Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2006 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1147 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

MY CAMRY HAS BEEN A GREAT CAR! DRIVES SMOOTHLY

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I FEEL VERY CONFIDENT DRIVING MY CAMRY"

see below

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased new in 05. Only repair was for a leaking water pump @100K plus. Car built in Japan. Only complaint. A harmonic "hum" at low speed or on acceleration from dead stop to 20mph. Dealer blamed a "plastic" installed manafold/exhaust gasket when built. Would not replace. Due to this "hum" car cannot honestly be called a "baby Lexus" close but NO. Car has plenty of power, great mileage 30+ at steady 60/70 mph. Handles very well. Seats very comfortable."

Camry 2005 SE

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a car which was probably ahead of its time in terms of features and comfort. Power seat, soft interior material, plenty of cup/stuff holders, Tilt steering, moonroof et al, over all I never felt that I am driving a 10 year old car. The drving experience is typical camry like.. soft, silent and comfortable. However if you are looking for a car taking you 0 - 60 in 6 seconds then it is not that car."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

GREAT VALUE!

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it as a re-built salvage title car with 36,000 miles- 2 yrs later have 61,000 mi. Runs great, did 90 MPH on highway & was smooth as going 50. I'm retired & this is my keeper car! Recently passed NY State Salvage Title inspection!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A solid reliable car

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable"

Cons: "Not very classy or sporty, a plain car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife has driven her camry with basic maintenance for ten years and 207000 miles virtually trouble free. This is an extremely reliable car. It is roomy with a very large trunk and so great for families."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

love love this car!!

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Toyotas are great for the price."

Cons: "not great on ice and snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this Camry new and have maintained it with regular oil changes etc., I bought perhaps the first Toyotas imported to the USA in the early '70's and have been a Toyota loyalist ever since. I have never had a problem with my Camry, put no money in to it except recently when a hose broke, bought one set of new tires and that has been it. Need a four wheel drive as I live in a snow belt so must say goodbye to my trusty Camry."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "dependable"

Cons: "not a pretty car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is super dependable"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good reliable car. No major problems in 10 years

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable, shows well, good mechanical conditi"

Cons: "10 years old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Everyday driver

"This has been a very dependable car since purchased new. It is mechanically sound and has only minor cosmetic blemishes. The only reason for selling is my wife needed more room than was available in the Camry. I own a 2005 Camry otherwise, I would keep this car for myself. I would recommend this car to my friends as well as to individuals off the street."

12 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Everyday driver

great car. gets 33 mpg

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economical"

Cons: "none i can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am selling this car to a family member that knows the car and wants to buy it."

Love my Camry...Love my Camry!!

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfy, mileage, dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 2005 Camry since 2007. Leg room is great! Seats ride well!! I have done regular maint. with no significant repairs. I have thought about replacing it but I have no payments...low insurance and a great looking, safe, and reliable care!!! What more could I ask out if a car."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Totally reliable--just keeps on going.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All I've ever given it is oil changes every 5,000. Otherwise just benign neglect. But in over ten years, it has never needed a repair. Quiet, smooth and comfortable."

15 people out of 18 found this review helpful

NICECAR LOW MILAGE

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FUN TO DRIVE"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"LOW MILAGE DUE TO DEATH OF FATHER WHO NEVER GO TO DRIVE AND STAYED IN HIS GARAGE AND I ONLY USE IT TO GO TO STORE"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

great, reliable car for the price

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Economical, reliable, comfortable, long lasting car. I own/ have owned 4 other toyotas(2 camrys,1 4unner, tacoma). LOved them all."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great overall car for 10 years.

By on Friday, November 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "10 years routine maintenance."

Cons: "good but not excellent turning range"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent gas mileage; comfortable; good mirror range; excellent air conditioning. Only small thing is the dual cup holder has space between which made the cups less than steady. I would keep this car forever except I'm ready for some of the new bells and whistles available in newer cars."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car! Has been problem free for 12 years

By on Thursday, October 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been great for 12 years with standard 3 month or 3,000 mile oil changes and scheduled service. I have been responsible for some dings but nothing big. Drives great and still Looks good! Will probably hang on to it!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Very good model

By on Saturday, October 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have no problem with this car during all years using. Only battery makes me problem 2 times. Very comfortable car, trunk big and easy accessibly."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Impossible to beat!!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, mileage, reliability, style."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never imagined I would have a car for 14 years! Drove this one out of the show room in 2001 and it is still running strong and smooth. Reliability and comfort are important. I am 67, still work, and live alone, so no one to bail me out due to car problems. When my family takes road trips, they prefer my car because it is so comfortable. Gas mileage is still around 25 mpg. I hope it runs for another 20 years so I never have to buy another car. My mechanic says this is the best car Toyota ever made, so if you get a chance to buy a 2002, DO IT!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very reliable car

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable dependable"

Cons: "Could be more comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased new ,kept up maintained well, and had no mechanical problems."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very reliable car

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car for 6 years, very happy with it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most reliable and cost efficient vehicle

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, cost efficient, good gas mileage"

Cons: "Body integrity, fit and finish, rattles & squeeks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2003 Toyota Camry LE is the most reliable and cost efficient vehicle I have ever owned. I purchased this car new and in the 11 years I've owned the car, other than tires and normal maintenance, the only things I've had to replace are the battery and front brakes."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I have never had any problems with this car

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Maintenance done regularly. Replaced tires and battery"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car. Dependable.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, durability, roomy, good resale value"

Cons: "Newer ones smaller, no spoilers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even though I own newer cars and other Toyotas, I prefer this car. It has more room, it's more comfortable, I like the leather, seat heaters, lots of trunk space, and it's a 6 cylinder. If I want to go up a hill, I can, if I need to pass someone, I can. Gas mileage is still very good. I've had numerous people try to buy my Camry and I do need to get rid of some vehicles, but it won't be this one. I have a Toyota Corolla Sport with 29,000 miles on it. It's a pretty car, but I'd rather drive the old Camry."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Always well maintained

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good Michelin tires, new floor mats. new bumpers"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"New bumpers and headlights. New floor mats. Very good Michelin tires. Runs and drives like new"

Well maintained low mileage car used by wife

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable good quality car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliable car"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle. Practically bullet proof.

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: new job with company vehicle

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value. 30 miles/gal. Reliable transportation"

Cons: "Kind of plain car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing but basic maintenance costs through the years of ownership."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals