Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1146 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next

see below

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased new in 05. Only repair was for a leaking water pump @100K plus. Car built in Japan. Only complaint. A harmonic "hum" at low speed or on acceleration from dead stop to 20mph. Dealer blamed a "plastic" installed manafold/exhaust gasket when built. Would not replace. Due to this "hum" car cannot honestly be called a "baby Lexus" close but NO. Car has plenty of power, great mileage 30+ at steady 60/70 mph. Handles very well. Seats very comfortable."

Camry 2005 SE

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a car which was probably ahead of its time in terms of features and comfort. Power seat, soft interior material, plenty of cup/stuff holders, Tilt steering, moonroof et al, over all I never felt that I am driving a 10 year old car. The drving experience is typical camry like.. soft, silent and comfortable. However if you are looking for a car taking you 0 - 60 in 6 seconds then it is not that car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT VALUE!

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it as a re-built salvage title car with 36,000 miles- 2 yrs later have 61,000 mi. Runs great, did 90 MPH on highway & was smooth as going 50. I'm retired & this is my keeper car! Recently passed NY State Salvage Title inspection!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A solid reliable car

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable"

Cons: "Not very classy or sporty, a plain car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife has driven her camry with basic maintenance for ten years and 207000 miles virtually trouble free. This is an extremely reliable car. It is roomy with a very large trunk and so great for families."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love love this car!!

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Toyotas are great for the price."

Cons: "not great on ice and snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this Camry new and have maintained it with regular oil changes etc., I bought perhaps the first Toyotas imported to the USA in the early '70's and have been a Toyota loyalist ever since. I have never had a problem with my Camry, put no money in to it except recently when a hose broke, bought one set of new tires and that has been it. Need a four wheel drive as I live in a snow belt so must say goodbye to my trusty Camry."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "dependable"

Cons: "not a pretty car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car is super dependable"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Good reliable car. No major problems in 10 years

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very reliable, shows well, good mechanical conditi"

Cons: "10 years old"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Everyday driver

"This has been a very dependable car since purchased new. It is mechanically sound and has only minor cosmetic blemishes. The only reason for selling is my wife needed more room than was available in the Camry. I own a 2005 Camry otherwise, I would keep this car for myself. I would recommend this car to my friends as well as to individuals off the street."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Everyday driver

great car. gets 33 mpg

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "economical"

Cons: "none i can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am selling this car to a family member that knows the car and wants to buy it."

Love my Camry...Love my Camry!!

By on Wednesday, November 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfy, mileage, dependable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had my 2005 Camry since 2007. Leg room is great! Seats ride well!! I have done regular maint. with no significant repairs. I have thought about replacing it but I have no payments...low insurance and a great looking, safe, and reliable care!!! What more could I ask out if a car."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Totally reliable--just keeps on going.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All I've ever given it is oil changes every 5,000. Otherwise just benign neglect. But in over ten years, it has never needed a repair. Quiet, smooth and comfortable."

15 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 115 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals