Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1508 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 61 | Next

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Just bought one

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"We picked up a loaded XLE with the bigger engine and the navigation system, blue tooth, satellite radio. Love it. Great pick up and lots and lots of functionality. The new design makes it look like a car instead of a loaf of bread. Our last Camry lasted 12 years until it was rear-ended with 185k mi. Great for reliability with a lot of features. Check it out. You can get the Lexus, essentially wiithout the payments or the expensive maintenance."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Poor Perforamnce

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"I bought my 3rd Toyota and what a disappointment! From day one it has had problems. It is very rough and won't shift into gear. It hesitates and won't go when you need to - like merging into traffic. The car is a real safety hazard and Toyota will do nothing about it after 3 repairs except say they are working on something to fix it. They won't give me close to what I paid for the car even though it was bad from day 1 and I asked for a new car. This is my last Toyota."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Camry has a long history. Toyota strives to improve and be ahead of the automotive game. With a car like the Camry with a long history and with the company such as Toyota that have car getting better over each year. The Camry is the way to go dollar for dollar in the sedan world. To top this off the Lexus sedan a few years back has similar features as the 2007 Camry. Hmm Lexus is own by Toyota think about it."

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Another GREAT Toyota!"

hatemycamry

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

"Toyota has a lot of work to do to live up to it reputation. I have knocks and rattles that seem to get worse as the weather gets colder. Transmission has rpm flare issues thatb they can't get right"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

ITS A CAMRY

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"NOT MUCH DIFFERENT FROM THE RECENT MODELS, TRADED A 2005 FOR THE 2007 .THE REAL 0NLY DIFFERENCE IS THE STYLING, WHICH HAS UPDATED THE CAR FOR THE BETTER. PRETTY MUCH SAME OLD CAMARY. HOPEFULLY THE RELIABILTY IS STILL IN TACT AS SOMETIMES IN A TRANSITION YEAR THERE IS ISSUES WITH THE RELIABILTY."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

pure junk

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

"worst car ever"

2 people out of 14 found this review helpful

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, June 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love It

By on Friday, June 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just purchased my Camry CE 6/25/07. I've never had a new car before so it was really exciting. The car looks amazing. I had 95 Camry I bought used and loved. Passed it down to my 18 year old daughter. I definately dont feel cramped in the front seat of the 07 as I did the 95. Im 6ft tall and have plenty of leg room. I like the illumination of all the gauges its it very easy to see everything. Drives great really zippy, really smooth, seats are comfortable and the trunk is huge. I had traded in a Chrysler Pacifica for this and thought it would be a hard transition from and SUV back to a car but it hasnt been. Love my new Camry would recommend it to everyone."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

transmission problems galor

By on Friday, June 29, 2007

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Beautiful vehicle but it has major issues with the transmission. Absolutely no acceleration, jerky changing of gears, cannot decide which gear it wants to stay in when attempting to hold the vehicle at a steady speed (Any speed) and almost impossible to keep the vehicle at a steady speed. These problems persist even in cruise control. This is a major issue with the camry which the Toyota Corp is aware of but unable to fix. Other than that the vehicle is stylish and rides well. Not so good on gas mileage but I feel this is related to the transmission problems!!! I had a nissan quest for 8 years with 235,000 miles on it and traded it for this lemon!!!! Very disappointed and upset!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome new Camry

By on Tuesday, June 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The new 07 camry has it all. Great looking, great running, fun to drive, very powerful with the 3.5L V6. This is an awesome car, handles great and will run over 140 mph off the show room floor!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A disappointment

By on Thursday, June 21, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
6/10

"Died on the road and refused to start. Towed to dealer, and it started. Dealer refused to pay for towing. Died again and 48hrs later started mysteriously again. Dealers still did not find anything wrong, still refused to pay for towing. Quiet and smooth, but interior materials seem worse than previously owned Camrys and visibility is poor. Feels cheaply made for the price, and dealer treated us like dirt. Disposed of ASAP during one of its running moments. Replaced with a Ford Fusion. Much happier."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

worth every penny

By on Tuesday, June 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"U cant get 40 mpg in town, but better than any thing else like it. Drives like a dream. Best looking car on the road. Fantastic radio. I only wish I had leather seats. Has plenty of pickup. You won't be disappointed. 30-32 in town 35-37 on the road at 70-75 mph."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Saturday, June 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Runs great with its powerful V6. Comfortable ride. A joy to drive. A great value for its price. Highly recommend."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

New Redesigned Camry is great!

By on Friday, June 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased the XLE trim with V6 engine last october. Have had no regrets. The JLB sound system in the car is top notch. Leather seating is very comfortable. The back seats even recline, which is a really cool feature. Great suspension, enjoy the power that comes with a V6. Has been a real joy to ride and have gotten many compliments from friends and family on how comfortable and stylish it is. For the price, it's a great buy!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

good gas mileage, great car

By on Friday, June 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"nice car."

Great Car

By on Thursday, June 14, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"700 miles later we are still getting between 31-33 mpg city, I dont drive it hard so maybe this will improve after awhile. Aside from that both my wife and I love driving this car. Turned in our volvo S60 and found the TCH rides much better, not as solid as the Volvo but very close. The ride itself is enjoyable. Standard features are great, has most bells and whistles you need. The MP3 aux port is great as well as the MP3/CD changer. I cant say enough about this car, great style, great ride. Just as quiet as our 5 series, only alot less and not much to maintain."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2007 Camry

By on Tuesday, June 12, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

"Purchased the car on reputation and recommendation. Totally dissatisfied, slows then surges when shifting, headlights obstructed blacking out top of windshield, plastics keep falling off, cruise control slows on uphill driving and increases downhill. Hard to park, bad in snow, and the standard service reply is, "Meets Toyota specifications." Last Toyata I will ever buy."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Just as fast as my old 350Z.

By on Saturday, June 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is fast on a straight line, almost as fast as my 2005 350Z auto. For the price, hp and the 4 doors, this is a great value. I recommend a Camry with the V6 engine."

excelent

By on Thursday, June 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Was driving 2001 Lincoln Ls for five years, nothing but problems. Glad that I bought a Toyota, quality, relaibility, and performance is always been there and still going strong. For a four cylinder 158hp excelent buy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 61 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals