Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1131 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Impossible to beat!!

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, mileage, reliability, style."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never imagined I would have a car for 14 years! Drove this one out of the show room in 2001 and it is still running strong and smooth. Reliability and comfort are important. I am 67, still work, and live alone, so no one to bail me out due to car problems. When my family takes road trips, they prefer my car because it is so comfortable. Gas mileage is still around 25 mpg. I hope it runs for another 20 years so I never have to buy another car. My mechanic says this is the best car Toyota ever made, so if you get a chance to buy a 2002, DO IT!"

Very reliable car

By on Friday, October 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable dependable"

Cons: "Could be more comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased new ,kept up maintained well, and had no mechanical problems."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Very reliable car

By on Saturday, September 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this car for 6 years, very happy with it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most reliable and cost efficient vehicle

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, cost efficient, good gas mileage"

Cons: "Body integrity, fit and finish, rattles & squeeks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2003 Toyota Camry LE is the most reliable and cost efficient vehicle I have ever owned. I purchased this car new and in the 11 years I've owned the car, other than tires and normal maintenance, the only things I've had to replace are the battery and front brakes."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I have never had any problems with this car

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Maintenance done regularly. Replaced tires and battery"

I love this car. Dependable.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, durability, roomy, good resale value"

Cons: "Newer ones smaller, no spoilers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even though I own newer cars and other Toyotas, I prefer this car. It has more room, it's more comfortable, I like the leather, seat heaters, lots of trunk space, and it's a 6 cylinder. If I want to go up a hill, I can, if I need to pass someone, I can. Gas mileage is still very good. I've had numerous people try to buy my Camry and I do need to get rid of some vehicles, but it won't be this one. I have a Toyota Corolla Sport with 29,000 miles on it. It's a pretty car, but I'd rather drive the old Camry."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Always well maintained

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good Michelin tires, new floor mats. new bumpers"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"New bumpers and headlights. New floor mats. Very good Michelin tires. Runs and drives like new"

Well maintained low mileage car used by wife

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable good quality car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliable car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle. Practically bullet proof.

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: new job with company vehicle

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value. 30 miles/gal. Reliable transportation"

Cons: "Kind of plain car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing but basic maintenance costs through the years of ownership."

The Cam still Lives!

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 242,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable and then some, great family car for hwy"

Cons: "not as sexy as other sedans :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got this car in college Christmas 2006. I've hit a deer (2011), been hit from behind (2007), and on the side (2008), scraped the garage, bumped curves AND this car still lives. It has been more than reliable, especially commuting from NOLA to BRLA, and visiting home when I lived in Georgia. The inside is lackluster, and I suggest leather seats b/c my upholstery is a hot mess. Nevertheless, I look forward to passing it on to my nephew when he hits college!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable on trips , roomy back seat ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am second owner ,bought with 19,000 miles from dealer . My previous car was Honda Accord . I was more satisfied with the Camry room and ride than Honda . Nice trunk space ,love the split lay down rear seats.I have had this car for 12 years with no problems ,just regular maintenance.The car has some rock/road damage to paint . Nothing serious. I love this car but my husband wants a newer model , so I am selling this car to satisfy him."

smoke free, carpets never stepped on. no accidents

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car. dependalbe"

This is my 5th toyota and its been the best

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Camry is the most dependable, trouble free auto and has a lot of miles left in it. It is very economical, comfortable, smooth, and fun to drive. The trade-value is the best among cars its size."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best vehicle i have owned

By on Saturday, August 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car to own, a lot of fun to drive!"

Cons: "we have none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"we purchased car new has worked like a charm ,have had no problems, good looking md."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love, love love my Camry, been a great car for me.

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage and trunk space, and smooth ride."

Cons: "dash reflection can be bad if facing the sun."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used with 20k miles, it now has 140k. I have had it for 9 years and absolutely have had no issues or trouble at all. The best features are the gas mileage, still get over 30 mpg, and the huge trunk. I carpooled for many years and it was the perfect car for me. This was my first Toyota, but already looking at a Sienna now."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

love this car

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 157,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Don't want to buy a new car just love this car...handles so well ..so much visability..hope it lasts forever!"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

2005 Toyota Camry

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is one of the most reliable cars I ever owned. Just joined new comapny and was given a company car. Breaks my Heart to sell this black beauty( beige interior) fully loaded and has all Lexus upgrades. Also has Alarm and remote start ( great for the cold winter days or hot summer days)"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

It is a great car!

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 174,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, roomy, & great gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love not spending a bunch of time at the shop getting my car fixed! I have put a lot of miles on it and just change the oil!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Needed some work, but it's solid

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 257,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's a solid, comfortable vehicle"

Cons: "Doesn't fly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a used XLE V6 model, fully loaded. Huge, ridiculous mileage as it was a taxi. The motor holds it's fluids, doesn't burn oil and the transmission shifts smoothly. I needed to replace two front wheel bearings and the timing belt will need to be replaced. I paid $600 for the car, so the cost to get the car up to daily driver condition is minimal. The heated leather power seats, auto A/C, 6 disc changer, power windows and sunroof all work well. It was a good purchase and the cylinder compression is still good even after 250,000 miles. Solid car!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Reliable, easily maintainable

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought (pre-owned) this car in 2008 and have owned it for 6 years now and have never had any issues on the road with it. It is very easy and affordable to maintain and runs much quiet and smooth than some of the newer makes and models of other cars. Cons: Interior controls (cabin) are a bit dated for 2014 though it is one of the few models which comes with both CD player and a cassette player. Will recommend a camry to anyone who is in the market to buy a new car."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2005 V6 SE Review

By on Friday, July 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Going on 10 years old now. My 2005 V6 SE has had two recalls. The electronic transmission has been jerky/hesitant/jumpy since day one. Toyota has no fix. I received a small check from Toyota as a settlement from a class-action law suit. I drive very conservatively, but have never gotten better than 15 MPG in the city. Wish I had bought the 4 cyl engine. My next Toyota will be a Prius. On a positive note, the build quality/cabin integrity has been very good. Never a squeak or a rattle. Unlike today's Camrys, my '05 feels heavy and solid. But gas mileage is terrible."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Over 200K miles and still going strong!

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! Will be sad to give it up if it ever dies--not looking like it will anytime soon."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Die hard Toyota Fan

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Really like EVERYTHING about this car"

Cons: "Absolutly Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been driving Toyotas for decades now. When It comes time to buy another car it's nearly always a Toyota. I have been driving this car for 7 years with no, not any problems at all. I love the very large trunk space. Skis, wheelchair, even furniture has been transported in the trunk. I really like the layout of the cabin, I am a radioactive driver, the radio is placed just right. The ride is so comfortable it feels like you are floating. The backseat is roomy for long trips. So now it's time to get another car because my commute to work will be longer I am looking at the Toyota Prius. But I am having a difficult time thinking about selling this car. It only has 155,000 miles. Maybe I can part with it maybe not time will tell."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I adore my car!!

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just the best!"

Cons: "Would love to have a back-up camera."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Toyota and I never want to part with it! The style looks like today's styles and it is the most reliable and comfortable car I've owned! Plenty of room. Easy to see out everywhere."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

probably is the best, most reliable car,

By on Monday, June 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The best, most reliable, lowest maintenance vehicle I have ever owned. The SE model has been fun to drive."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals