Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2004 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1084 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next

reliable, economical auto, recommend for anyone

By on Tuesday, April 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "dependable good riding and easy drivable;great car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent auto; would make a great first or second car"

Great car, 1 owner, no smoke, sr. drivers

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Loved and cared for since new. Older drivers, leather interior, Dark Green color,never smoked in, driven with care on freeways and local streets, no accidents, all power, 30+mpg."

Great car, 1 owner, no smoke, sr. drivers

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Loved and cared for since new. Older drivers, leather interior, Dark Green color,never smoked in, driven with care on freeways and local streets, no accidents, all power, 30+mpg."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "grat price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is good and gets me everywhere I need to go"

good car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "grat price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is good and gets me everywhere I need to go"

good car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "grat price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is good and gets me everywhere I need to go"

good car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "grat price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is good and gets me everywhere I need to go"

good car

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "grat price and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is good and gets me everywhere I need to go"

This is by far the best car I have ever owned.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well built"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 2 Toyotas and have been extremely well pleased with them. I have never had any problems with my Camry and have done regular servicing on the vehicle. It has never had any major problems. Gets fair gas mileage but I do have the large V6 3.3 L engine so does well for that size of engine."

This is by far the best car I have ever owned.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well built"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 2 Toyotas and have been extremely well pleased with them. I have never had any problems with my Camry and have done regular servicing on the vehicle. It has never had any major problems. Gets fair gas mileage but I do have the large V6 3.3 L engine so does well for that size of engine."

This is by far the best car I have ever owned.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very well built"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 2 Toyotas and have been extremely well pleased with them. I have never had any problems with my Camry and have done regular servicing on the vehicle. It has never had any major problems. Gets fair gas mileage but I do have the large V6 3.3 L engine so does well for that size of engine."

This is the best vehicle that I have ever owned.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a new engine put in November 20013 2000 mile has been put on it since, Bought a 2014 Camaro in January 2014"

This is the best vehicle that I have ever owned.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a new engine put in November 20013 2000 mile has been put on it since, Bought a 2014 Camaro in January 2014"

This is the best vehicle that I have ever owned.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a new engine put in November 20013 2000 mile has been put on it since, Bought a 2014 Camaro in January 2014"

This is the best vehicle that I have ever owned.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a new engine put in November 20013 2000 mile has been put on it since, Bought a 2014 Camaro in January 2014"

This is the best vehicle that I have ever owned.

By on Friday, April 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had a new engine put in November 20013 2000 mile has been put on it since, Bought a 2014 Camaro in January 2014"

best vehicle i ever owned i bought another one

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable car -never broke down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"even repaired components such as brakes lasted longer than expected"

best vehicle i ever owned i bought another one

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable car -never broke down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"even repaired components such as brakes lasted longer than expected"

best vehicle i ever owned i bought another one

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable car -never broke down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"even repaired components such as brakes lasted longer than expected"

This has been an excellent car.

By on Monday, April 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent family car and still peppy."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been well maintained and I have all the records and receipts. Unfortunately last summer it was hit on the passenger side but was fully repaired and looks almost like new."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Overall Remarkbly good running condition car

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,528

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, great engine, gas mileage, seats, sound sys"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"bought in 2003 brand new love my Camry a upgrade XLE model paid under $28,000 that year. Love it on power everything. I have a really great reliability nothing major never went wrong with my Camry XLE. Its great on gas and drives so smooth under a V4 engine. Got leather seats, CD player, keyless entry/Security system, moon roof, rear spoiler, fog lights, get over 30MPG. She handles excellent already been detailed its in very excellent condition for a 11 year old car. I'm still getting money worth on it hopefully next few more years last longer at a higher mileage on the odometer. Camry is very roomy in plenty of head/legroom for taller person like myself being 6'2'' and weigh (170lbs). Beautiful midsize family car on all being fully equipped have anti-lock brakes and replaced the Michelin tires after 5 years getting new tires was time again. JBL sound w/CD changer is very terrific on 8 speaker have in the vehicle a great car that has a excellent value too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most reliable car on the market.

By on Friday, April 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: ",great gas milage, great value, dependable!"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best vehicle I have ever owned, and I have owned over 30 of them."

One good little car

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,967

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bough this car used in 2002 with 27,000 miles on it and now have almost 170,000 on the odometer. This car has given me very little problems. Only had to replace the radiator, coolant reservoir, starter, shocks and throttle body (not the cars fault some one cut one of the wires on it). All of these problems occurred after 160,000 miles, and I would by this car all over again if I could."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

excellent condition,

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,540

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "worth more then BB"

Cons: "there are none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am particular about my car so i have kept it as near perfect as possible. If something happens i get it taken care of."

This auto will drive free of care for many years

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, mooth, low cost and low maint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This auto is the very best I have ever owned and driven. It is fun and relaxing to drive, with good mileage in city and hi-way. It is quiet, smooth acceleration, , good traction, smooth gas pedal, tires are well balanced and square. The rear window defroster is great in the winter, the paint is in very good condition because the auto has been garaged. The inside is also very clean and does not show wear and tear. This auto has been the most reliable trouble free auto I have ever owned."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 44 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals