Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2003 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1178 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Overall, excellent and reliable car.

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I would buy this car again in a heartbeat. Have owned for over four years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Bang for the Buck

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Overall reliability of the car"

Cons: "Road noise. Not a quiet as we would like"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have had this car for 8 years without one single issue. The overal experience with the car has been outstanding. The only drawback is the road noise when on the interstate or highway driving. Handling and performance are very solid."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Can't Beat a Toyota

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, dependable, comfortable, safe size"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 2nd Toyota I bought new. This Camry has never had any problems. Other than the battery, tires & wipers, the original parts are still good (brakes, transmission, air conditioning, etc.). I have maintained it according to manufacturer's recommendations. My 1st Toyota was a Corolla & I traded for this Camry only because I wanted a better riding car. I also had about 175,000 miles on it when I traded it. The only thing wrong was the head gasket was leaking & would need to be addressed. I am considering selling only because I believe that it is best to sell while in great running order. It would make a great 1st car for a new driver."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

good car

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 214,320

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"replace alternator, battery, tie rods, valve cover gasket,has very good tires. nothing has been done to motor runs great."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best ever, 30 mpg and 25MPG

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Never let me down"

Cons: "Back seats do not lay flat enough to haul large it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love my car, but need a van for some hauling"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2002-2006 camry has a good reputation

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great car with great reputation and reliability."

Cons: "The lighter color cars tend to have paint peeling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have a 2006 Camry with 165,000 without problems since day one. Changed the battery once and the brakes twice. Rides like new. I am buying a 2003 with 54,000 miles from a deceased owner. I hope to have this for many years. It needs a paint job for being in the sun, but mechanically sounded. Both cars do not have timing belt, only timing chain. I hope to run them for many years to come. They both ride comfortably."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I ever had!

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Low-to-almost no maintenance (other than oil chg)"

Cons: "The original hubcabs scratches easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car from a little old lady in 2012 who took very good care of it. It only had 68K miles on it! To this day, my car has not given me any major problems other than changing the battery. I drove it out of town 2xs with no problem! It's comfy, great on gas, and still looks good compared to newer Camrys. All my friends have much newer cars and I told them I'm going to keep driving this car for as long as it takes me! According to other reviews, this car runs up to 300K, and I only have 102K, and it's 2015! I love my little "blue lady-bug!" She's been good to me, and I'm going to continue taking care of her and keep riding in style like it's a 2015 brand new car! :)"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2002 camry xle

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very good on gas and the hwy"

Cons: "it has all the amendaties,sun roof,all electric"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would like to know how much my car is worth"

Great car.

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A fully loaded car with sun/moon roof, heated seats with excellent music system. The car is completely maintained by toyota since 2003. Average miles driven is just 8000/yr. So any one can buy without compromise."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

My Love For My Car Is Unreal

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 189,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mpg, fun to drive, reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love love love my Camry! I would have no problem driving it anywhere in the US. It's close to hitting the 200k mark, but you certainly would not be able to tell. It gets great gas mileage for a 2002, but it has plenty of pep to get up and go. I never get below 30 MPG. The JBL premium sound system is AWESOME! I cannot believe it came from the factory like that. Overall, this is the BEST car I have ever owned in my life, and I don't ever plan on getting rid of it. It's just an awesome car."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever!

By on Wednesday, April 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 166,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive, cruises down the highway!"

Cons: "None I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was told by my mechanic this was a very good year for the Camry and I agree. I bought it new and have kept up with oil changes, etc. I now have 166,000 miles and changed out water pump, changed the belt even though it looked fine. This has been a comfortable, fun car and I would do it all over again. I am still getting 29-31 mpg better than my mother's 2008 Camry."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

so reliable.

By on Saturday, March 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive, reliable and economical"

Cons: "I honestly have no cons to report."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love, love, love this car, I do not think I will ever buy anything but a Camry again. I bought this used 3 years ago and have never had a problem with it. It looks new and drives like a dream. I am so impressed with it. I have owned a Honda, several Volkswagens and a Buick but this is the best ever."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this car - never fails me!!

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300,005

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great midsize family car!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car four years ago and it still runs like a top!!! very little maintenance and it has 300,000 miles on it!! Will definitely buy another Camry when I get ready to do so!! Thanks Toyota for a awesome product :)"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car ever! Like a brother to me!!

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car new 13 years ago. It has 243,000 miles on it. Has always run like a clock. Still runs good but I recently failed NJ emissions and the mechanic says $1500 to fix. I guess I'll be getting another Camry soon!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Perfect Starter Car

By on Wednesday, March 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 197,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, reliability, spacious, drives well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My parents bought this car new, and handed it down to me after 2 years when I turned 16. It is the perfect car for your average new driver. It gets great gas mileage, and is very reliable. I've had minimal issues with it, all relating to regular maintenance. I'll be very likely to buy another Camry when it comes time to trade this one in."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever bought

By on Tuesday, March 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 403,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, comfortable, good handling/mileage"

Cons: "no complaints here"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned Jaguar (3) Mercedes (1) BMW (1) Cadillac (1) Audi (1) MG (1) Thunderbird (2) Lincoln Continental (1)and many other automobiles...this by far the best overall-- ever. Just now getting ready to replace it after 10 years of excellent driving experience. Very reliable and 32 mpg average. Will buy another Camry."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I ever had.

By on Sunday, March 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never had any trouble with my Camry."

best car ever

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i'm 82 years old and have owned a lot of cars.this is the most reliable car i have ever owned. replaced serpentine belt and tires. flushed transmission and replaced sparkplugs. thats all the parts that i have ever replaced. can't say that for all the fords , chevrolets ,dodges and plymouths that i've owned. i do mostly road mileage , and am sure that and regular oil changes have helped a lot."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Sunday, March 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ive had this car for about 2 years and its a great car"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

very good condition

By on Wednesday, March 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "One car owner/ all maintenance conducted"

Cons: "88,000 miles and 12years old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"one owner and all maintenance checks reliously conducted by Checkered Flag Toyota"

Great car

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, good size trunk, reliable car."

Cons: "Brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The brakes feel spongy or go to almost the floor. Great car. At 80,0000 miles had to replace the gas throttle part because when you step on the gas it didn't respond at all. cost $500. It has 95000 miles now and still runs great. It is a nice mid size car, good leg room, height, nice large trunk, well designed."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Definitely a BIG Toyota Fan

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, reliable , reliable"

Cons: "better, brighter daytime dashboard illum needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a Lexus ES300 for 12 years with only one repair needed -- only had to do regular maintenance for all those years. I traded in that car for my current Camry which I have had for 11 years (again with no repairs needed until just last week). Both vehicles have served me well over those 23+ years. I will probably start looking around for a newer auto in the near future -- and you can bet on it that it will be another Toyota ! ! ! ! !"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car. Ever.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, gasoline mileage, comfort, still stylish"

Cons: "faded paint and peeling clear coat after"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"God blessed me with a 2002 certified used Toyota in early 2003. I now have a little over 169K miles on my car and it still runs well. I have had no problems with my car except for normal maintenance requirements. It's a very reliable car. It's now 13 years old and starting to show minor signs of fading paint and a peeling clear coat; the interior is pristine. I still love my baby. I think I'll go and hug her right now."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Our 2nd Camry. Both great cars! No issues!

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2nd Camry. 1st was an 88. Liked the 88 better than the 03. If I had known the maintenance issues with the V6, I would have purchased a 4 cyl.."

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle; Great value; Comfortable Ride"

Cons: "None that I observed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having owned this vehicle since it was new, it's hard to tell that a vehicle that rides this smooth is actually 10 years old. Since the beginning, this vehicle was a pleasure to drive and the comfort it presented to both my passengers and myself was nothing but cloudlike. Fuel economy was above ratings and the smoothness of the transmission, as well as all other aspects of the mechanical devices, was flawless. I have nothing negative to report on my ownership of this vehicle and would recommend it to anyone seeking a full size sedan. If you test drive a Camry V6 XLE, you will want to purchase it."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals