Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2008 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1588 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 145 146 147 ... 159 | Next

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

I love my car

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car for a year. I really like the power the V6 has and it handles awesome. It is very comfortable to drive on long trips. The only thing I have had go wrong with it is one of my speakers blew out it is the JBL pkg. But, other than that I have driven 23,000 miles without anything to complain about. I enjoy driving my car. On the interstate I average about 32.5 mpgs. Which isn't hardly any difference than what the 4 cylinder states for mpg. So, if I were to choose I would definately go for the V6 over the 4 cylinder."

Camry Hybrid Rocks

By on Saturday, January 05, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought the Camry in July of 2006, the car continues to impress me with it mileage, comfort, sound quality and great performance on the road when considering the vehiicle is a hybrid. I absolutely love my car and would recomend it to anyone looking for a sedan. The only compliants that I have are; 1. The voice activation can be tricky, she is often confused and frequently says "pardon" 2. Due to the Hybrid system and batteries the trunk in the vehicle is less then impressive; however, a resourceful person can maximize its usage as I do daily. FANTASTIC CAR!!"

By on Wednesday, January 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The BEST!!!! - Great mileage, great pick up, total comfort"

Great Vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Gas mileage is disappointing for a Hybrid - We find, contrary to popular opinion, that this car does get better mileage on the highway than on the street. All the hype we read about hybrids claim they do better on the street than the highway. I've had the dealer check it twice and they say it is normal but it is still far less than when it was new. I spent lots of years as a tune-up and brake mechanic and lots more years as a professional driver and to have some kid selling service at the local dealership that I got a bad tank of gas (when the problem is lasting over many tanks of gas from the same place) in really insulting. The "bad tank of gas" thing is a cop-out they use when they want you to go away instead of dealing with the problem. They also get ticked when I can't make an appointment. Otherwise this has been a great dealership."

camry LE-V6

By on Tuesday, January 01, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"got this new camry LE-V6, it is amazing, happened to rent a 08 Maxima recently for a week, but when i came back to Camry, felt Toyoya is much better than Nissan Very cool car"

Great for the money!

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I paid just under 19k for my 2007 camry(well worth it). It has been a great runner with absolutly no problems. It still books out for the same as I paid and it has 15k on it now."

Hybrid is great

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"before i had a 2002 toyota camry xle with nav and leather. i traded that is for a 2007 toyota camry hybrid. the former got 20mpg and the later gets 28mpg"

By on Monday, December 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"nicest car i have ever owned. much better tha the accord i traded in!!"

Camry Hybrid

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Best car i have ever owned. Great gas milage. Truck space is limited by the battery, but the back seet and front seets are very spacious. I have never had any problems and would recommend this car to anyone.!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 145 146 147 ... 159 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals