Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 1495 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next

It is a good car. Had no problems

By on Wednesday, May 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good affordable car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car has been kept inside of a garage.

By on Sunday, May 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks, feels, handles and runs like a brand new car."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Camry, What do you expect?

By on Sunday, April 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, great on gas and powerfull"

Cons: "interior design is not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"YOu can't go wrong with a Camry especially Hybrid"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love!

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car doesn't let me down! It's affordable and dependable!"

Overall no major problems. Just change the oil 5K

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"AOK"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE my camry

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, has kept it's value, minimal repairs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my car in Fall of 2006, it's a 2007 Camry. I have enjoyed this car very much. I have only had minimal issues: some routine brake wear and have had to replace the tires twice, which I think is a lot for only 65,000 miles. It has a smooth ride, is very comfortable, I love the sun roof and stereo. The only issues that it has had is a small hiss from one of the windows which sounds like it is not closed tightly, and a mildew odor when I first start the air conditioner after the winter (I replace the filter for this). Everything else is great; it starts right up on very cold mornings, has been very reliable, it heats up and cools down very quickly, it has kept it's value, has nice pickup on the highway. I have put minimal money into it for maintenance and repairs. I can't think of anything bad about it. I will very likely be buying another in the Fall"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Very good car

By on Saturday, April 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mid-size car"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned car since summer 2006, or near 8 years - no problems at all; the rug clamp/gas pedal small fix recall was no problem whatsoever and was no inconvience. Ride on Interstate over Cascade mountains, in all of the seasons was great and safe. in windy weather, the car hugged the road very well; did routine, scheduled maintenance at all times and that was it. Very pleased with Camry LE. Service was done at original dealer."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best I have ever owned....7 years later.

By on Wednesday, April 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought mine used when it was 6 months old in 2007 for $20,000. Now, 7 years later with 135,000 miles on it it still worth $7,500 and has had almost zero problems. Still looks good and gets 32 mpg on the road. I have done brakes, tires, and 1 battery which I would call normal wear items. I did lose a water pump a couple of years ago, but the repair was completed in 90 minutes and was a very cheap bill. It must have been an easy job. This has been an excellent car and the best financial decision I have ever made in a car. 2 thumbs up....and I'm giving it to my 16 year old daughter. :)"

Dependable, clean, new tires, great maintenance.

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Dependable, reliable, easy to drive"

Cons: "There are a few scratches on the body"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great town or freeway car with 35 mph freeway driving. Inside ultra good condition, tan interior, Seamist outside. Body in great condition, there are a few scratches. New tires. Easy to drive. Car maintenance is well documented. Good sound system."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice car

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I want this car

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "cost to much"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Looks like a nice car to own"

My first Toyota. Love the hybrid. Great MPH.

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Graet MPG. Rides great. Rides quite. Trouble free."

Cons: "Poor paint. Strange heater and AC controls"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"37,000 Miles and nothing to repair or fixe. Great ride in a very quite car. Handles very nice. Good on sharp turns. 41 MPG on the road in the summer. Little less MPG in the winter because the gas motor must run more for heat. I feel the paint could be a little better. AC cools really well. Heater and ac controls are a little strange. Would buy another Camry Hybrid when this one close to 50,000 miles. OEM tires are wearing good. Overall a rather plan car but a great car to own and drive!"

2007 - First model year has many design defects

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quiet. Good amortization."

Cons: "Overpriced, defective electronics, poor brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"CD changer breaks soon, Toyota knows about its poor quality, but does not recall it. The dealership requested $8,000 (!) to replace the entertainment center. Window washer shoot over the roof and cannot be adjusted. Tires are thin to improve mileage and need to be replaced every 30,000 miles. Pressed bakes sometimes result in a jump forward. Extra price is not compensated by saved gas. Minuscule trunk. Never again."

Camry is very respnsive and hands good

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 17,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Is a very good car on fuel and comfort"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very fine, reliable, low maintenance automobile.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and powerful."

Cons: "Too long a reach for seat belts. Controls difficul"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

Parked in front of our house.

"Leased to replace worn out 1997 BMW 528i. Spouse preferred another BMW but I could not afford one. Popularity ratings led me to Toyota and went for a high level model in order to hopefully match the BMW performance. Leasing was a "get acquainted with the Camry" for us."

Parked in front of our house.

Best Car Ever

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"33-37 MPG Great power Great Car"

NEVER SPEND ANY MONEY

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see above"

Cons: "I don't have any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I get up every day and I do say "TOYOTA I LOVE WHAT YOU DO FOR ME". My 6th Camry, they just get better. Best thing is you can depend on the car performing all the time. I am a devoted Camry owner and why not? Good performance, Solid ride, Low noise, I have never checked my oil in 21 years!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

My third Toyota Camry LE. Troublefree; reliable

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car for the money"

Cons: "wish it had all wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am not a mechanic but haven't needed to be in the 20 years that I've driven 3 different Toyota Camry LE's. They're stylish w/o being ostentatious. Better than average gas mileage. My current 6 cylinder produces instant speed for passing. Fold down back seats allow for lots of luggage, skis, large or bulky items."

Worth your money!

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,056

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliability, Consumer friendly, Sporty"

Cons: "traction when slippery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Camry is the 3rd Camry I have owned in my lifetime. The other 2 Camry's had over 250,000 miles on them when I *traded them in* They were still in great working order. Yes, they were a bit rough around the edges but still fired up in the bitter South Dakota Winters! That is the reason I am a diehard Toyota customer! They have never left me stranded! I recommend Toyota Camrys by all means and will continue to happily drive mine! My next one will be a Tundra!"

Good get up and go for a hybrid.

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Actually fun to drive, lots of get up and go."

Cons: "To many bells and whistles for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We didn't want a shoe box and with the Camry Hybrid, got a real comfortable ride, economical. First year they made the Camry, was a little hesitant, only repair was the water pump, brakes are about half worn after 67,000 miles. Mileage has been a solid 38 miles per gallon city or highway. Buying another one to take me into retirement. One of the few cars that I have ever still loved after 5 years."

Very solid car

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Rock solid for almost eight years in terms of engine, drive train, hybrid battery etc. Disappointments: Trunk latch had to be replaced after three years ($280, Toyota paid for part even though I was just beyond warranty). Driver's side rear door stopped opening at about 80K miles ($500+), passenger side heating went out at 100K miles ($3500!)"

Outstanding

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful 34 to 40 miles per gallon"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quiet, smooth, comfortable and good milage

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,800

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "priced to sell"

Cons: "Batteries block some cargo space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I am only letting it go because I need to done size. Really great family car."

Excellent car for the money I paid for it.

By on Wednesday, March 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,760

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy on the gas bill and great get away."

Cons: "Don't like Bridgestone tires."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice ride, easy on the gas bill, Toyota did the maintance on the car for the first 2 years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Ecellent condition, regularly maintained,

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable and comfortable; quiet do drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car has been regularly maintained by dealer. Excellent condition; been garaged for last 5 years. Exterior in very good condition as is interior. No problems since I have owned the car. Very reliable and comfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Nice, basic sedan, gets good gas mileage

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas mileage for a car this size."

Cons: "cup holders break easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Actually, my friend bought one just like mine the next year."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 60 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details