Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2002 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1112 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next

One good little car

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,967

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bough this car used in 2002 with 27,000 miles on it and now have almost 170,000 on the odometer. This car has given me very little problems. Only had to replace the radiator, coolant reservoir, starter, shocks and throttle body (not the cars fault some one cut one of the wires on it). All of these problems occurred after 160,000 miles, and I would by this car all over again if I could."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

excellent condition,

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,540

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "worth more then BB"

Cons: "there are none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am particular about my car so i have kept it as near perfect as possible. If something happens i get it taken care of."

This auto will drive free of care for many years

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, mooth, low cost and low maint."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This auto is the very best I have ever owned and driven. It is fun and relaxing to drive, with good mileage in city and hi-way. It is quiet, smooth acceleration, , good traction, smooth gas pedal, tires are well balanced and square. The rear window defroster is great in the winter, the paint is in very good condition because the auto has been garaged. The inside is also very clean and does not show wear and tear. This auto has been the most reliable trouble free auto I have ever owned."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

One owner. Locally driven. Good gas mileage.

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,845

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, good mileage, great sound."

Cons: "Unable to drive anymore due to health reasons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautiful car. Well taken care of. Locally owned by one owner. Selling due to illness. Nice size truck. PICTURE WILL BE AVAILABLE SOON!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Being the 2nd owner, I love this car!

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality,dependable,and 32-34 mpg."

Cons: "none yet."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this 04' Camry for 3 years without a single issue. This was the year that Toyota did away with the timing belt and went with the chain. What a worry free relief to not have to think about preventive maintenance on a timing belt!! I have put about 40,000 miles on it and the front end still feels nice and tight. My main expense was when I changed all for struts myself which was no problem at all. This car is very mechanically friendly for a person with some mechanical ability. Since owning my first Toyota in 1973, I think Toyota's engineering people do a great job with their vehicles and also keep the mechanic in mind."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 141,030

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable ride, fun to drive"

Cons: "no cons - I love this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is my dream car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Outstanding

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great riding, needs little to no maintenance"

Cons: "NON"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased tis Vehicle NEW. This is really a better vehicle than my 2009 Toyota Camry."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

regular maintenance, very good and maintainef

By on Sunday, March 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 191,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "love i"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle"

best car i have ever had

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, reliabilty"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"9 years i have not had to put 1 dime into it outside of oil changes and some light bulbs. handles great! quite even now 9 years later! I have/ had 3 camrys 2001 2005 2007) and this model is the best!!!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My check engine lite, finely came on @ 39400 miles

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice looking auto, & fun to drive!"

Cons: "none, that I can think of!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I need a catalytic converter. $1200.00 but I still give it a 10!!!!!!"

My check engine lite, finely came on @ 39400 miles

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice looking auto, & fun to drive!"

Cons: "none, that I can think of!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I need a catalytic converter. $1200.00 but I still give it a 10!!!!!!"

My check engine lite, finely came on @ 39400 miles

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice looking auto, & fun to drive!"

Cons: "none, that I can think of!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I need a catalytic converter. $1200.00 but I still give it a 10!!!!!!"

Low milage - 32 mpg actual

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "This is a gem!"

Cons: "Low price of $6900"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect condition inside and out. Very responsive, comfortable and economical This car destined to go 200K miles with no problems."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,467

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I this car is paying me dividend. this is the longest I every own a car 13 yrs. an still Goinging. all the parts match on this car I put new brake pads& Rowlers at 113456"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A great car

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Camry for 10 years, completely care free car, other than tires, battery and oil changes it has required nothing but gas in the tank. I love it, just bought another one."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

A great car

By on Thursday, March 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Camry for 10 years, completely care free car, other than tires, battery and oil changes it has required nothing but gas in the tank. I love it, just bought another one."

see Complete Review

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 113,565

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very dependable. good gas mileage still"

Cons: "No complaints KBB value low I think"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I think my car is worth more than $3706. One owner majority miles Interstate driving. Regular maintenance on it. it will still get up and go!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car for the money.

By on Thursday, February 27, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: crashed

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Dependable and great gas mileage"

Cons: "boring."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

i crashed it

"Its a great car. It drove very nice. I had the XLE in green. It had all the bells and whistles but it seemed kinda boring still. The gas mileage was great with the 4 cylinder. The roominess was great. Everything was fantastic except it was a boring car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

i crashed it

Great Car!

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great on gas, Very reliable, Lasts forever!"

Cons: "the seats arent very confortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing my cars needed is tires, battery, oil change (all basic care), and I got it back when it was a year old with about 20,000 miles!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

good value, excellent condition, mech. sound.

By on Friday, February 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good value for price."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"exceptionally clean, mechanically sound, color black. I have owned this car for 10 yrs. Everything works, fully loaded. Leather."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

excellent car

By on Tuesday, February 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable"

Cons: "not the best sound system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"never been in shop except routine mant.rides just as quiet as when new"

Most reliable, durable car you can ever ask for.

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is GREAT, THIS CAR IS AWSOME ON GAS I ONLY PUT 89 GRADE OF GAS plus it only take 45-50 to fill the gas tank, I ALSO USE SYNTHETIC OIL FOR OIL CHANGES. IF YOU GET A REGULAR TUNE UP AND CHECK THINGS PERIODICALLY THIS IS A GREAT CAR. it just needs a full detail, new carpet or mats will be fine and its great!!!!!!!!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awsome CAR. Great value for money

By on Wednesday, February 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Silent, Spacious"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first car and I loved it."

The longevity is amazing.

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 188,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Gas mileage, ride, RELIABILITY, lasts forever"

Cons: "No traction control"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this car as my first car out of college in 2011. It formerly served as a university admissions vehicle, so in six years it had racked up 135,000 highway miles driving to college fairs and back. I bought it for $8,500 on Toyota's reputation for reliability, and it has not let me down in the slightest as it approaches 200,000 miles. Sure, the reviews on this site for brand new cars with 5,000 miles are great and everyone's happy, but I look for the high mileage reviews on any model. That's where you'll find details on how long this thing will last you. The ride is smooth and comfortable, less bumpy than a Corolla or Civic. Responsiveness has been great and has gotten me out of a couple near-crashes. Most importantly: I can tell you with total certainty that it has never let me down. The only thing it needs is standard oil changes, it's never been in the shop for any other reason. It's pretty good in the snow, there was some sliding this winter, but the tread on my back tires was pretty worn. Add snow tires and it would be a different story, I'm sure. This is the ideal commuter vehicle for someone who is seeking a reliable, comfortable sedan that is good with fuel mileage. Go ahead, pick up a Camry from 04-07 for your own car or one for your high school or kid. I couldn't recommend a better car for a teenager, honestly. My high school cars had constant issues because they were cheap American brands; I'm convinced that my Camry could hit 300,000 miles with minimal maintenance. I'm selling this thing to my brother only because I'm upgrading to a 2011 Camry with traction control."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

One of my most reliable, trouble-free cars ever!

By on Wednesday, February 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, stylish, great ride, quick response"

Cons: "Between front seat console opens front to back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car used in 2008, and have put approx 20,000 miles per year on it since then. It has required very little maintenance, steers excellently, rides very well and seats are comfortable and spacious. Would buy another one just like it, but am planning to upgrade to another Toyota (RAV4)in fall, 2014. Tires and brakes wear well; ride is quiet (depending on type tire mounted), sound system is good and interior conveniences are easily reachable. Engine has 'get up and go' acceleration when needed (in passing or merging)."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 45 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details