Go

2003 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1236 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 248 | Next

I love this car

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, gas efficient, plenty of power"

Cons: "Can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car because I needed something reliable and the Camry has been that! I have had not problems with this car. Starts first time, everytime. It's stylish enough that my 25yr old daughter has it at least half of the time that I've had it. I feel comfortable when she is driving the Camry, because I know she driving a good, reliable car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great reliable car

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my Camry for about one year now and have enjoyed it a great deal. I had a Grand Cherokee prior and began having a few problems with it and was starting a new job that would require a great deal of driving, so I decided to get something newer. I have never owned a Toyota, but based on word of mouth, and now my personal experience, I was missing out. I have out a little over 25,000 miles on my Camry and have had no problems. The ride is great. Gas mileage is really good (25-26 mix of city and highway, about 30 only highway), especially compared to my Grand Cherokee. The one thing I was concerned with was driver space because I am 6'3", but that is adequate even over long distances. I am very satisfied with my Camry and will purchase from Toyota again for sure."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Exceeded all expectations!

By on Thursday, October 1, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car used in 2007 for $10K w/70,000 mi. It gets routine oil changes and tires rotated, w/a tune-up every spring. The clutch was replaced in 2011 at 110,000 mi. and new exhaust pipe at 120K mi. Last year it got brakes--ALL NORMAL WEAR AND TEAR. I MORE than got my money out of this car and it still drives and handles like a muscle car. I love that the back seats fold down for cargo and it's great in bad weather. The 5-speed is virtually indestructible. My family teases me about not having a fob to lock/unlock it remotely and asks when I'm going to get a new car. I LOVE my Camry and can't justify trading it in! I plan to get another 100K mi out of it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the greatest cars I ever owned I

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "not as fun to drive as my old Carola was, but I st"

Cons: "Seats not as comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Was not sure I would like it, because I thought it was maybe too big. But I have not had any trouble to speak of. I almost hate to get rid of it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car- Great Value!

By on Tuesday, May 6, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy handling even in snow, good gas mileage"

Cons: "did not come with factory auto lock for doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car when it was two years old and had approximately 30k miles on it. This is my go everywhere car! I drive it all over town and don't hesitate to throw a suitcase in the trunk and head out for a long road trip. I have done all the typical maintenance work required; oil changes, tires, brakes, wiper blades, battery and serpentine belt changed. Other than that the only mechanical work done was replace the starter and re-charge the a/c. I fully expect this car to run another 100k or more miles! It was a great value."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 248 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement