Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1128 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next

Most reliable and cost efficient vehicle

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Reliable, cost efficient, good gas mileage"

Cons: "Body integrity, fit and finish, rattles & squeeks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My 2003 Toyota Camry LE is the most reliable and cost efficient vehicle I have ever owned. I purchased this car new and in the 11 years I've owned the car, other than tires and normal maintenance, the only things I've had to replace are the battery and front brakes."

I have never had any problems with this car

By on Friday, September 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Maintenance done regularly. Replaced tires and battery"

I love this car. Dependable.

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, durability, roomy, good resale value"

Cons: "Newer ones smaller, no spoilers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Even though I own newer cars and other Toyotas, I prefer this car. It has more room, it's more comfortable, I like the leather, seat heaters, lots of trunk space, and it's a 6 cylinder. If I want to go up a hill, I can, if I need to pass someone, I can. Gas mileage is still very good. I've had numerous people try to buy my Camry and I do need to get rid of some vehicles, but it won't be this one. I have a Toyota Corolla Sport with 29,000 miles on it. It's a pretty car, but I'd rather drive the old Camry."

Always well maintained

By on Thursday, September 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good Michelin tires, new floor mats. new bumpers"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"New bumpers and headlights. New floor mats. Very good Michelin tires. Runs and drives like new"

Well maintained low mileage car used by wife

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very comfortable good quality car"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliable car"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

excellent vehicle. Practically bullet proof.

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: new job with company vehicle

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great value. 30 miles/gal. Reliable transportation"

Cons: "Kind of plain car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing but basic maintenance costs through the years of ownership."

The Cam still Lives!

By on Wednesday, September 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 242,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable and then some, great family car for hwy"

Cons: "not as sexy as other sedans :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I got this car in college Christmas 2006. I've hit a deer (2011), been hit from behind (2007), and on the side (2008), scraped the garage, bumped curves AND this car still lives. It has been more than reliable, especially commuting from NOLA to BRLA, and visiting home when I lived in Georgia. The inside is lackluster, and I suggest leather seats b/c my upholstery is a hot mess. Nevertheless, I look forward to passing it on to my nephew when he hits college!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I have owned.

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable on trips , roomy back seat ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am second owner ,bought with 19,000 miles from dealer . My previous car was Honda Accord . I was more satisfied with the Camry room and ride than Honda . Nice trunk space ,love the split lay down rear seats.I have had this car for 12 years with no problems ,just regular maintenance.The car has some rock/road damage to paint . Nothing serious. I love this car but my husband wants a newer model , so I am selling this car to satisfy him."

smoke free, carpets never stepped on. no accidents

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car. dependalbe"

This is my 5th toyota and its been the best

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Camry is the most dependable, trouble free auto and has a lot of miles left in it. It is very economical, comfortable, smooth, and fun to drive. The trade-value is the best among cars its size."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 113 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals