Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1510 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 292 293 294 ... 302 | Next

Love It

By on Friday, June 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased my Camry CE 6/25/07. I've never had a new car before so it was really exciting. The car looks amazing. I had 95 Camry I bought used and loved. Passed it down to my 18 year old daughter. I definately dont feel cramped in the front seat of the 07 as I did the 95. Im 6ft tall and have plenty of leg room. I like the illumination of all the gauges its it very easy to see everything. Drives great really zippy, really smooth, seats are comfortable and the trunk is huge. I had traded in a Chrysler Pacifica for this and thought it would be a hard transition from and SUV back to a car but it hasnt been. Love my new Camry would recommend it to everyone."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

transmission problems galor

By on Friday, June 29, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Beautiful vehicle but it has major issues with the transmission. Absolutely no acceleration, jerky changing of gears, cannot decide which gear it wants to stay in when attempting to hold the vehicle at a steady speed (Any speed) and almost impossible to keep the vehicle at a steady speed. These problems persist even in cruise control. This is a major issue with the camry which the Toyota Corp is aware of but unable to fix. Other than that the vehicle is stylish and rides well. Not so good on gas mileage but I feel this is related to the transmission problems!!! I had a nissan quest for 8 years with 235,000 miles on it and traded it for this lemon!!!! Very disappointed and upset!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome new Camry

By on Tuesday, June 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The new 07 camry has it all. Great looking, great running, fun to drive, very powerful with the 3.5L V6. This is an awesome car, handles great and will run over 140 mph off the show room floor!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A disappointment

By on Thursday, June 21, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

"Died on the road and refused to start. Towed to dealer, and it started. Dealer refused to pay for towing. Died again and 48hrs later started mysteriously again. Dealers still did not find anything wrong, still refused to pay for towing. Quiet and smooth, but interior materials seem worse than previously owned Camrys and visibility is poor. Feels cheaply made for the price, and dealer treated us like dirt. Disposed of ASAP during one of its running moments. Replaced with a Ford Fusion. Much happier."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

worth every penny

By on Tuesday, June 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"U cant get 40 mpg in town, but better than any thing else like it. Drives like a dream. Best looking car on the road. Fantastic radio. I only wish I had leather seats. Has plenty of pickup. You won't be disappointed. 30-32 in town 35-37 on the road at 70-75 mph."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 292 293 294 ... 302 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals