Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2007 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1564 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 157 | Next

Great V6. 28.5/gal+ Dash rattled!!

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "V6 power. comfortable, minimal service"

Cons: "Rattles from Dash is huge annoyance."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Great ride and power. Dash rattled, was fixed with kit, but rattles returned after warranty. Very annoying. A few recalls were no biggie. flooded interior floor when chassis plugs fell out and I dried it out 3 times! A mystery I had to solve with just an .89 cent chassis rubber plug part.Not good.Overall- disappointing forToyota. Will compare Honda and Ford soon."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car yet

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,535

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "I have been driving Toyotas since 2002, no issues."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been driving Toyotas since 2002, and they have never let me down. The upkeep is low and the resale value is high, what more do you want in a vehicle that is reliable, economic, and dependable? Try one for yourself......"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Bought this car for my son - wish I had kept it!

By on Friday, December 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good, safe, fast car. Fun to drive, GREAT mileage."

Cons: "Little difficult for an old, fat guy to get out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife and I bought this car for our son as a graduation present. We bought the 2008 model in 2012. I drove it two weeks between buying it and delivering it to our son. It was PHENOMENAL! My wife said it was like the car took 20 years off my age. It accelerates with unbelievable power - yet gets excellent gas mileage. The drivability is excellent, cornering stability is smooth and flat - and high-speed handling is the best I have ever driven."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

It's great

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice car and very reliable"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Hybrid Camry - great mpg, plastic bumper

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas milage"

Cons: "Plastic bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love my Camry hybrid, 35 mpg. Disappointed on plastic front bumper already cracked and falling off ..."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Can't Ask for More

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value, reliability, roominess, quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am trading in this car after five and a half years of owning it, having bought it new. I can't say enough about how solid and reliable it is or what a good value. Never had a single problem. Critics who put it down seem to have a different set of values than mine and use phrases like "fun to drive" that I don't really care about or understand. I'm trading it in to get a new Camry with more features (navigation, better sound system, blind spot, etc.); otherwise I would not part with this gem."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

good and dependable car

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,900

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Confortable, roomy and fuel efficient"

Cons: "Oil consumption issues, poor interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the Camry is very confortable, roomy, fuel efficient and has a true reliability but camrys from 2007 to 2009 has a serious oil consumption problem. These cars might burn up to a quart of oil every 1000 witch its a lot when compared to other sedans in its class, Toyota has stated that it is normal that this type of engines consum this amount of oil. Hope the Toyota would fix this problem with these cars, other than that my camry is awesome."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great car

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride"

Cons: "need more cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car, realiable, fun to drive, love the options"

Good car but not great

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good value"

Cons: "Toyota really cheapened this model up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Not a vintage year for Camry. Had a 2002 and now also have a 2014 and both are/were much better cars. This one is not bad, just not as good as other years."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great value and reliable

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My previous car was a 5 speed A4, it was a spirited car to drive but terrible for reliability. Had the car 8 years and nearly everything broke. I purchased a 2010 Camry 2 years ago with 24k on it. With 45k miles added, I argue you cannot get a better car for your money. There have been no repairs or issues, other than oil changes and replacing the original tires. This car is perfect for long highway drives. My two personal complaints about the car are that the interior is full of plastic and the car is not nearly as fun to drive as a 4 cylinder turbo."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 157 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals