Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1146 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 46 | Next

best vehicle ever

By on Tuesday, August 28, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car, only bought new tires, changed brake pads and oil after 45,000"

Love it!

By on Monday, August 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had this car for almost 3 years and I LOVE it! It's fun to drive and it has been very dependable :-)"

Best in Class!

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Out of the ten plus cars I have ever owned, the Camry has been the absolute best! 5 years old, 120k miles, and it still drives as tight as it did the day I bought it. I can't say enough about my Toyota!!!!"

Best car on the market

By on Sunday, August 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the greatest car I have owned, it's overall rating is better than my last five Mercedes."

excellent car toyota is the best

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"excellent car, toyota is quality reliability. great gas car."

EXCELLENT VEHICLE

By on Friday, August 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE DROVE A TOYOTA 15 OUT OF 20 YEARS OF DRIVING A CAR. TOYOTA IS THE BEST IN MY BOOK!!!!!!!!"

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car gets great gas milage,has plenty of power for a 4 cylinder engine, handles very well,over all low or no maintance on this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car (2004 LXE) with 33000 miles on it. At this time my car has 85000 miles and have not encountered any problems so far. I drive long distance to work (240 miles per day) and it drives great. I would recommend this car to anybody."

By on Monday, August 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my Toyota Camry for 3 1/2 yrs and loved every minute of it. It still feels and looks like a new car. The performance is wonderful and I like the "04" style better than the new Camrys. A friend of mine bought a Corolla around the same time and even though it's great on gas that's where it ends. The comfort of the Camry far surpasses the Corolla and the smoothness of the ride is uncomparable."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

nice inheritance

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I received this car as a gift from relative I cared for. I got car with only 33,000 miles, all service done by Toyota. Great car, 4 cyl model with full airbag protection. Tight sound system, good gas mileage. No payments and insurance is cheap for this car. Thanks Auntie for the gift I would rather have you than a car. RIP"

best reliable car ever

By on Saturday, August 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"this car's reliability is excellent. with a 4 cyl engine, I get around 25mpg in city driving and almost 32mpg in hwy driving. recommend it as a family car. it just does not have any sporty feeling to it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

10 th Toyota

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This 2003 Camry XLE 6 cyl, is great. Bought from a friend 20 mos ago. Tight car, fit and finish excel, new Michelins and front brakes with oil changes. Enjoy comfortable ride and sound system great. Several air bags for safety. Toyota the way to go. Smiling while driving in New Jersey"

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love it!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car! My husband & I agree - best car we've driven!"

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent choice

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Never a problem, just turn the key and go. In my opinion it's the most comfortable ride of its class and the power is enough. I was also surprised by the gas/milage, I get about 30 mpg going 70 on the hwy."

Great Value

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car since 2002. It has 101,000 miles on it. Only wierd thing to happen was it needed a new battery a few years ago. reat gas milage, 30 in the city, 35 on the highways. Just oil changes since I owned this car. Only repairs / changes so far are one battery, tires, windshield wipers. Brakes still great at 101K. Performance is so so, and it is a generic car...if you want a reliable car that is never in the shop, does not consume alot of gas, this is it. If you want a cool lloking car that is fast, try another...I am going to keep it for another 100K...for sure."

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quiet and reliable

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"A quality product all around. I'm the original owner. I've owned this car for over five years and have yet to have any breakdown with it. I change the oil and filters as recommended, just installed a new battery, not because the original failed but because I figured I have gotten most of the expected use out of the original. A very good all around family car that can be depended on. I have the four cylinder and while it is no speed demon it has a wonderful power band for normal type driving with plenty of power for hills as well as entering a freeway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Think twice!

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

"Absolute worst car I have ever owned. I don't know how I got mixed up in the "Toyota's are the best" mentality. I had transmission problems at around 5K miles--Warranty covered but it was a big disappointment for a new car. The Toyota garage is mystified that I have a valve seal that needs replaced already at 30K. The seats are not very comfortable and feel like a cheap recliner. I also had to have the hinge on the front passangers door replaced because it broke. Styling is very plain on the inside and feels cheap to other vehicles I have had. I love the new car smell, except this one smells just like plastic. I feel this is a very poorly designed and built car inside and out. Think twice before you buy Toyota. So many people say Toyota's have a good resale value, well, my dealership won't even give me close to what KBB says the trade in value is. I guess they know what kind of car they would be getting!"

7 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm afraid I am of one of the few people that have had problems with the car. Today spent 1800 in repairs and maintenance. 81k miles, did the 90k tuneup with timing belt. Had a leak in the head gasket and that had to be replaced. The belts squealed on startup so those were replace too. While this is disappointing it is rare. Interior looks great and body has kept up well. Looking forward to another 70k miles before I think about replacing."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Only Toyotas

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned three Camrys and will probably own more. My daughter "inherited" the '86 with 287,000 mi. (I still love that car). A little rust, replaced the transmission. My husband drives the '96 with 375,00+mi. This car is beautiful. The carpet has a small wear hole where heel touches below gas pedal, otherwise interior is perfect (and we happily hauled two children all over the place) and the exterior has no rust. NO MAJOR MECHANICAL PROBLEMS EVER WITH THE '96. Had to replace an oxygen sensor once. My 2004 is a great car although I feel they may have "cheaped" them down a bit to keep the price competitive. Not totally thrilled with the upholstery on seats and doors (material starting to ball up and look fuzzy). But overall, we love these cars and will never buy anything but a Toyota. I've tested lots of cars and nothing out there beats the feel of a Toyota made vehicle. Next I look forward to a great Toyota truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 43 44 45 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals