Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2007 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 1541 Ratings for the 2007 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next

It's great

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice car and very reliable"

Hybrid Camry - great mpg, plastic bumper

By on Sunday, December 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas milage"

Cons: "Plastic bumper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love my Camry hybrid, 35 mpg. Disappointed on plastic front bumper already cracked and falling off ..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Can't Ask for More

By on Tuesday, December 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Value, reliability, roominess, quality"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am trading in this car after five and a half years of owning it, having bought it new. I can't say enough about how solid and reliable it is or what a good value. Never had a single problem. Critics who put it down seem to have a different set of values than mine and use phrases like "fun to drive" that I don't really care about or understand. I'm trading it in to get a new Camry with more features (navigation, better sound system, blind spot, etc.); otherwise I would not part with this gem."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

good and dependable car

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,900

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Confortable, roomy and fuel efficient"

Cons: "Oil consumption issues, poor interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the Camry is very confortable, roomy, fuel efficient and has a true reliability but camrys from 2007 to 2009 has a serious oil consumption problem. These cars might burn up to a quart of oil every 1000 witch its a lot when compared to other sedans in its class, Toyota has stated that it is normal that this type of engines consum this amount of oil. Hope the Toyota would fix this problem with these cars, other than that my camry is awesome."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Friday, December 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride"

Cons: "need more cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car, realiable, fun to drive, love the options"

Good car but not great

By on Sunday, December 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good value"

Cons: "Toyota really cheapened this model up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Not a vintage year for Camry. Had a 2002 and now also have a 2014 and both are/were much better cars. This one is not bad, just not as good as other years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great value and reliable

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My previous car was a 5 speed A4, it was a spirited car to drive but terrible for reliability. Had the car 8 years and nearly everything broke. I purchased a 2010 Camry 2 years ago with 24k on it. With 45k miles added, I argue you cannot get a better car for your money. There have been no repairs or issues, other than oil changes and replacing the original tires. This car is perfect for long highway drives. My two personal complaints about the car are that the interior is full of plastic and the car is not nearly as fun to drive as a 4 cylinder turbo."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

the best car i ever owned

By on Saturday, November 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "the best very fun 2 drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"the car has very low miles and one owner and in great condition"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice handleing, a pleasure to drive, comfortable ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has never needed anything but regular maintenance. It is a pleasure to drive,gets great gas mileage and has nice exterior lines"

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Bullet Proof Automobile

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value keeper"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car has not given me any trouble, ever. I was broken into once at the airport. The miles per gallon could be better getting 30 mpg on highway, but I try to fly. Good looking car with a quite drive. Love all the options and mine is decked out, to the max. My wife drive a Mercedes so mine is always a Toyota (the common person car). I love it, specialty when we buy gas."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great value, comfort, fuel economy and reliability

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior ergonomics, seat comfort, 30+ mpg"

Cons: "LE suspension too soft from factory"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Only knock on this car is the suspension, specifically cornering and front end squat when braking to stop quickly. I installed a Megan Racing strut tower brace that significantly improved handling/cornering and replaced poor performing Hankook tires with Yokohama Avid Ascend tires that also significantly improved handling and cornering. The car now has solid and predictable handling characteristics. What surprised me after owning a 99 and 04 Camry is why did Toyota allow the suspension to get this mushy and uneasy? Overall you can't go wrong with a Camry and I would recommend it to people who value comfort and reliability over being a wanna' be road warrior in a mid-sized sedan."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Quiet, comfortable, fuel efficient ride!

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quiet, comfortable, reliable, fuel efficient"

Cons: "Small trunk due to battery pack"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this Toyota Camry Hybrid new and have owned it for now over 8 years and have 138,000 miles on it. It has been an incredibly reliable vehicle for me. Early models, such as this one, were still made in Japan. I have only had 2 items that needed attention, both expected. The water pump was replaced at 90K miles and the rear brakes were resurfaced and pads replaced at 120K miles. I still have 7mm on the original front brakes at 138K miles, thanks to the regen system on the hybrid synergy drive. After 8 years, the battery pack seems to be working just fine. In terms of fuel efficiency, I consistently get 36-38mpg in the winter months and typically over 40mpg during the summer months. Driving through the Colorado Rockies does not seem to impact the excellent gas mileage. JBL sound system is excellent. Overall it is a comfortable ride and road noise is practically non existent. Last but not least, the car has excellent weight distribution and when equipped with snow tires, is very stable and practically unstoppable in the snow, and we do get plenty of it around here. Overall the car is a great combination of comfort, power, and fuel efficiency."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great vehicle

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "solid, practical, and economical transportation"

Cons: "not very stylish- plain vanilla"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought car new in November 2007....drove for 128,000 miles...never a problem....only routine maintenance and a new water pump and battery . great car , parts , service, and maintenance costs were reasonable. got crushed last night by a grand marquis and pushed into the car in front....everyone is ok...the car is toast."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great vehicle. Would highly recommend it.

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I don't own this car

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car got me through lot and never let me down. Highly recommended."

1 person out of 5 found this review helpful

solid car

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good value"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

excellent gas mileage 36 to 38 mpg on highway.

By on Monday, October 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"drives beautifully i will only own a toyota my 4 one"

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Wonderful car!

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought this car in November, 2010 from a Toyota dealer. It had about 6000 miles on it but the Car Fax did not indicate any problems with it. We have had this car for 3 years now and have enjoyed very minute of it. Aside from a few minor things i.e. a front splash shield that broke (covered by warranty) and some paint scratches most of which are not of our doing we have had no problems with it. We are considering trading in for a small SUV, primarily because we both need a vehicle that is easier on our very old knees when getting out. The higher seat on SUVs should do the trick there. As I've said, this is a great car which has served us very well these past 3 years."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Car handles great. Great pickup and stability

By on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great handling, pickup and stability"

Cons: "Gear handle moves 2 easily while car is in motion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 6-cylinder Camry. It holds the road and has great stability. I have done up to 85 on the highway and I could balance a cup of coffee on the dashboard. I do not like that the gear handle can be moved easily if hit accidently while the car is in motion. I feel this a hazard."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Reliable great car

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, great gas milage, comfortable"

Cons: "small trunk, soft cushy ride (not sporty)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new in July 2006. I keep accurate records and this car has average 36mph since new in mostly city driving. It is comfortable, perky when necessary and reliable. It has also never had a mechanical problem. ( I do all scheduled maintenance at the dealer) I am still on the original set of brakes, 3rd set of tires, and other than that all is original. Only criticism is the trunk is small because of the hybrid battery. I also have a Honda civic hybrid, and trust me, the Toyota kills the Honda in every area!!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great car.. Great Value..

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"only regular maintenance, no major problems in the 7 years and 8 months I have owned this Camry. Great car.."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

So so

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Price mpg"

Cons: "Poor electrical"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Bought new. Took it back twice for electric door lock problems while under warranty. Was told by service person that they see this problem in a different line but not in Camry. Third time was no longer under warranty."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great vehicle great gas mileage

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "great driving"

Cons: "has cup colders and console for CDs or maps"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'd had this vehicle since 2007 and other than changing oil and buying new tires I haven't had other expenses"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

nice looking and very reliable

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"excellent car - looking to purchase another camry"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Toyota Camry

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,800

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Comfortable Ride"

Cons: "Poor Turning Radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"This is the first Camry I've owned -- 2011 XLE. It's loaded with everything -- leather, heated seats, sun roof, power everything, back up camera. And I paid a lot for all those options. Now I see that a lot of these options are standard in the Camry and the price is a lot less, so that's not good for me at trade in time. It has a fairly nice ride but it's deteriorated a bit over time. The tires needed replacing at 35,000 miles, which was disappointing. I had the tires rotated at every oil change and the front end was not out of alignment, so it appears that the tires on the car when I bought it were not of the highest quality. Both key fob batteries went out at almost the 40,000 mark. That tells me they're programmed to do that, which is really, really bad. I really only used one and had the other in a kitchen drawer but both batteries gave out at nearly the same time. My biggest complaint with the car is the turning radius. It's horrible. I love a nice, tight turning radius and getting into a parking space is difficult. I wouldn't put this car at the bottom of the list but it's nothing spectacular. It's a good reliable car for someone that likes a larger sedan."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Nice Car

By on Monday, September 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good price, Sharp turns achieavable"

Cons: "Interior is not that great , no color options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice Family car to drive without any issues."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 62 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals