Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2002 Toyota Camry

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 1183 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next

Great reliable car

By on Tuesday, February 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had my Camry for about one year now and have enjoyed it a great deal. I had a Grand Cherokee prior and began having a few problems with it and was starting a new job that would require a great deal of driving, so I decided to get something newer. I have never owned a Toyota, but based on word of mouth, and now my personal experience, I was missing out. I have out a little over 25,000 miles on my Camry and have had no problems. The ride is great. Gas mileage is really good (25-26 mix of city and highway, about 30 only highway), especially compared to my Grand Cherokee. The one thing I was concerned with was driver space because I am 6'3", but that is adequate even over long distances. I am very satisfied with my Camry and will purchase from Toyota again for sure."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This car drives like a dream for its age.

By on Saturday, May 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 172,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price. A gem of a car."

Cons: "Everything inside and out intact and working well."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car and would keep it for ever. I am moving far away and taking my other newer car as I will not need two cars. It is a unique car in that has everything except a built in GPS and Blue Tooth capabilities. However it has something few cars come with these days, a tape deck ! It has six speakers and a 6 CD player with very easy operation. Rides ever so smoothly, brakes well and power steering and brakes function like new. Lovely car with hardly any scratches."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i'm 82 years old and have owned a lot of cars.this is the most reliable car i have ever owned. replaced serpentine belt and tires. flushed transmission and replaced sparkplugs. thats all the parts that i have ever replaced. can't say that for all the fords , chevrolets ,dodges and plymouths that i've owned. i do mostly road mileage , and am sure that and regular oil changes have helped a lot."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of the greatest cars I ever owned I

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "not as fun to drive as my old Carola was, but I st"

Cons: "Seats not as comfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Was not sure I would like it, because I thought it was maybe too big. But I have not had any trouble to speak of. I almost hate to get rid of it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car- Great Value!

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "easy handling even in snow, good gas mileage"

Cons: "did not come with factory auto lock for doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car when it was two years old and had approximately 30k miles on it. This is my go everywhere car! I drive it all over town and don't hesitate to throw a suitcase in the trunk and head out for a long road trip. I have done all the typical maintenance work required; oil changes, tires, brakes, wiper blades, battery and serpentine belt changed. Other than that the only mechanical work done was replace the starter and re-charge the a/c. I fully expect this car to run another 100k or more miles! It was a great value."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One good little car

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,967

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bough this car used in 2002 with 27,000 miles on it and now have almost 170,000 on the odometer. This car has given me very little problems. Only had to replace the radiator, coolant reservoir, starter, shocks and throttle body (not the cars fault some one cut one of the wires on it). All of these problems occurred after 160,000 miles, and I would by this car all over again if I could."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Sunday, March 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,467

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I this car is paying me dividend. this is the longest I every own a car 13 yrs. an still Goinging. all the parts match on this car I put new brake pads& Rowlers at 113456"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great on gas, Very reliable, Lasts forever!"

Cons: "the seats arent very confortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing my cars needed is tires, battery, oil change (all basic care), and I got it back when it was a year old with about 20,000 miles!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

The most reliable car I ever had! The best car for

By on Friday, December 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 192,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car brand new and have the maintenance done regularly. Now I have almost 200,000 miles and never had any problem. Very reliable and cost effective for the value."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle!! I still love it!

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 237,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability - almost 240,000 mi. & no work done"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only owner and have maintained it with genuine Toyota parts. Has always run great, quiet. Interior is above most if not all others in price range - the looks and quality of interior puts even new models to shame. Trunk is huge! Great leg room. With the number of miles, I'm looking for a replacement - but don't like many vehicles as much. I think I may have to go to a Luxury vehicle just to get as nice a vehicle....."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 119 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Toyota Camry near Honolulu. See local deals