Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1533 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 154 | Next

I love this car

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice handleing, a pleasure to drive, comfortable ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never needed anything but regular maintenance. It is a pleasure to drive,gets great gas mileage and has nice exterior lines"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Bullet Proof Automobile

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value keeper"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car has not given me any trouble, ever. I was broken into once at the airport. The miles per gallon could be better getting 30 mpg on highway, but I try to fly. Good looking car with a quite drive. Love all the options and mine is decked out, to the max. My wife drive a Mercedes so mine is always a Toyota (the common person car). I love it, specialty when we buy gas."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Great value, comfort, fuel economy and reliability

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior ergonomics, seat comfort, 30+ mpg"

Cons: "LE suspension too soft from factory"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only knock on this car is the suspension, specifically cornering and front end squat when braking to stop quickly. I installed a Megan Racing strut tower brace that significantly improved handling/cornering and replaced poor performing Hankook tires with Yokohama Avid Ascend tires that also significantly improved handling and cornering. The car now has solid and predictable handling characteristics. What surprised me after owning a 99 and 04 Camry is why did Toyota allow the suspension to get this mushy and uneasy? Overall you can't go wrong with a Camry and I would recommend it to people who value comfort and reliability over being a wanna' be road warrior in a mid-sized sedan."

Quiet, comfortable, fuel efficient ride!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable, reliable, fuel efficient"

Cons: "Small trunk due to battery pack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this Toyota Camry Hybrid new and have owned it for now over 8 years and have 138,000 miles on it. It has been an incredibly reliable vehicle for me. Early models, such as this one, were still made in Japan. I have only had 2 items that needed attention, both expected. The water pump was replaced at 90K miles and the rear brakes were resurfaced and pads replaced at 120K miles. I still have 7mm on the original front brakes at 138K miles, thanks to the regen system on the hybrid synergy drive. After 8 years, the battery pack seems to be working just fine. In terms of fuel efficiency, I consistently get 36-38mpg in the winter months and typically over 40mpg during the summer months. Driving through the Colorado Rockies does not seem to impact the excellent gas mileage. JBL sound system is excellent. Overall it is a comfortable ride and road noise is practically non existent. Last but not least, the car has excellent weight distribution and when equipped with snow tires, is very stable and practically unstoppable in the snow, and we do get plenty of it around here. Overall the car is a great combination of comfort, power, and fuel efficiency."

great vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "solid, practical, and economical transportation"

Cons: "not very stylish- plain vanilla"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought car new in November 2007....drove for 128,000 miles...never a problem....only routine maintenance and a new water pump and battery . great car , parts , service, and maintenance costs were reasonable. got crushed last night by a grand marquis and pushed into the car in front....everyone is ok...the car is toast."

Great vehicle. Would highly recommend it.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car got me through lot and never let me down. Highly recommended."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

solid car

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good value"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

excellent gas mileage 36 to 38 mpg on highway.

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives beautifully i will only own a toyota my 4 one"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Wonderful car!

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car in November, 2010 from a Toyota dealer. It had about 6000 miles on it but the Car Fax did not indicate any problems with it. We have had this car for 3 years now and have enjoyed very minute of it. Aside from a few minor things i.e. a front splash shield that broke (covered by warranty) and some paint scratches most of which are not of our doing we have had no problems with it. We are considering trading in for a small SUV, primarily because we both need a vehicle that is easier on our very old knees when getting out. The higher seat on SUVs should do the trick there. As I've said, this is a great car which has served us very well these past 3 years."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Car handles great. Great pickup and stability

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great handling, pickup and stability"

Cons: "Gear handle moves 2 easily while car is in motion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 6-cylinder Camry. It holds the road and has great stability. I have done up to 85 on the highway and I could balance a cup of coffee on the dashboard. I do not like that the gear handle can be moved easily if hit accidently while the car is in motion. I feel this a hazard."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 154 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals