Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1142 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next

The Cam still Lives!

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 242,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable and then some, great family car for hwy"

Cons: "not as sexy as other sedans :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got this car in college Christmas 2006. I've hit a deer (2011), been hit from behind (2007), and on the side (2008), scraped the garage, bumped curves AND this car still lives. It has been more than reliable, especially commuting from NOLA to BRLA, and visiting home when I lived in Georgia. The inside is lackluster, and I suggest leather seats b/c my upholstery is a hot mess. Nevertheless, I look forward to passing it on to my nephew when he hits college!"

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable on trips , roomy back seat ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am second owner ,bought with 19,000 miles from dealer . My previous car was Honda Accord . I was more satisfied with the Camry room and ride than Honda . Nice trunk space ,love the split lay down rear seats.I have had this car for 12 years with no problems ,just regular maintenance.The car has some rock/road damage to paint . Nothing serious. I love this car but my husband wants a newer model , so I am selling this car to satisfy him."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

smoke free, carpets never stepped on. no accidents

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car. dependalbe"

This is my 5th toyota and its been the best

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Camry is the most dependable, trouble free auto and has a lot of miles left in it. It is very economical, comfortable, smooth, and fun to drive. The trade-value is the best among cars its size."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have owned

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car to own, a lot of fun to drive!"

Cons: "we have none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we purchased car new has worked like a charm ,have had no problems, good looking md."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love, love love my Camry, been a great car for me.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage and trunk space, and smooth ride."

Cons: "dash reflection can be bad if facing the sun."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used with 20k miles, it now has 140k. I have had it for 9 years and absolutely have had no issues or trouble at all. The best features are the gas mileage, still get over 30 mpg, and the huge trunk. I carpooled for many years and it was the perfect car for me. This was my first Toyota, but already looking at a Sienna now."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't want to buy a new car just love this car...handles so well ..so much visability..hope it lasts forever!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2005 Toyota Camry

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the most reliable cars I ever owned. Just joined new comapny and was given a company car. Breaks my Heart to sell this black beauty( beige interior) fully loaded and has all Lexus upgrades. Also has Alarm and remote start ( great for the cold winter days or hot summer days)"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

It is a great car!

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, roomy, & great gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love not spending a bunch of time at the shop getting my car fixed! I have put a lot of miles on it and just change the oil!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Needed some work, but it's solid

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 257,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a solid, comfortable vehicle"

Cons: "Doesn't fly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a used XLE V6 model, fully loaded. Huge, ridiculous mileage as it was a taxi. The motor holds it's fluids, doesn't burn oil and the transmission shifts smoothly. I needed to replace two front wheel bearings and the timing belt will need to be replaced. I paid $600 for the car, so the cost to get the car up to daily driver condition is minimal. The heated leather power seats, auto A/C, 6 disc changer, power windows and sunroof all work well. It was a good purchase and the cylinder compression is still good even after 250,000 miles. Solid car!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals