Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1495 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 150 | Next

Would not buy another Toyota Again

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sporty, good looking car"

Cons: "Uses 1 qt oil every 2200 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this 2008 Camry for my daughter who was a senior in high school that worked & will attend college. Always heard Toyota was a good car & hoped it would last her thru college. Car was used with 78,000 mi. which is nothing for a Toyota is what we always heard. Her dad showed her how to check all the fluids & told her to check all of them every Friday, just in case. Well after the 1st oil change at Pennzoil we noticed leaks, they said it was a defect in the filter & changed it, still leaked. Learned that it only likes Toyota filters & began having it serviced at Toyota dealers only.These dealers checked for any leaks & found none, not even from the filter. it takes synthetic oil, which is like $65 an oil change. Well she checks it every Friday and it may go a few weeks & then it's low either 1/2 to 1 qt oil every 2200 miles. Took it to 3 Toyota dealers & a few local shops & was told that Toyota is know to "use" oil like this. we do not see any oil on the cement & it's not burning any oil but it is using this much. so needless to say we ckeck it every Friday, add as needed & will always keep 2 qts oil in the trunk. Will NEVER buy any Toyota's again. I also have a Chevy with 236,000 miles & a Nissan with 120,000 miles that does not "USE" any oil!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Major expensive parts replacement

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great ride, comfortable, good on gas"

Cons: "lots of repairs - see above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I have had to replace the axel and wheel bearings. Now I;m told I need rear (and/or both front and back) struts. This is not my expected Camry repair picture for a car that is 5 years old with about 80000 miles on it. If anyone has had similar experience please respond if possible."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

this car has never let me down best car i have eve

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have had some body work due to dings"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Drives great, reliable and terrific MPG"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems in four years, and am averaging more than rated - average of 36.5 MPG since I bought it new."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very pleased with this car.

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "easy driving and affordable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned three other Camry's. Would not keep coming back if I was not highly satisfied with the product."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

my 5th camry, love it......

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has been great with a few wrinkles. In cold weather after about 10 minutes of operation, the idle chugs a bit and then behaves. The radio doesn't like cold weather either...on rare occasions the switches become useless, unable to control channels, volume, etc. The most recent was the need to replace the alternator at 59,900 miles!?!?! Still love it though."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best hybrid yet, it's my third

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,223

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent car"

Cons: "have no cons with this model"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"highly recommend this car, mileage is currently 37+mpg"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

28000 miles speaks for itself great car

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"car in excellent conditions brand new"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love it

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable"

Cons: "not enough storage space. should have cup holders doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car love the nav systetm. Great for long trips. Sometimes I drive it more than during the week than my 325ci."

Best car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great on gas"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own 3 Toyota's this Camry, a Avalon, and a Rav 4 all are good quality cars and all good on gas."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 150 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details