Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1142 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 106 107 108 ... 115 | Next

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

love it!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love this car! My husband & I agree - best car we've driven!"

By on Tuesday, August 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

excellent choice

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Never a problem, just turn the key and go. In my opinion it's the most comfortable ride of its class and the power is enough. I was also surprised by the gas/milage, I get about 30 mpg going 70 on the hwy."

Great Value

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this car since 2002. It has 101,000 miles on it. Only wierd thing to happen was it needed a new battery a few years ago. reat gas milage, 30 in the city, 35 on the highways. Just oil changes since I owned this car. Only repairs / changes so far are one battery, tires, windshield wipers. Brakes still great at 101K. Performance is so so, and it is a generic car...if you want a reliable car that is never in the shop, does not consume alot of gas, this is it. If you want a cool lloking car that is fast, try another...I am going to keep it for another 100K...for sure."

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quiet and reliable

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"A quality product all around. I'm the original owner. I've owned this car for over five years and have yet to have any breakdown with it. I change the oil and filters as recommended, just installed a new battery, not because the original failed but because I figured I have gotten most of the expected use out of the original. A very good all around family car that can be depended on. I have the four cylinder and while it is no speed demon it has a wonderful power band for normal type driving with plenty of power for hills as well as entering a freeway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Think twice!

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
1/10

"Absolute worst car I have ever owned. I don't know how I got mixed up in the "Toyota's are the best" mentality. I had transmission problems at around 5K miles--Warranty covered but it was a big disappointment for a new car. The Toyota garage is mystified that I have a valve seal that needs replaced already at 30K. The seats are not very comfortable and feel like a cheap recliner. I also had to have the hinge on the front passangers door replaced because it broke. Styling is very plain on the inside and feels cheap to other vehicles I have had. I love the new car smell, except this one smells just like plastic. I feel this is a very poorly designed and built car inside and out. Think twice before you buy Toyota. So many people say Toyota's have a good resale value, well, my dealership won't even give me close to what KBB says the trade in value is. I guess they know what kind of car they would be getting!"

7 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Good Car

By on Thursday, August 09, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm afraid I am of one of the few people that have had problems with the car. Today spent 1800 in repairs and maintenance. 81k miles, did the 90k tuneup with timing belt. Had a leak in the head gasket and that had to be replaced. The belts squealed on startup so those were replace too. While this is disappointing it is rare. Interior looks great and body has kept up well. Looking forward to another 70k miles before I think about replacing."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 106 107 108 ... 115 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals