Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1128 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Has been an excellent car

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car with 48000 miles. Now has 141,000 miles and have had nothing go wrong with it. I keep up the maintenance which I think is the key. Had first radiator/engine flush last year. The transmission fluid changed twice. Regular oil changes. That's about it other than battery and brake pads. I use this car for my business and drive mostly city. Around town I get 23-24 mpg. On trips about 33-34 mpg. I figure I can easily get another 100,000 miles."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

This is by far the best car I have owned

By on Thursday, June 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "depenability, and comfort"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have used this car like a truck a moving vehicle and a jungle cruiser. The car has never overheated, never broke down never given me a minutes trouble. I do love the reliability and comfort of this car"

Roomy and wears well. Love it.

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 264,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "nice drive."

Cons: "latches on compartments breaks easily. Parts $$$"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am a sales rep and have had my camry since 2005. The only major repair was a re-built transmisstion from 4 years ago. Rides nice still and the interior has worn well. I love the large trunk space as it fits anything from fishing rods to baseball stuff. Although the color has faded somewhat I have no rust and the car is in decent shape. I am glad that I bought this vehicle and hope it goes another 40,000 !!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

VERY RELIABLE

By on Thursday, June 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "VERY RELIABLE"

Cons: "I DONT WANT TO GIVE UP MBUT I NEED A PICK UP TRUCK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THIS CAR IS BEST I HAVE IN MY 60 YEARS OF DRIVING .I CHANGE EVERY 3 THOUSAND MILES IT IS KEPT IN MY GARAGE. IT NEVER GIVE ANY TROUBLE"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

AWESOMEEEEEEE

By on Monday, June 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 214,315

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LAST FOREVA"

Cons: "NUFIN"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"AWESOMEEEEE"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

my third camry---excellent automobiles

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"cannot go wrong on a camry"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love my Camry!

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 211,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Super dependable."

Cons: "Gas mileage is not wonderful now with high mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been dependable, comfortable and a pleasure to own. It has a smooth ride, I had Michelin tires for many miles. Sorry I traded to Goodyear as ride is a little less quiet. But has definitely given me my money's worth with 211K miles!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

my second Camery......love it!

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 119,822

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "runs like new gets great gas milage ."

Cons: "one wheel rim badly scrached"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"she has had all regular maintenance on time. has a few small dings. less than 8000 mi. on tires."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is the best car I've ever owned!!

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, smooth riding, reliable, roomy and 28-30 mp"

Cons: "steering could be tighter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Roomy, comfortable interior with all the bells and whistles I need. Very quiet and smooth riding. Huge trunk too. Very reliable car; no problems in the 9 years I've owned it. Good gas mileage and decent handling. Love this Camry!!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One of the greatest cars I ever owned I

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "not as fun to drive as my old Carola was, but I st"

Cons: "Seats not as comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Was not sure I would like it, because I thought it was maybe too big. But I have not had any trouble to speak of. I almost hate to get rid of it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Extremely fine vehicle.

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks & drives great. Hard to beat 34mpg."

Cons: "Nothing negative."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Has been a very good car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent car for family

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 136,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been using this car for last 3 years. Took it at around 100K mileage. It was an excellent decision and did not face any major issues at all. Driving comfort is excellent."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car we've ever had

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see review"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Since 1980 we have owned seven cars. three American and four foreign: a Saturn SL2, a Buick Riviera, a Buick Le Sabre a Peugeot, a Volvo, a Nissan Maxima and a Honda Accord (all of them loaded) . But NONE came close in quality, value, and performance to our 2003 Toyota Camry XLE, which we still own 11 years later!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car! Very dependable! New tires!

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dependable,comfortable,smooth ride!"

Cons: "A lot of Camry's out there! Wonder why!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have wanted a newer car for some time now. Hoping that this new car is as good the Camry we are selling! It's not easy for me to let this car go. But we want to upgrade and now is the time for us! We have maintained this Camry well. A few dings but still looks good! The engine purr's, especially on the highway. Low milleage!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstandingly reliable and comfortable

By on Saturday, May 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable & comfortable"

Cons: "Not "sporty" -- a plus with me!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned since new, I have maintained the Camry by the book. This car was entirely free of any mechanical or body issues until over 90,000 miles. Now at 116,000 some routine issues are arising: air flow sensor, water pump, plugs, brakes, but nothing at all out of routine maintenance realm. Very comfortable car on the highway. Amazingly comfortable front seat on long drives -- but the seat pad is short for taller people. Quiet and silky smooth when new, it is still tight and comfy with good original shocks and quiet engine. MPG: Town about 22-24, highway 31 - 37 depending on speed, load, terrain."

Great Car- Great Value!

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy handling even in snow, good gas mileage"

Cons: "did not come with factory auto lock for doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car when it was two years old and had approximately 30k miles on it. This is my go everywhere car! I drive it all over town and don't hesitate to throw a suitcase in the trunk and head out for a long road trip. I have done all the typical maintenance work required; oil changes, tires, brakes, wiper blades, battery and serpentine belt changed. Other than that the only mechanical work done was replace the starter and re-charge the a/c. I fully expect this car to run another 100k or more miles! It was a great value."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Still going - purchased in 2002

By on Saturday, May 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 289,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable"

Cons: "speakers on the back window crumbled due to sun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has bee nothing but good to me. I just in 2014 have had small problems with this car. I kept my oil changed and only had maybe 3 system flushes the entire time I've had the car. Due to finances I cannot afford a car note at this time and I thank God my car is holding up. I make 3-4 hr road trips on a semi-regular basis."

3rd toyota and the best

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 144,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"camry runs great"

Great car -bought a 2014

By on Thursday, April 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 121,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable car with some power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"this car was a great all around choice. Very reliable, transmission not always the smoothest but did not require any service."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

reliable, economical auto, recommend for anyone

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable good riding and easy drivable;great car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent auto; would make a great first or second car"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car, 1 owner, no smoke, sr. drivers

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Loved and cared for since new. Older drivers, leather interior, Dark Green color,never smoked in, driven with care on freeways and local streets, no accidents, all power, 30+mpg."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great car, 1 owner, no smoke, sr. drivers

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Loved and cared for since new. Older drivers, leather interior, Dark Green color,never smoked in, driven with care on freeways and local streets, no accidents, all power, 30+mpg."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

good car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "grat price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is good and gets me everywhere I need to go"

good car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "grat price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is good and gets me everywhere I need to go"

good car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "grat price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is good and gets me everywhere I need to go"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals