry; Terrific automobile!

By on Saturday, July 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, dependable, wears it's age gracefully"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mostly been a GM guy, but I have owned some Hondas (Civic, Accord). This Camry is the best car I've ever owned. Simple, stylish, and rock solid dependable. 60k miles and only Oil,Filters a set of tires and a new battery. Looks and runs as good as the day I bought it. My next car (if I ever wear this one out) will be a new Camry!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nothing but Toyota from now on

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 123,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing less than an excellent experience to own a Toyota Camry Hybrid and the dealership I chose."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 152 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals