Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2002 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1158 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great car

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Roomy, good size trunk, reliable car."

Cons: "Brakes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The brakes feel spongy or go to almost the floor. Great car. At 80,0000 miles had to replace the gas throttle part because when you step on the gas it didn't respond at all. cost $500. It has 95000 miles now and still runs great. It is a nice mid size car, good leg room, height, nice large trunk, well designed."

Definitely a BIG Toyota Fan

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "reliable, reliable , reliable"

Cons: "better, brighter daytime dashboard illum needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a Lexus ES300 for 12 years with only one repair needed -- only had to do regular maintenance for all those years. I traded in that car for my current Camry which I have had for 11 years (again with no repairs needed until just last week). Both vehicles have served me well over those 23+ years. I will probably start looking around for a newer auto in the near future -- and you can bet on it that it will be another Toyota ! ! ! ! !"

Best Car. Ever.

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, gasoline mileage, comfort, still stylish"

Cons: "faded paint and peeling clear coat after"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"God blessed me with a 2002 certified used Toyota in early 2003. I now have a little over 169K miles on my car and it still runs well. I have had no problems with my car except for normal maintenance requirements. It's a very reliable car. It's now 13 years old and starting to show minor signs of fading paint and a peeling clear coat; the interior is pristine. I still love my baby. I think I'll go and hug her right now."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Our 2nd Camry. Both great cars! No issues!

By on Wednesday, February 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2nd Camry. 1st was an 88. Liked the 88 better than the 03. If I had known the maintenance issues with the V6, I would have purchased a 4 cyl.."

Best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great vehicle; Great value; Comfortable Ride"

Cons: "None that I observed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Having owned this vehicle since it was new, it's hard to tell that a vehicle that rides this smooth is actually 10 years old. Since the beginning, this vehicle was a pleasure to drive and the comfort it presented to both my passengers and myself was nothing but cloudlike. Fuel economy was above ratings and the smoothness of the transmission, as well as all other aspects of the mechanical devices, was flawless. I have nothing negative to report on my ownership of this vehicle and would recommend it to anyone seeking a full size sedan. If you test drive a Camry V6 XLE, you will want to purchase it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals