Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2004 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1205 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 241 | Next

Reliable, reasonably priced, great value!

By on Thursday, April 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, sturdy, spacious compartment & trunk"

Cons: "Wipers scrape against window/noisy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Between my husband and me, this is the 4th Camry we've owned. Without question, it has proven to be very reliable and very easy to obtain service anywhere, at reasonable cost. We are planning to purchase another one next month, and possibly two (since we both need new cars at this time)."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned

By on Thursday, April 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 228,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable well made vehicle of best value"

Cons: "Conservative looking; could be more sporty looking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"By far this is the most reliable car I have ever owned. At well over 225K this car is still running strong. Starts every time, engine is still smooth and seems to have at least another 150K miles of life left in it. Have been faithful with oil changes and use full synthetic as often as possible but definitely not less than quality synthetic blends. No major repairs needed except for the replacement of the BCM at about 212K (8 years after purchase...not bad at all). Still looks good inside and out."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, July 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable Car"

Cons: "Speaker Cover rot inback"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been a great car. The only problems I have had were a catalytic convertor burn out that was covered by warranty, and the speaker covers in the back rotted in the sun. Minor issues. Comfortabe, reliable care"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

just okay

By on Tuesday, July 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"when I hit a bump in road car picks up speed like out of control. put in Toyota alarm system when I bought the car from toy. dealership and it failed soon as warranty expires. I had to have it disabled from a mechanic which cost me $500.00. Alarm cost was $1,000.00. I loved my 1991 toy. Camry but not this one. Rear window very hard to see oncoming cars and to park along curb."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Single handled Owners

By on Sunday, July 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great Value price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is well maintained & less used , only used for commuting to Office within 5 miles last 3 years & before that was used by old parents ( very less used). All 4 tires are replaced 1 year ago & complete maintenance done . Speaker covers are replaced with new ."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 241 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals