Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1108 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 208 209 210 ... 222 | Next

Good Car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm afraid I am of one of the few people that have had problems with the car. Today spent 1800 in repairs and maintenance. 81k miles, did the 90k tuneup with timing belt. Had a leak in the head gasket and that had to be replaced. The belts squealed on startup so those were replace too. While this is disappointing it is rare. Interior looks great and body has kept up well. Looking forward to another 70k miles before I think about replacing."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Only Toyotas

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned three Camrys and will probably own more. My daughter "inherited" the '86 with 287,000 mi. (I still love that car). A little rust, replaced the transmission. My husband drives the '96 with 375,00+mi. This car is beautiful. The carpet has a small wear hole where heel touches below gas pedal, otherwise interior is perfect (and we happily hauled two children all over the place) and the exterior has no rust. NO MAJOR MECHANICAL PROBLEMS EVER WITH THE '96. Had to replace an oxygen sensor once. My 2004 is a great car although I feel they may have "cheaped" them down a bit to keep the price competitive. Not totally thrilled with the upholstery on seats and doors (material starting to ball up and look fuzzy). But overall, we love these cars and will never buy anything but a Toyota. I've tested lots of cars and nothing out there beats the feel of a Toyota made vehicle. Next I look forward to a great Toyota truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I ever had

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best car I have ever had. I recommend it to anyone. It is a great family car. I have never had any problems w/ mine. I will never have anything but a Toyota ever again."

love this car !

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle. Rides like a dream. Brother(a mercedes owner) says it rides/drives better than his 500 series ! I believe it."

Can't be beat

By on Wednesday, August 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Since purchasing this car I have purchased another Camry and a Toyota Truck and still use all three interchangably except of course for hauling. Would like to keep forever, but don't need 3 vehicles."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 208 209 210 ... 222 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals