Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2004 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1167 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

so reliable.

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive, reliable and economical"

Cons: "I honestly have no cons to report."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love, love, love this car, I do not think I will ever buy anything but a Camry again. I bought this used 3 years ago and have never had a problem with it. It looks new and drives like a dream. I am so impressed with it. I have owned a Honda, several Volkswagens and a Buick but this is the best ever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car - never fails me!!

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,005

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great midsize family car!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car four years ago and it still runs like a top!!! very little maintenance and it has 300,000 miles on it!! Will definitely buy another Camry when I get ready to do so!! Thanks Toyota for a awesome product :)"

Best Car ever! Like a brother to me!!

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new 13 years ago. It has 243,000 miles on it. Has always run like a clock. Still runs good but I recently failed NJ emissions and the mechanic says $1500 to fix. I guess I'll be getting another Camry soon!!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Perfect Starter Car

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, reliability, spacious, drives well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My parents bought this car new, and handed it down to me after 2 years when I turned 16. It is the perfect car for your average new driver. It gets great gas mileage, and is very reliable. I've had minimal issues with it, all relating to regular maintenance. I'll be very likely to buy another Camry when it comes time to trade this one in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever bought

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 403,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, good handling/mileage"

Cons: "no complaints here"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned Jaguar (3) Mercedes (1) BMW (1) Cadillac (1) Audi (1) MG (1) Thunderbird (2) Lincoln Continental (1)and many other automobiles...this by far the best overall-- ever. Just now getting ready to replace it after 10 years of excellent driving experience. Very reliable and 32 mpg average. Will buy another Camry."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals