Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1549 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Nice driving car, Excellent fit and finish, power

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 146,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable, versatile"

Cons: "No wi-fi, no backup camera."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Lots of attention to ergonomics, looks great and no defects. Good power from the 3.5 liter V-6. Loaded w/dual action sunroof, visual display, bluetooth. 4-Disc CD. But no Wi-Fi or backup camera (too old). Suspension is for comfort, not sport. Easy on tires, 27 mpg."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Awesome car! Loved this car for 7 yrs now!

By on Thursday, January 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"2009 SE 5 speed manual. Fun to drive. For a 4 cyl, it has amazing pick up & drives like a V6. Hits 60 mph in 3rd gear &is ready for more with 2 more gears to go!! Bought this car new with 21 miles on it in 2008, since then I have put 211,000 miles on her and put her thru the ringer and it still keeps clicking right along. No problems with this car- replace the tires, brakes & change the oil- that's about all I've done. Gonna see how many miles I can get out of her....or let my 14yo son see in a couple of years."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

You can't go wrong purchasing a Toyota

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "Toyota cars are pricey !!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Camry is a very reliable and comfortable vehicle."

Very good Vehicle.

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive... economically sound."

Cons: "Interior feels somewhat cheap around the door."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I brought this vehicle in 2013 at 83,000 miles. It has never given me any major problems (knock on wood). I drive from North Carolina to Connecticut about twice a year and I only stop for gas once. The fuel economy in this car is great. This car is simple to handle, and I get complimented on my car because a lot of people don't believe that this model is a 2007."

One owner, 2nd car, great shape, spotless, good mi

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "No problems, great experience"

Cons: "No problems"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's been a great car all around. Low milage, clean, drives great, selling because I no longer need a 2nd car. Can't find a reason to describe a con."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great V6. 28.5/gal+ Dash rattled!!

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "V6 power. comfortable, minimal service"

Cons: "Rattles from Dash is huge annoyance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Great ride and power. Dash rattled, was fixed with kit, but rattles returned after warranty. Very annoying. A few recalls were no biggie. flooded interior floor when chassis plugs fell out and I dried it out 3 times! A mystery I had to solve with just an .89 cent chassis rubber plug part.Not good.Overall- disappointing forToyota. Will compare Honda and Ford soon."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best car yet

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,535

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I have been driving Toyotas since 2002, no issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been driving Toyotas since 2002, and they have never let me down. The upkeep is low and the resale value is high, what more do you want in a vehicle that is reliable, economic, and dependable? Try one for yourself......"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Bought this car for my son - wish I had kept it!

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good, safe, fast car. Fun to drive, GREAT mileage."

Cons: "Little difficult for an old, fat guy to get out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I bought this car for our son as a graduation present. We bought the 2008 model in 2012. I drove it two weeks between buying it and delivering it to our son. It was PHENOMENAL! My wife said it was like the car took 20 years off my age. It accelerates with unbelievable power - yet gets excellent gas mileage. The drivability is excellent, cornering stability is smooth and flat - and high-speed handling is the best I have ever driven."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

It's great

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice car and very reliable"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Hybrid Camry - great mpg, plastic bumper

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas milage"

Cons: "Plastic bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love my Camry hybrid, 35 mpg. Disappointed on plastic front bumper already cracked and falling off ..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Can't Ask for More

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value, reliability, roominess, quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am trading in this car after five and a half years of owning it, having bought it new. I can't say enough about how solid and reliable it is or what a good value. Never had a single problem. Critics who put it down seem to have a different set of values than mine and use phrases like "fun to drive" that I don't really care about or understand. I'm trading it in to get a new Camry with more features (navigation, better sound system, blind spot, etc.); otherwise I would not part with this gem."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

good and dependable car

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,900

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Confortable, roomy and fuel efficient"

Cons: "Oil consumption issues, poor interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the Camry is very confortable, roomy, fuel efficient and has a true reliability but camrys from 2007 to 2009 has a serious oil consumption problem. These cars might burn up to a quart of oil every 1000 witch its a lot when compared to other sedans in its class, Toyota has stated that it is normal that this type of engines consum this amount of oil. Hope the Toyota would fix this problem with these cars, other than that my camry is awesome."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great car

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride"

Cons: "need more cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car, realiable, fun to drive, love the options"

Good car but not great

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good value"

Cons: "Toyota really cheapened this model up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Not a vintage year for Camry. Had a 2002 and now also have a 2014 and both are/were much better cars. This one is not bad, just not as good as other years."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great value and reliable

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My previous car was a 5 speed A4, it was a spirited car to drive but terrible for reliability. Had the car 8 years and nearly everything broke. I purchased a 2010 Camry 2 years ago with 24k on it. With 45k miles added, I argue you cannot get a better car for your money. There have been no repairs or issues, other than oil changes and replacing the original tires. This car is perfect for long highway drives. My two personal complaints about the car are that the interior is full of plastic and the car is not nearly as fun to drive as a 4 cylinder turbo."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

the best car i ever owned

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the best very fun 2 drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car has very low miles and one owner and in great condition"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice handleing, a pleasure to drive, comfortable ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never needed anything but regular maintenance. It is a pleasure to drive,gets great gas mileage and has nice exterior lines"

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Bullet Proof Automobile

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value keeper"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car has not given me any trouble, ever. I was broken into once at the airport. The miles per gallon could be better getting 30 mpg on highway, but I try to fly. Good looking car with a quite drive. Love all the options and mine is decked out, to the max. My wife drive a Mercedes so mine is always a Toyota (the common person car). I love it, specialty when we buy gas."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great value, comfort, fuel economy and reliability

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior ergonomics, seat comfort, 30+ mpg"

Cons: "LE suspension too soft from factory"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only knock on this car is the suspension, specifically cornering and front end squat when braking to stop quickly. I installed a Megan Racing strut tower brace that significantly improved handling/cornering and replaced poor performing Hankook tires with Yokohama Avid Ascend tires that also significantly improved handling and cornering. The car now has solid and predictable handling characteristics. What surprised me after owning a 99 and 04 Camry is why did Toyota allow the suspension to get this mushy and uneasy? Overall you can't go wrong with a Camry and I would recommend it to people who value comfort and reliability over being a wanna' be road warrior in a mid-sized sedan."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Quiet, comfortable, fuel efficient ride!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable, reliable, fuel efficient"

Cons: "Small trunk due to battery pack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this Toyota Camry Hybrid new and have owned it for now over 8 years and have 138,000 miles on it. It has been an incredibly reliable vehicle for me. Early models, such as this one, were still made in Japan. I have only had 2 items that needed attention, both expected. The water pump was replaced at 90K miles and the rear brakes were resurfaced and pads replaced at 120K miles. I still have 7mm on the original front brakes at 138K miles, thanks to the regen system on the hybrid synergy drive. After 8 years, the battery pack seems to be working just fine. In terms of fuel efficiency, I consistently get 36-38mpg in the winter months and typically over 40mpg during the summer months. Driving through the Colorado Rockies does not seem to impact the excellent gas mileage. JBL sound system is excellent. Overall it is a comfortable ride and road noise is practically non existent. Last but not least, the car has excellent weight distribution and when equipped with snow tires, is very stable and practically unstoppable in the snow, and we do get plenty of it around here. Overall the car is a great combination of comfort, power, and fuel efficiency."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "solid, practical, and economical transportation"

Cons: "not very stylish- plain vanilla"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought car new in November 2007....drove for 128,000 miles...never a problem....only routine maintenance and a new water pump and battery . great car , parts , service, and maintenance costs were reasonable. got crushed last night by a grand marquis and pushed into the car in front....everyone is ok...the car is toast."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great vehicle. Would highly recommend it.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car got me through lot and never let me down. Highly recommended."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

solid car

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good value"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

excellent gas mileage 36 to 38 mpg on highway.

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives beautifully i will only own a toyota my 4 one"

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Wonderful car!

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car in November, 2010 from a Toyota dealer. It had about 6000 miles on it but the Car Fax did not indicate any problems with it. We have had this car for 3 years now and have enjoyed very minute of it. Aside from a few minor things i.e. a front splash shield that broke (covered by warranty) and some paint scratches most of which are not of our doing we have had no problems with it. We are considering trading in for a small SUV, primarily because we both need a vehicle that is easier on our very old knees when getting out. The higher seat on SUVs should do the trick there. As I've said, this is a great car which has served us very well these past 3 years."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals