Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2005 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1166 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I love this car - never fails me!!

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,005

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great midsize family car!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car four years ago and it still runs like a top!!! very little maintenance and it has 300,000 miles on it!! Will definitely buy another Camry when I get ready to do so!! Thanks Toyota for a awesome product :)"

Best Car ever! Like a brother to me!!

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new 13 years ago. It has 243,000 miles on it. Has always run like a clock. Still runs good but I recently failed NJ emissions and the mechanic says $1500 to fix. I guess I'll be getting another Camry soon!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfect Starter Car

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, reliability, spacious, drives well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My parents bought this car new, and handed it down to me after 2 years when I turned 16. It is the perfect car for your average new driver. It gets great gas mileage, and is very reliable. I've had minimal issues with it, all relating to regular maintenance. I'll be very likely to buy another Camry when it comes time to trade this one in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever bought

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 403,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, good handling/mileage"

Cons: "no complaints here"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned Jaguar (3) Mercedes (1) BMW (1) Cadillac (1) Audi (1) MG (1) Thunderbird (2) Lincoln Continental (1)and many other automobiles...this by far the best overall-- ever. Just now getting ready to replace it after 10 years of excellent driving experience. Very reliable and 32 mpg average. Will buy another Camry."

Best car I ever had.

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never had any trouble with my Camry."

best car ever

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i'm 82 years old and have owned a lot of cars.this is the most reliable car i have ever owned. replaced serpentine belt and tires. flushed transmission and replaced sparkplugs. thats all the parts that i have ever replaced. can't say that for all the fords , chevrolets ,dodges and plymouths that i've owned. i do mostly road mileage , and am sure that and regular oil changes have helped a lot."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive had this car for about 2 years and its a great car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very good condition

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "One car owner/ all maintenance conducted"

Cons: "88,000 miles and 12years old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"one owner and all maintenance checks reliously conducted by Checkered Flag Toyota"

Great car

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, good size trunk, reliable car."

Cons: "Brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The brakes feel spongy or go to almost the floor. Great car. At 80,0000 miles had to replace the gas throttle part because when you step on the gas it didn't respond at all. cost $500. It has 95000 miles now and still runs great. It is a nice mid size car, good leg room, height, nice large trunk, well designed."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Definitely a BIG Toyota Fan

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, reliable , reliable"

Cons: "better, brighter daytime dashboard illum needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a Lexus ES300 for 12 years with only one repair needed -- only had to do regular maintenance for all those years. I traded in that car for my current Camry which I have had for 11 years (again with no repairs needed until just last week). Both vehicles have served me well over those 23+ years. I will probably start looking around for a newer auto in the near future -- and you can bet on it that it will be another Toyota ! ! ! ! !"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car. Ever.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, gasoline mileage, comfort, still stylish"

Cons: "faded paint and peeling clear coat after"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"God blessed me with a 2002 certified used Toyota in early 2003. I now have a little over 169K miles on my car and it still runs well. I have had no problems with my car except for normal maintenance requirements. It's a very reliable car. It's now 13 years old and starting to show minor signs of fading paint and a peeling clear coat; the interior is pristine. I still love my baby. I think I'll go and hug her right now."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Our 2nd Camry. Both great cars! No issues!

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2nd Camry. 1st was an 88. Liked the 88 better than the 03. If I had known the maintenance issues with the V6, I would have purchased a 4 cyl.."

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle; Great value; Comfortable Ride"

Cons: "None that I observed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having owned this vehicle since it was new, it's hard to tell that a vehicle that rides this smooth is actually 10 years old. Since the beginning, this vehicle was a pleasure to drive and the comfort it presented to both my passengers and myself was nothing but cloudlike. Fuel economy was above ratings and the smoothness of the transmission, as well as all other aspects of the mechanical devices, was flawless. I have nothing negative to report on my ownership of this vehicle and would recommend it to anyone seeking a full size sedan. If you test drive a Camry V6 XLE, you will want to purchase it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Most reliable!

By on Friday, February 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 242,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car new 11 years ago and have not had an ounce of trouble out of it! Routine/basic wear and tear (tires, brakes, regular maintenance) is all I have had to do to this car. I never worry about breaking down and I'd drive it across the country without a second thought!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Good + reliable car, we enjoyed many happy miles.

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price, easy to handle + drive, comfortable,"

Cons: "no phone holder, windows not tinted for AZ"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has been dependable, comfortable + easy to maintain. I am only selling because I need a wheelchair van for practical reasons."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Are all the 2003's this good?

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Repairs:: new bra pads at 134000! Miles , new batteries,wipers and regular oil and filter changers. Averaged 63500 miiles on tires. Silver paint still looks very good. All said this is a fine car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Have own seven Camrys since 1983

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best in reliability, comfort and design"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Oil & filt chngd every 3 Mos or 3M miles

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "this is a fair price for this well-maintained car"

Cons: "I'm 6ft 1" tall, I would've liked more legroom."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Ths is my persona vehice bought in Oct 2004. I did all the oil & filter changes myself. Every other year the transmssion and coolng systems were servced by the local Toyota dealer.In Nov 2014 the tires were replaced (including the spare) with Michelin Premier tires...the front end & rear was aligned when tires were installed. this vehicle has auto dimming rear view mirror and dealer installed security system. i have documents to confirm the above service & tire purchase. The reason I'm selling is that I want a new Camry. I personally feel that if the vehicle will continue to be maintained, It will provide several more years of dependability & safe transportation. Thanks Note: I use Pennzoil 5w 30 conventional oil (not synthetic) & buy the oil filters from the Parts dept At the local Toyota deaership, they are reasonably priced."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

my car is very reliable and saves me gas

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i have given my car regular tune up and change oil ( full syntic ) and change starter, alternator engine mount. change transmission fluid tune up"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

MY CAMRY HAS BEEN A GREAT CAR! DRIVES SMOOTHLY

By on Monday, January 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT PRICE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I FEEL VERY CONFIDENT DRIVING MY CAMRY"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

see below

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased new in 05. Only repair was for a leaking water pump @100K plus. Car built in Japan. Only complaint. A harmonic "hum" at low speed or on acceleration from dead stop to 20mph. Dealer blamed a "plastic" installed manafold/exhaust gasket when built. Would not replace. Due to this "hum" car cannot honestly be called a "baby Lexus" close but NO. Car has plenty of power, great mileage 30+ at steady 60/70 mph. Handles very well. Seats very comfortable."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Camry 2005 SE

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a car which was probably ahead of its time in terms of features and comfort. Power seat, soft interior material, plenty of cup/stuff holders, Tilt steering, moonroof et al, over all I never felt that I am driving a 10 year old car. The drving experience is typical camry like.. soft, silent and comfortable. However if you are looking for a car taking you 0 - 60 in 6 seconds then it is not that car."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

GREAT VALUE!

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it as a re-built salvage title car with 36,000 miles- 2 yrs later have 61,000 mi. Runs great, did 90 MPH on highway & was smooth as going 50. I'm retired & this is my keeper car! Recently passed NY State Salvage Title inspection!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

A solid reliable car

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable"

Cons: "Not very classy or sporty, a plain car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife has driven her camry with basic maintenance for ten years and 207000 miles virtually trouble free. This is an extremely reliable car. It is roomy with a very large trunk and so great for families."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

love love this car!!

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Toyotas are great for the price."

Cons: "not great on ice and snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this Camry new and have maintained it with regular oil changes etc., I bought perhaps the first Toyotas imported to the USA in the early '70's and have been a Toyota loyalist ever since. I have never had a problem with my Camry, put no money in to it except recently when a hose broke, bought one set of new tires and that has been it. Need a four wheel drive as I live in a snow belt so must say goodbye to my trusty Camry."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals