Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1146 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

see below

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Purchased new in 05. Only repair was for a leaking water pump @100K plus. Car built in Japan. Only complaint. A harmonic "hum" at low speed or on acceleration from dead stop to 20mph. Dealer blamed a "plastic" installed manafold/exhaust gasket when built. Would not replace. Due to this "hum" car cannot honestly be called a "baby Lexus" close but NO. Car has plenty of power, great mileage 30+ at steady 60/70 mph. Handles very well. Seats very comfortable."

Camry 2005 SE

By on Sunday, January 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a car which was probably ahead of its time in terms of features and comfort. Power seat, soft interior material, plenty of cup/stuff holders, Tilt steering, moonroof et al, over all I never felt that I am driving a 10 year old car. The drving experience is typical camry like.. soft, silent and comfortable. However if you are looking for a car taking you 0 - 60 in 6 seconds then it is not that car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT VALUE!

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it as a re-built salvage title car with 36,000 miles- 2 yrs later have 61,000 mi. Runs great, did 90 MPH on highway & was smooth as going 50. I'm retired & this is my keeper car! Recently passed NY State Salvage Title inspection!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A solid reliable car

By on Wednesday, December 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Extremely reliable"

Cons: "Not very classy or sporty, a plain car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife has driven her camry with basic maintenance for ten years and 207000 miles virtually trouble free. This is an extremely reliable car. It is roomy with a very large trunk and so great for families."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

love love this car!!

By on Thursday, December 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Toyotas are great for the price."

Cons: "not great on ice and snow"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this Camry new and have maintained it with regular oil changes etc., I bought perhaps the first Toyotas imported to the USA in the early '70's and have been a Toyota loyalist ever since. I have never had a problem with my Camry, put no money in to it except recently when a hose broke, bought one set of new tires and that has been it. Need a four wheel drive as I live in a snow belt so must say goodbye to my trusty Camry."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals